Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
6,057件の評価
1,625件のレビュー

コースについて

Projects are all around us. Virtually every organization runs projects, either formally or informally. We are engaged in projects at home and at work. Across settings, planning principles and execution methodologies can offer ways in which projects can be run more effectively and efficiently. Project management provides organizations (and individuals) with the language and the frameworks for scoping projects, sequencing activities, utilizing resources, and minimizing risks. This is an introductory course on the key concepts of planning and executing projects. We will identify factors that lead to project success, and learn how to plan, analyze, and manage projects. Learners will be exposed to state-of-the-art methodologies and to considering the challenges of various types of projects....

人気のレビュー

FF
2020年12月31日

This is very good course to understand the fundamentals of project planning and management. The instructor explain the concept in a simple way. There are good examples given to understand the course.

JL
2020年9月6日

Very informative, concise, and easy to digest. Provides a solid foundation / framework for approaching projects, with great tutorials on using software for analysis. Great experience overall, thanks!

フィルター:

Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management: 1351 - 1375 / 1,634 レビュー

by SHAMILLAH N

2017年5月29日

It was a very informative course for me and in my opinion the Professor explained it in such a nice and simple way and made it much easier to understand. I would have loved it however if we could have had more direction on the software tools and how to use them as the directions provided don't really show you how to use these tools effectively. This would have made it an even greater experience.

by Rani E

2020年1月27日

Overlooking a couple of errant quiz questions, and assumed math approaches, this course provided ample and accurate information for individuals to strongly grasp the basics (and plenty of nuances) of Project Management. It is a motivator to continue deeper learning into the overall Industry, as well as into specialized elements of the Industry, and approach either path with confidence.

by Willem

2017年1月18日

Good and interesting course on the basics of project management. Videos are very clear and the information is good accessable. It could be stuffed in 1 week but spread it out over 4 weeks is better to let it sink in. It may be interesting to add a quick overview of other management styles, for example, for projects with very high uncertainties and different types of business.

by Judit T

2021年2月17日

It was a very good overview of how it is being a PM, the challenges a PM faces, and in the end how easy/difficult it may be to manage a project. It was great to see examples and different tools that could be used and maybe a bit more elaboration on those could be done; for example: more tutorials that can be downloaded and kept by the students for later references.

by Regina W

2020年9月29日

I found the tests to be quite challenging, which was good ultimately. I learned a lot about why certain projects I have managed in the past were successul and I learned ways to improve upon my project management skills. This course moved me from relying primarily on instincts in leadership to involving project management technical science/skill.

by Alex L

2020年9月5日

Relatively easy course, some parts were perhaps too generalized or simplistic to be applied in a real setting, while at other times the examples seemed highly convoluted. Nevertheless, I think it gave me some handy tools to work with, and if the day comes when I'm tasked with managing a major project, I think the material learned will be useful.

by Musabira A

2020年4月23日

I would like to thanks my instructor Yeal Grushka of this course for helping us to understand all the fundamental concepts to plan and manage a project.

By this course,the basic concepts of a project like risk analysis ,planning, finiding scopes etc have been cleared to us. I hope this couse will help me in future to manage and plan a project.

by Patrizia P

2020年12月30日

Very good overview about project planning. Very well explained and easy to understand. I can recommend that course for every person starting off with project management. The tools presented could have been a bit more modern as in the last years a lot of new project management tools came up and visualize topics in a more engaging factor.

by Ariella G

2020年4月8日

Great overview of project management and easy to understand. Loved the case studies. There were certain areas that I thought needed to have more depth in and practice exercises such as Earned Value Management. I would have liked more resources to use on the job but I am sure I can find them in other places as well.

by Ananth G

2015年11月29日

A very good insight into the basics of Project planning, easily executable strategy and MSprojects intro was eye-opener. Tried on one small project and was able to feel the difference before the course came to an end. Thankyou very much. Some more information and detailing required in project execution(week 4).

by Raul M

2020年4月23日

I liked the course but I think they could go deeper in some definitions, and exemplify them with more different cases, easier and more difficult. But in general is a good option to have the most important basis of the management. It let me the opportunity to know which topics I need to study by my own.

by Genevieve R

2021年5月26日

I learned a great deal from this course in an area that I am not currently employed. I would need to find another course to compliment this one that is more appropriate to my area of work: legal support provision. But I am happy to have this study and generalized knowledge of managing new projects.

by Arthur W

2021年5月21日

a great mix of explanations, cases, tools, and methodologies. I am happy that I have participated in the course. The information is a lot, what would be great, would be a small "PM booklet" at the end that combines all the information shortly. But other than that the course was very good.

by J R R D

2020年2月2日

I think this course provides of the essential of project management with a good lecturer and cases that provide an actual vision of the issues that may face when you are in site. This course will give the elemental tools to participate or collaborate in a new project management plan.

by Brian K C

2020年5月20日

A nice introduction to the field of project management for anyone who expects to take on small and medium sized projects in their workplace. I felt that the professor was a bit too fast at times in pace and I couldn't keep up with her while taking notes - but that could just be me.

by Vaishali U

2020年7月1日

It is a very basic course and is very good for beginners who have no idea of Project management. The course structure was light and did not involve too much information which is good for newcomers. It motivated me to take on a few more advanced level courses in project management.

by Fritha J

2016年11月20日

An overall excellent course. 4-stars are attributed purely because of the limitations of when a quiz can be re-sat (twice in 7 days). This elongated the duration of the course.

The material learnt within the course has been immediately applicable in my job - with success.

by Christian W

2021年9月23日

Interesting and inspiring course with helpful set of project tools. Minor optimisation proposal:

Provide a pre-filled MS Project file with example data shown in the slides. This would provide a playground for those who have MS Project license available.

Thanks Christian

by Prashant P

2021年5月24日

Good course the content & delivery both are praiseworthy. Giving it 4 stars only because there is problem with thee assessments even the correct answers are marked as wrong and leading to unnecessary frustration this is specific to week 1 , week 2 & week 3 assessment.

by Darryl N

2020年10月3日

This course provided a very systematic approach to project management. It gave insight into some of the successful tools in project management. Cost control was also emphasized in a project. A variety of planning and scheduling skills were also discussed in this course.

by Solange U

2020年8月11日

The course provides a good introduction on project planning and management. The course was organized clearly but sometimes it was too mathematical. However, the teacher makes it very accessible for beginners in project management! I highly recommend this course.

by Roosevelt Q

2021年6月1日

I enjoyed the course. It provided a solid foundation of basic project management principles and practices. I would like to see a few more formula examples provided in the earned value analysis section. I've always through that was a tough concept to grasp.

by Kamakhi P

2021年3月11日

This is a very good learning experience; for new comers, especially, it would be very useful, as it touches, project planning & concepts like critical path, tornado diagram, monte carlo analysis etc. in detail & also backs it with some very good examples.

by Cedric C

2020年5月4日

This was easy to follow and the quiz were great review. I like the fact that along with the video, the script was included. It made it simple to review specific areas of interest. I feel more confident about the topic today and how the tools are applied.

by Pablo N

2016年3月9日

I like the course but I have a problem:

Within the task and figure that I passed but within the "Tasks " section no. And I passed the rest of the work and I still do not get the course certificate. What should I do?

A lot of peoble have the same problem.