Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
4,409件の評価
1,175件のレビュー

コースについて

Projects are all around us. Virtually every organization runs projects, either formally or informally. We are engaged in projects at home and at work. Across settings, planning principles and execution methodologies can offer ways in which projects can be run more effectively and efficiently. Project management provides organizations (and individuals) with the language and the frameworks for scoping projects, sequencing activities, utilizing resources, and minimizing risks. This is an introductory course on the key concepts of planning and executing projects. We will identify factors that lead to project success, and learn how to plan, analyze, and manage projects. Learners will be exposed to state-of-the-art methodologies and to considering the challenges of various types of projects. As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business has been approved by PMI to issue 12 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Provider #2122)...

人気のレビュー

FG

Apr 02, 2020

It helped e to understand the specifications of project management in such ways. It is a really helpful education. I will apply mt earnings to my job and I am sure I will see the difference of my look

SH

Mar 19, 2018

The course provided a good introductory lessons on project planning and management. The course was organized clearly with interesting exercises and the instructions were helpful. Thank you very much.

フィルター:

Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management: 1001 - 1025 / 1,163 レビュー

by Daniella N

Sep 25, 2020

The course was very informative and the delivery was good enough for every beginner to have a good grasp of what project management is all about.

by Jonathan E S

Sep 22, 2020

would have liked a bit more thorough break down of calculating EVA and related data, how it all applies, why it's done the way it is, etc.

by HARISHKUMAR

Mar 23, 2020

The module was really simple to understand , along with right examples and real life business scenarios could correlate effectively.

by Sandra E S

Nov 10, 2015

An informative and well-run course. I has never really thought about project management in such a concrete and analytical way.

by Geoff E

Aug 11, 2020

A good overview of fundamental tools in project management. Contained some useful tools that can be deployed on any project.

by Tom A

Jun 18, 2020

Very resourceful and helpful course for the beginners. The material and presentation is really good. It could be fine tuned.

by Alexander J

Nov 07, 2016

Great Course, It gives you a complete perspective of how can anyone plan and execute a project efficiently and effectively.

by Md. A S S

May 18, 2020

The course module was effective for me especially I loved the week 4 modules and I would like to thanks to my instructor..

by Jaime A

Mar 27, 2020

As a certified PMP, this was an exceptional course to have some key aspects of Project Management refreshed and clarified.

by Alester F L

Jul 08, 2020

Lectures for implementation of the software tools can be done in a more intricate manner but an awesome course overall.

by Gribler O

Sep 03, 2020

A really great start to Project Management, with dedicated time to all of the key areas. I would definitely recommend.

by Swarup A

Aug 07, 2017

The course is nicely designed, it's fundamental and touch bases important areas of project management, which helps one

by Daphne v K

Apr 22, 2020

Great way to learn about the fundamentals of project planning. The information is short and clear with good examples.

by Varun M

Apr 20, 2020

It is a good and well defined course for the beginners and the ones who are trying to get in to the project planning.

by Jorge A

Dec 20, 2015

Very well structured, content well explained and extremely relevant for someone starting Project Management.

by Iga G

Dec 14, 2016

A very easy course covering the basis of the Project Planning. It was a nice introduction to the subject.

by Michael T C

Oct 02, 2020

Great course. The instructor could improve on verbal delivery. But overall great job and great course.

by Mariano J G C

Jul 07, 2020

Great learning experience. The course is informative and well organized. I wish there was a final exam

by Ludovic D

Dec 01, 2015

Thanks for this great course !!

I am looking forward at having a more advanced one :-)

Regards,

Ludovic.

by Jaime P

Jul 31, 2017

Easy to follow and to the point, would love to have a deeper view of it, speacially using MS Project

by Koma R J

Aug 24, 2019

The course is very useful in the modern day Project Planning and Management knowledge and Skills

by Ajetunmobi E M

Jun 11, 2020

It’s an enlightening and interesting course, thank you Coursera for this wonderful opportunity.

by Pablo T

Apr 22, 2020

Very well-structured and well-explained! I only wish there was a little more focus on Agile PM.

by Feyisara O

Feb 04, 2019

Easy to learn and understand. helps you review how you plan and achieve your goals in a project

by ahmed s

Oct 05, 2016

Well simplified and organized course getting you familiar with planning concepts and practices.