Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,183件の評価
561件のレビュー

コースについて

Projects are all around us. Virtually every organization runs projects, either formally or informally. We are engaged in projects at home and at work. Across settings, planning principles and execution methodologies can offer ways in which projects can be run more effectively and efficiently. Project management provides organizations (and individuals) with the language and the frameworks for scoping projects, sequencing activities, utilizing resources, and minimizing risks. This is an introductory course on the key concepts of planning and executing projects. We will identify factors that lead to project success, and learn how to plan, analyze, and manage projects. Learners will be exposed to state-of-the-art methodologies and to considering the challenges of various types of projects. As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business has been approved by PMI to issue 12 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Provider #2122)...

人気のレビュー

SH

Mar 19, 2018

The course provided a good introductory lessons on project planning and management. The course was organized clearly with interesting exercises and the instructions were helpful. Thank you very much.

AK

Jun 26, 2019

Interesting course which covers all necessary topics in Project planning and management. The case study used in this course was very nice which helps even a beginner to understand the basics.

フィルター:

Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management: 201 - 225 / 547 レビュー

by Patrizia U

Nov 01, 2016

This course has exceeded my expectations. Prof Grushka-Cockayne does a phenomenal job in explaining the fundamentals of Project Planning and Management in a manner that makes it easy to follow and understand. With numerous examples along the way, she succeeds in reaching out to various levels of knowledge prior to taking this course. The usage of popular software tools within this framework is very helpful and helps to illustrate the technicalities that come along with planning and managing a project. Furthermore, this course gave me the confidence in actively participating in bigger future projects, working together with people with a more in-depth knowledge of project planning. Prof Grushka-Cockayne's effort in making this topic accessible to a bigger audience outside of university classrooms is greatly appreciated and I am grateful for the time and perfectionism she invested in creating this course. Courses like this enable people all over the world with limited access to academic institutions to further pursue knowledge acquisition even post graduation. Thank you.

by Abshir H S

May 09, 2018

I am very interested to graduate about this course in order to practice my current work to this course

by Alexandre D

Nov 17, 2016

Great teacher. The slides could be more detailled but they are generally clear and well structured.

by Božica H

Jan 23, 2017

Very useful course with practical examples and tutorials on MS Project included. Learned some new things such as stakeholder power/interest grid, SPI and CPI that I haven't used before.

by Irena D

Sep 16, 2017

The course fully met my expectations.It gives an excellent overview of the fundamentals and the main concepts of the Project Management.It is well structured so I found it quite useful and it motivated me to keep upgrading my knowledge in Project Management.The professor is great,she is really trying to explain each topic as clearly as possible.Great job,thank you.

by Navin K R

Oct 03, 2016

It was really a nice experience learning the fundamentals of Project Management. An eyeopener to the all the experienced workforce. The Course is really well designed including the content, pedagogy, Quizzes, Evaluation criteria and the assignments. At the end of the week, it will make sure you are well equipped the fundamental tools and try implementing them in the practical scenarios.

by Anoop P C

Sep 19, 2016

I enjoyed the course very well. Just glad to know some aspects I hardly heard of.

by Ben T

Nov 05, 2016

Excellent useful course

by giulio z

Feb 12, 2018

Amazing course!clear, well structured, it enable you to enter the field of project planning and management in a high valuable way.

by Ratul M

Feb 08, 2017

G

by Muhammad K

Apr 07, 2017

Learn a lot of new things to improve my knowledge and skills on micromanagement.

by Nikoleta M

Jul 14, 2016

Great lector ! Information is important and easy for understand.

by Chandan D

Feb 06, 2017

Full of awesomeness

by Tarah L W

Mar 07, 2017

I learned a lot of useful information in th

by Mario S

Sep 14, 2017

First i was really nervous. Is it the right course for me as a Software Developer. Will i run into troubles while hearing english lessons and answer english questions. After the first week and the first test everything was lighten up. The videos support subtitles (i found them in week 3 :)) Test failing is allowed as long as you are in time.

For the course content:

It was enlighten for me because now i understand our PM and Stakeholders much better. Why they choose this way of communication, reporting method, company and team setup and so on. It helped me to understand how urgent it is for a PM to have estimations from the right person and the get feedback how you proceed. I learned to respect the work that a PM has to do before the task is given to the team ( Analysis of the marked, the customer need or competitors to the risk management)

Thanks, this for weeks was a blast.

by Justine K

Feb 21, 2018

This course is exceptional and has gave me highlights on various aspects of project planning such as being able to establish dependencies on different task and determining critical task.

by Vineet S

Nov 14, 2016

Too good!

by Dustin C

Jul 04, 2017

I learned a lot! Definitely worth my time and money do engage in learning something new. Thank you!

by Mohammad A S

Apr 10, 2018

It is an awesome course.

by Marina K

Apr 15, 2018

clear and simple explanations

by Pradeep K

Feb 21, 2017

Outstanding course. The instructor looks very experienced and the examples she demonstrated were very good. She explained each concept in detail which a person can use in his/her project. I will definitely refer my friends to take this course.

by Nalin G

Jun 28, 2017

Awesome compilation of content and completely practical and fantastic.

Best to build fundamentals.

by Daniel A R

Jan 09, 2017

After completing this course, I could classify it as a must-have for those who must to perform management tasks or activities.

I would like to stand out the teaching quality, knowledge and expertise of the instructor (Yael Grushka-Cockayne), just like all the people behind like the Mentor in the Discussion Forum (Vijayakumar Menon N.). It's really remarkable their efforts to make easy all the matters dealt with clear examples and notes.

The contents are very update and they give some very interesting references to other examples and tools which could very useful to check for more detailed information.

It would be really interesting a second course about this subject, a bit more detailed and focused on the project execution with the use of specialized tools for that goal (JIRA, Redmine, Trac Project...).

To conclude, I recommend this course for those people who want to begin with project management activities or those who are working on these and they want to strengthen their skills and capabilities.

by Leopoldo P

Oct 07, 2016

Great introduction on fundamentals of Project Panning and Management

by Joshua A O

Apr 15, 2017

Twas a fantastic educative moment spending it here learning the fundamental principles in project management. I really enjoyed the course and my appreciation goes to the instructor and the entire Darden business school, University of Virginia for the opportunity. God bless.