Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,191件の評価
562件のレビュー

コースについて

Projects are all around us. Virtually every organization runs projects, either formally or informally. We are engaged in projects at home and at work. Across settings, planning principles and execution methodologies can offer ways in which projects can be run more effectively and efficiently. Project management provides organizations (and individuals) with the language and the frameworks for scoping projects, sequencing activities, utilizing resources, and minimizing risks. This is an introductory course on the key concepts of planning and executing projects. We will identify factors that lead to project success, and learn how to plan, analyze, and manage projects. Learners will be exposed to state-of-the-art methodologies and to considering the challenges of various types of projects. As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business has been approved by PMI to issue 12 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Provider #2122)...

人気のレビュー

SH

Mar 19, 2018

The course provided a good introductory lessons on project planning and management. The course was organized clearly with interesting exercises and the instructions were helpful. Thank you very much.

AK

Jun 26, 2019

Interesting course which covers all necessary topics in Project planning and management. The case study used in this course was very nice which helps even a beginner to understand the basics.

フィルター:

Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management: 526 - 550 / 550 レビュー

by Koma R J

Aug 24, 2019

The course is very useful in the modern day Project Planning and Management knowledge and Skills

by allison d m

Sep 01, 2019

Would like to have seen more real world examples in the lessons and not just in the cases.

by Kate M D

Sep 06, 2019

Easy and covers the basics of project management. Good way to dip your toe in the water.

by Pooja A

Jan 01, 2019

Hopefully more examples in those videos :)

by Kathleen K

Feb 24, 2019

Decent but not very detailed

by Mirko V

Aug 18, 2017

I would have liked if there had been more practical exercises

by Mohammad S A

Jun 18, 2016

hi

its a useful course but its too basic.

Thanks

by Angeliki K

Jan 22, 2017

helped me to get some basic knowledge on Project Management process

by tiffany a

Dec 28, 2015

The speaker was very difficult to follow with dialogue flow, random pauses, and stumbling over words. The rate of the speaker's speech was also very fast. The material was very useful, and informative otherwise.

by Nicolas E

Mar 06, 2018

A bit to theoretical for my taste. I was looking for a more hands on approach. Interesting course though and definitely not a waste of time.

by Mohamad A

Mar 29, 2016

Its a very small and easy course

by Satish D

Nov 30, 2015

Pros:

Basics were explained well.

A good kick start for beginners who are travelling towards learning Project planning and management.

Cons:

Wish we had assignments to practice MS Project to a certain extent.

Some of the Quiz questions were confusing (Esp. the 3rd week quiz)

by Markus R

Mar 08, 2016

A bit short and shallow. Focus is definitely on project planning and not so much on project management.

by Elizabeth H

Nov 29, 2016

I did learn the basics, but will need to go on and learn more in depth. I'd also like to have more written materials to go with the videos. I know I can download the video transcript, but what I'd like is actual handouts that are organized. I am more of a written/visual learner and need to read to retain information.

by Paulo A

Dec 17, 2015

Exams are not very good - some ambiguous, misleading or wrong-data questions/answers.

by Martin B

Feb 06, 2017

I gained a lot from this course, but perhaps not as much as expected even considering it is a fundamentals course. I had hoped to learn a bit more depth, rather than the few basic concepts actually covered. That being said, the instructor did mention at the very beginning which aspects would be skipped and which would be covered, and those covered were covered very well, with the possible caveat that the instructor tended to teach as standard methods that were her preference or background. Additional research on my own turned up a wider variety of PM techniques that were not even mentioned.

Overall, worth taking, especially as a very basic introduction for those who (like me) had no previous PM experience.

by Mufaro M

Nov 11, 2016

very eye opening. videos were very clear and the explanations were clear

by Joel S

Jan 28, 2016

This course shares a lot of valuable information but could use a good deal of refinement. I really would have liked to have seen downloadable PDFs with the diagrams representing different models so that I could easily go back and reference them without having to find the particular moment in a video where it was shown. I also wish the videos were designed with better instructional strategies--the best Coursera courses (like those from Northwestern's Kellog School of Management) introduce material, expand on it, and then summarize the most important parts in each video--this helps the learner Here the learner is on their own. There's a lot of great information to pick up on, but some retooling from the UVA Darden School of Business would be greatly appreciated improvement.

by Lina B

Nov 04, 2017

Very good courses as a global view to projet management

by Subham S D

Oct 23, 2019

For one's basic understanding this course is really fruitful. But this only provides a basic outline of what Project planning and management is all about. For better insights, it's expected that one needs to further look into deeper aspects of PM. And, the course says it's for 2 weeks but the content is very small, in fact, I could easily complete the whole thing in less than 5 days. But this course is highly recommended if you're new to the area, this just gives you the overall idea nothing in-depth, as the name suggests.

by Luigi A

Feb 25, 2017

The Quizzes are written in a very tricky way. It's supposed to be a course for beginners.

by Kristiyan K

Dec 28, 2016

The course provides fundamentals as advertised, but the delivery was not impressive. For example the lecturer's speech interrupts, changing words and thought-flow. Examples given were not well thought-out, for example HR was said to be hard-set because it was "outsourced" which doesn't make sense. Another example would be where the lecturer said that "stand-up meetings" mean no body is allowed to sit down?! Generally, seems to me the course was filmed in a hurry and wasn't delivered good enough for a rating above the basic fundamental two stars.

by Sharan N

Aug 07, 2019

didnt like the course material or the course delivery.

by CAETANO D C L

Dec 26, 2018

Not recommended.

by Ashher M K

May 05, 2016

Not aligned to PMI. Should be ideally directed towards helping prepare for recognized certifications like PMP, Prince2 etc.