Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,255件の評価
574件のレビュー

コースについて

Projects are all around us. Virtually every organization runs projects, either formally or informally. We are engaged in projects at home and at work. Across settings, planning principles and execution methodologies can offer ways in which projects can be run more effectively and efficiently. Project management provides organizations (and individuals) with the language and the frameworks for scoping projects, sequencing activities, utilizing resources, and minimizing risks. This is an introductory course on the key concepts of planning and executing projects. We will identify factors that lead to project success, and learn how to plan, analyze, and manage projects. Learners will be exposed to state-of-the-art methodologies and to considering the challenges of various types of projects. As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business has been approved by PMI to issue 12 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Provider #2122)...

人気のレビュー

SH

Mar 19, 2018

The course provided a good introductory lessons on project planning and management. The course was organized clearly with interesting exercises and the instructions were helpful. Thank you very much.

AK

Jun 26, 2019

Interesting course which covers all necessary topics in Project planning and management. The case study used in this course was very nice which helps even a beginner to understand the basics.

フィルター:

Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management: 201 - 225 / 561 レビュー

by Inglezakis A

Jan 22, 2017

Very helpful course on the fundamentals of project management. It covers all the basics in order someone to fit project management procedures on his needs.

by Cesare F

Feb 17, 2017

This course is in my opinion an extremely good starting point to approach project management both for professional or simply curious

It is dense enough to give a complete picture of matter on one hand, and require a limited time effort on the oder.

The speacking is so clear, pronunciation lively, never boring or soporific.

Quizzes are affordable, however not banal

I recomend this course to evrybody, even for just general skill

I thank you so much Yael Grushka-Cockayne and hope to encounter her again in other course

by Jessica D

Dec 16, 2016

Great intro to project management. Easy to follow and good examples

by CHRISTINE M

Jan 07, 2018

Great course. Thank you.

by Mykhaylo P

Feb 19, 2016

Great course!

by Wing T

Jun 23, 2018

Good overview of PM. Again, it is an introductory course so it tends to be broad, but not deep. Please don't expect too much. It is a course that will motivate you to continue on Project Management Path. Thank you.

by Herath M S A W

Sep 19, 2016

An excellent course. Highly recommended.

by Alok M

Jan 17, 2017

Excellent and focused material with quiz designed to test the fundamentals. Great work!

by Muhammad S M

Nov 13, 2015

A great teacher inspires. And this is what I see here. I have fallen in love with this subject. The expression, way of speech of the Professor are amazing. Lectures proceed followed by an example that clarifies the concept very clearly. It's so interestingly taught that one just loves each and every lecture. Thank you so much Prof. Yael Grushka-Cockayne, University of Virginia and Coursera. I hope to see more and more courses from this Professor :)

by Lund S

Nov 17, 2016

Wonderful course for those who desire an overview of project management.

by Zanchi J

Oct 14, 2016

Eye-opening and extremely instructive. I'm looking forward to trying out what I've learned!

by Animesh K S

Feb 21, 2016

This is the best online course. I want to pursue my Masters in Construction Management and this course has helped me to get an idea of how its to manage stuffs around the globe. I would like to thank Coursera for such a beautiful course. Its worth spending time for this course. Just go for it.

by Er A D

May 06, 2016

Coursera helps me in developing major skills and knowledge about the project planning and management because of the lectures given by the worlds finest teachers and latest technology

by Dennis O

Jul 18, 2016

It gave a very good functional over view of project planning and management.

by Navin K R

Oct 03, 2016

It was really a nice experience learning the fundamentals of Project Management. An eyeopener to the all the experienced workforce. The Course is really well designed including the content, pedagogy, Quizzes, Evaluation criteria and the assignments. At the end of the week, it will make sure you are well equipped the fundamental tools and try implementing them in the practical scenarios.

by Alima A

Dec 01, 2016

Great course! I've gained a very strong basic level of project management and I hope to apply this new skill in my future work. Thanks to the Prof. Yael Grushka-Cockayne for her easily understandable lectures, time and effort.

by Anoop P C

Sep 19, 2016

I enjoyed the course very well. Just glad to know some aspects I hardly heard of.

by Ben T

Nov 05, 2016

Excellent useful course

by giulio z

Feb 12, 2018

Amazing course!clear, well structured, it enable you to enter the field of project planning and management in a high valuable way.

by Massimo F

Oct 12, 2017

Very helpful, it helped me to understand the project management priciples.

by Guillermo A C D

Jan 07, 2017

Great Course for learning Project Managment, helpfully for learn about terms that could be news for me in the area

by Krisjan S

Jan 27, 2017

Great course!

by Mthokozisi S

Mar 06, 2017

Interesting course, very eye opening!

by Youssef A R

Apr 18, 2017

Very nice course. You will learn a lot.

by María J M G

Jul 05, 2017

Great Mooc Online has given me quite a good idea about project planning and the management of it. Nice teacher who could grap the attention on and on. Marvelous!