Chevron Left
Grow to Greatness: Smart Growth for Private Businesses, Part I に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による Grow to Greatness: Smart Growth for Private Businesses, Part I の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
457件の評価
146件のレビュー

コースについて

This course focuses on challenges faced by existing private businesses when they attempt to grow substantially....

人気のレビュー

MC

Sep 21, 2015

This is a well explained course that gives many incites, examples and provides the reading material to you at no cost. Ed Hess is an awesome professor, I took both the Grow to Greatness courses in

RC

Dec 14, 2015

Clear, simple and logical readings and tutorials. Great to get back into business theory after years in industry. Good to get back to basics and put into perspective where you currently are.

フィルター:

Grow to Greatness: Smart Growth for Private Businesses, Part I: 1 - 25 / 146 レビュー

by Martin K M

Nov 08, 2018

One of those inspirational and real life courses. I have learnt a lot and i believe this course will drive my business ideas further. The realization that growth is not always good, that actually growth can kill you as opposed to "If you dont grow you die" was smoking hot. ( smoking hot as Ed's grand daughter puts it...lol)

by Oronzo M d F

Sep 01, 2018

Great course, great success!

by Attique Y A

Oct 11, 2018

I loved the concept I learned here, these are not only helpful in business but have a great scope in daily life too.

by ananth k k

Aug 17, 2018

Great course.

by Elizabeth H W

Jul 27, 2018

Learned a lot from this course. I look forward to Part II.

by Adolfo G R

Feb 22, 2016

I want to thank Ed and the University of Virginia for the effort and the quality of the course. It was really helpful.

by Leonid K

Feb 23, 2016

Рекомендую, очень харизматичный преподаватель, который просто увлекает в тему своей лекции. Все очень доступно для понимания! Понравилось, буду оставаться слушателем этого курса, так как есть вторая часть!!!! Благодарю Вашу команду, за такие увлекательные и практичные образовательные курсы...удачи!!!!

by Ivan_P

Dec 06, 2015

I like the way tutor teaches

by David I

Mar 18, 2016

Great course. I've learned a lot. And also good to understand to foreigners. :D

by Sharathchandra H

Aug 15, 2015

This helped me a lot on thinking about growing my business

by Vy T A

May 08, 2016

One of the best courses on Coursera that I've taken. Professor Ed purposefully addresses MOOC students and know who to motivate in front of the camera. Small talks of personal life (I think students get to know his wife's and daughter's names!) and the camera man (also all the crew showing up at the last lecture) make this MOOC EXTREMELY real!

Besides the great pedagogical approach, each week there is a real case and a Skype interview with a business leader/ entrepreneur whose case is under exploration. This further adds authenticity to the course! Week one content's, for me is the best; while the other weeks are also great. Lots of metaphors (outrun the bear, gas pedal, worry plate...) as well. In short, the content is way beyond expectation. Highly recommend for those who run a private business!

#fullofenergy #exemplaryMOOC #thankyou #Ed #coursera

by Athena W

Jul 28, 2017

I have been in business for 13 years so far, and have been around business owners my entire life (literally), and this instructor really knows what he is talking about. Also he gives useful tools to work with.

by 张建

Oct 17, 2015

Ed is so funny inside:)...hope my TEACHER IN CHINA has such ability and personality. And the materials he provided let me learn something about realistic growth of private business. AND THANK YOU, Ed.

You did a great thing !!!

by Kerem C A

Sep 25, 2016

The case interviews were great!

by Dmitriy B

Jan 24, 2016

Great Course about business generally and growth particulary. Thanks for Edward Hess for this information becomes new and so actual for me and my purposes!

by Kevin R

Jan 06, 2016

I really like the teacher and the course content. I feel very engaged in the video lectures and feel disappointed when one ends to quickly. Definitely an eye opener, with strategies that I can employ right away.

Thank you.

by Mickael D

Nov 08, 2015

Great lessons and great teacher.

Loved it all the way to the Part II

by Francesc

Aug 08, 2016

very good course. Congratulations!

by José C M B

Dec 21, 2015

Dear Mr Hess, thank you so much for this course, I am a young 25 years old entrepreneur from Spain and this course has really cleared a lot of things in my mind.

It's been amazing assisting to this course, thank you and your team for sharing your knowledge and enthusiasm with all of us!

by Alejandro P

Aug 29, 2017

Excelente curso, me enseño la importancia de formalizar los procesos para poder construir una estrategia de crecimiento empresarial.

by Otto A

Nov 08, 2015

This course is a must for anyone trying to strive in a business. Independently of the field and industry, the lessons learned through this course are applicable in the short run to your own journey. I took it as part of the goals we at my company set out to do after our first "Growth thrust" and the stories and learning from this course will definitively help us "Grow Smarter".

I am not a native English speaker and the content was perfectly suited for me. Great work Darden School of Business!

Otto Acuna

San José, Costa Rica.

by Howard H

Sep 10, 2015

This course and Part II have been a great help in dealing with and preparing for growth. Wish I had this information 10 years ago!

by Edward J B

Oct 30, 2015

Great course. I have an MBA and 20 years of business experience and learned a TON, and was reminded of many fundamental truths. Highly recommended.

by 小

May 23, 2016

it's a useful course. Teaches me many concept about how to start a business, how to prepare your mind before start a course. I'll keep learning. Thx professor.

by Emme S

Nov 08, 2015

Edward Hess is a joy as a professor: clear, concise and caring!

I would trust any class with him as instructor.