Chevron Left
Running Product Design Sprints に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による Running Product Design Sprints の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
668件の評価
137件のレビュー

コースについて

Typically, clients and managers don't want to pay for design (or strategy) -- they want ‘results’! Too often, this leads to solutions that just don’t make sense and aren’t valuable to anyone. Design sprints allow you to meet client's desire for quick, specific outcomes while making time to do things right. In this course, we'll show you how to plan and run situation-appropriate sprints to avoid waste and deliver value sooner. You'll explore how to do this across customer discovery, testing with Learn Startup, usability testing, and product architecture. As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business has been approved by PMI to issue 25 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Provider #2122) This course is supported by the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

人気のレビュー

KS

Feb 27, 2019

Very interesting class that has very practical guidance. Alex makes the information he provides very consumable. Given that he has used the skills he teaches in the real world, I learned a great deal.

SW

May 20, 2018

Great course for the agile enthusiast that is passionate about bringing agile and lean methodologies into their start up to large corporation. Highly recommend! Thanks for Believing - Shane Wooten

フィルター:

Running Product Design Sprints: 101 - 125 / 133 レビュー

by Jaime S

Mar 20, 2018

I found this course useful in understanding how to conduct, and why you should do, design sprints. The sample agendas were useful. I also found the information on usability sprints quite helpful. Having taken course 1 in the series, I felt there was the right amount of review of information and concepts such as problem scenarios, etc. I liked the many skits and examples in course 1, which really helped keep me engaged and the info stick. I would like to see more of this in course 2.

There was a practice for the assignment in week 5 but no actual assignment in week 5. It would have been good to have an additional assignment to verify understanding of the material.

by Magdalena S I O

Oct 19, 2018

Liked the course and helps when planning activities, but sometimes turns out difficult to follow the agenda (description of daily activities to develop the sprints), comparing it with the conntents that the Sprints should cover.

by Artur M

Feb 22, 2018

Very interesting course. I think it could be much more valuable with additional insights from practitioners with interviews with them like in other courses in this specialization.

by Sajith K S

Apr 05, 2020

Usability sprint did not have examples. It would have been very helpful if prototyping examples were shared.

by Raquel M R

Jan 15, 2019

Some videos were a bit confusing, but I am guessing because I am not in the IT field.

by Bruno M

Nov 04, 2018

Great material, I just felt we could've delved further into some practical examples.

by Carlos A H

Jul 20, 2019

Area of improvement is providing access to resources referred to in the course.

by Vladimir B

Jun 19, 2016

Good course. Few things towards the end of course were not quite clear to me.

by Rajeev H

Nov 19, 2019

The whole course is well structured and the presentation is excellent.

by Ico R R

May 31, 2016

Course is good and they are working hard on having advisors available.

by Anders L

Jan 03, 2017

This is a great source for new ideas in how to built fine products.

by Davi M L

Apr 17, 2020

Excellent course!!

Missed some reading material only.

by Pieter P

Dec 20, 2017

Good course would recommend to anyone doing agile.

by Boon-Kin L

Apr 16, 2020

Great course. Thank you Alex very much. :-)

by Konstantin K

Aug 28, 2018

Quite useful but too many words

by Diego M

Oct 10, 2017

Very detailed and hands-on

by Olga G

Jan 26, 2020

The most confusing and difficult to understand course I have ever had in my life!

The instructor seems to be very experienced and knowledgeable, but again - the way he presents material is extremely confusing. I have a very structured mind and prefer to understand the whole picture first before I go into details, but I didn't have this possibility during the course.

Some new ideas, terminology and concepts are introduced without having explained where they relate or belong to. I got stucked at the peer-reviewed assignment for 2 weeks! because I didn't know and didn't understand how to do things, even having the detailed video about it from the instructor.

Just for comparison, to show you that it's not about me or my specific learning style, please consider this. Before this course I have completed 4 other courses on Coursera in only 4 weeks (which is an extremely high speed) and never ever struggled as much with any of them as with this one.

I feel sorry I actually started this specialization because I struggle with it like never ever before. But money is paid and I am determined to finish the specialization whatever it takes.

Damn it!

by Rolf I

Apr 25, 2016

Having successfully completed 'Getting Started: Agile Meets Design Thinking' I found this module partially confusing. It is also based on Alex Cowans' venture design process but this time on each step you do things that differ from what was taught in the previous course. Things seem to be complementary but you should not expect to go through a structured process over all courses. They are all based on the same process but shed light on different aspects.

I also have the imporession that the didactics of this second course still coudl be improved a lot. Quizzes are currently reworked and bugs fixed and the team is very responsive.

It still was a good learning experience and doing Design sprints is a great approach. From the review of assignments I can say that a few students seem to adapt better to the structure of the course that I did. But most seemed to be equally if not more confused. Doing reviews wasn't fun because formally most students got enough points but content-wise I perceived it as rather messy assignments to review. :/

by Federica L

Oct 13, 2018

it is such a pity that the more the course goes on, the more the teacher becomes approximate, vague and chaotic. He uses a lot of empty buzzwords and not enough real case scenarios that would help you put in practice what he is explaining. I also find it quite questionable the choice of showing pictures of decomposing dogs to explain the concept of "visceral". This is something that could have been done by other means, without having to disgust the audience.

by Jasper

May 02, 2019

More examples could have provided the learner with the complete journey from course 1 till end of course 2. The HVAC in a Hurry is a great one. More of the same 2-3 with would help learners whom Project Management or Software Development is not their background.

The Instructor's knowledge is amazing with a great vocabulary and reasoning.

by Marco B G

Apr 18, 2020

The teacher follows a model of explaining where first comes the example and then the message. I find this structure to be quite confusing at times. Besides that, it feels like the content could have been structured better or reharsed, as often the lecture has moments where there are no practical takeaways for the learner.

by Varun D

Dec 17, 2018

The course focuses more on the what to do, rather than explaining the concepts a little more in detail and supporting them with some more valid examples. Some of the modules I found to unnecessary or repeats.

by Shannon C K

Aug 30, 2018

There is so much information in this course. A printable playbook or textbook to refer back to would be a great option. Gong back to an online tutorial while you are trying to practice with teams is not

by Alessandra C

Aug 05, 2017

To be honest, I don't really like the day-to-day schedules... I don't think there should be a lesson on every day running a sprint for every hour...

by Marcio H M

Nov 08, 2016

I think that the information for the assignments must be more clear, templates for the tasks needs revision.