Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
3,082件の評価
810件のレビュー

コースについて

Projects are all around us. Virtually every organization runs projects, either formally or informally. We are engaged in projects at home and at work. Across settings, planning principles and execution methodologies can offer ways in which projects can be run more effectively and efficiently. Project management provides organizations (and individuals) with the language and the frameworks for scoping projects, sequencing activities, utilizing resources, and minimizing risks. This is an introductory course on the key concepts of planning and executing projects. We will identify factors that lead to project success, and learn how to plan, analyze, and manage projects. Learners will be exposed to state-of-the-art methodologies and to considering the challenges of various types of projects. As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business has been approved by PMI to issue 12 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Provider #2122)...

人気のレビュー

FG

Apr 02, 2020

It helped e to understand the specifications of project management in such ways. It is a really helpful education. I will apply mt earnings to my job and I am sure I will see the difference of my look

SH

Mar 19, 2018

The course provided a good introductory lessons on project planning and management. The course was organized clearly with interesting exercises and the instructions were helpful. Thank you very much.

フィルター:

Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management: 101 - 125 / 801 レビュー

by Alima A

Dec 01, 2016

Great course! I've gained a very strong basic level of project management and I hope to apply this new skill in my future work. Thanks to the Prof. Yael Grushka-Cockayne for her easily understandable lectures, time and effort.

by Chanchal R

May 16, 2020

Each and every concepts are defined clearly,one of the best course on coursera designed by outstanding faculty.I want to pay my special gratitude to University of Virginia and Coursera for providing such a tremendous course.

by Thulio T

Jun 26, 2017

This course is an excellent introduction to the concepts and methodologies used in Project Planning. I started the course with almost zero knowledge of project management and finished it ready to take a specialization course.

by Nilupa D R

Jan 06, 2016

This is quite an amazing experience. The lecture videos are totally astonishing. It explains the concepts more clearly and the examples drawn are remarkable and suits very well. Thank you very much, I enjoyed it very well....

by April B

Apr 26, 2020

The course was extremely informative; I am confident it will add value to my career. The instructor was engaging and well learned in the material. Enrolling was an excellent decision to level-up my professional development!

by Tomasz P

Apr 22, 2020

Great course for all who want to start their journey with the projects.

The level and the scope of information has been perfectly chosen.

My special thanks goes to Prof. Yael Grushka-Cockayne - I really enjoyed your course.

by Christopher M

Feb 18, 2020

Definitely worth it. The amount of information and knowledge that can be gathered from this course goes beyond the price. I learned so much and know that I will be implementing a lot of what I learned into my current work.

by Jonathan T

Feb 09, 2020

Concise information split into bite size easy to manage videos. Plenty of notes easily taken and the resource sheets summarised the slides for the week were an excellent reference point when completing the weekly quiz.

by Edgardo J G

Jan 07, 2019

Excelente curso! es la primera vez que participo de este tipo de cursos en forma totalmente online y me resulto muy bueno. Excelente la dinámica y claridad de explicación de los conceptos desarrollados por la profesora.

by Meagan P

Jun 19, 2019

The Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management course provided a great overview on the project planning process - including both theoretical knowledge and useful insights that I could put into practice right away.

by PALLAV C

Apr 18, 2020

Very informative video.The instructor had a great knowledge of the subject,gave relevant examples which were easy to understand. Case study materials were quite helpful, helped me to understand the real life scenario.

by Ranga A

Dec 03, 2018

i have learned lot of things with this course and it was very helpful in my day to day work life and also personal life.

Got knowledge about how to plan , process and execute a project keeping all the factors in mind.

by Aric S

Nov 15, 2015

This course was a very valuable introduction to project planning & management and the terminology and techniques used. It also provided a good amount of information and was not dragged out over a long period of time.

by Andrew L E

May 02, 2020

This is a very concise and well explained course for anyone in the PM business. It was a definite sharpening process for me. These refined skills will be put to use immediately. Thank you and wish you the very best.

by Ethan Z

Mar 25, 2020

I found this course to be very helpful in learning the fundamental principals of project management. An actual project simulation would be absolutely fantastic, but I realize that may be unrealistic in this setting.

by Wing T

Jun 23, 2018

Good overview of PM. Again, it is an introductory course so it tends to be broad, but not deep. Please don't expect too much. It is a course that will motivate you to continue on Project Management Path. Thank you.

by Maaz N

Apr 30, 2020

I LOVED MY EXPERIENCE WHILE STUDYING THIS COURSE, IT TOOK MY IMAGINATION REGARDING PROJECT MANAGEMENT AT AN DIFFERENT LEVEL.

I RECOMMEND IT ALL PEOPLE WHO ARE SEEKING TO SHARPEN THEIR SKILLS IN PROJECT MANAGEMENT.

by Chetan K

Jan 25, 2016

This is a really good course to learn the basics in project management. It was a very successful 1st step for me. I am looking forward to do more courses in PM. Thank you prof for making the course interesting. :)

by Andreu C R

Apr 19, 2020

This course is complete for getting started in the project management field. The teacher explains very clearly all the concepts in the course program. I highly recommend it if you want to specialize in this area.

by Maria K

Oct 29, 2018

A very interesting and useful program that helps develop and improve the way of planning and fulfil a project. Gives you the appropriate skills in order to achieve the best result on a future project planning.

by Simone F

Feb 05, 2018

Interesting course! It provided me all the basic and main information of the project management aspects! Good example, clear, and helpful. Thank you to your help and sorry for my Englsh, I need to improve it.

by Ani

Jan 09, 2016

It is not fine that the courses close like every 3 months, I do this project with my school and we have just 1 hour a week so I have to change every time my courses wich I do not like. I only like this course

by Mattia C

May 20, 2020

The course is well-structured and well-organised. The topics are treated in a rather clear and informative manner by the teacher. I definitely recommend it to both new comers and experienced project managers

by Stephen C

Nov 07, 2016

Great course and i have feel that i have a better understanding of the fundamentals of project planning. There was so much that i never considered before and i will start to apply to my next future projects.

by CARLOS V

Dec 10, 2015

Great course!!!! The teacher was super clear, the concepts where really really awesome and well defined. The knowledge shared in this course is very practical, you can use the things your learned right away.