Chevron Left
Strategic Planning and Execution に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による Strategic Planning and Execution の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
410件の評価
90件のレビュー

コースについて

Avoid the pitfalls of strategy planning and execution with the tools and skills from this course. In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, you'll learn the pillars of strategy execution--analysis, formulation, and implementation--and how to use the 4A model to effectively approach strategy execution. Finally, a panel of leaders from entrepreneurs, nonprofits, and industry, share their expertise gleaned from years of successful strategy planning and execution....

人気のレビュー

S

Oct 31, 2019

I must recommend this to those who want to understand the Strategy Planning and its Execution. This course helps them a lot to understand the basic structure of developing a strategy.

TK

Sep 09, 2020

Amazing to see all the sharings from different successful people starting from all those CEOs, chairman, CFO, dean. All great to listen and understand more of real life experiences

フィルター:

Strategic Planning and Execution: 1 - 25 / 91 レビュー

by fbuitrago@hotmail.com

Jun 05, 2016

Excellent course as excellent is THE STRATEGIST'S TOOLKIT book (my guide, my advisor). What I am lerning with Professor Lenox is really of a great value because when I hear his lesson automatically, come to my head many ideas that allow me to see my failures and mistakes that I will try not to repeat again, and at the same time, new ideas flow to be analysed and decide wheather or not to be put in practice for better results.

by Debarati M

Feb 26, 2020

The course was insightful. The Week 4 module with industry stalwarts speaking on Strategy implementation , was very interesting . Most of all the self assignment and the peer grading, helped to bring the entire learning to perspective.

by Motasem N G

Jan 26, 2019

The students of the course are mostly workers, so they may do not have time to complete the final assignment. I think its better to replace it by a final exam.

by Zach M

Jul 14, 2020

Good class. Practical teaching about planning and execution is near impossible, and the professors do a good job of getting close to the line and teaching useful frameworks for understanding how to create conditions to improve the probability of successful execution. Wish they had expanded more on the four strategic planning tools with practical examples, however.

by Victor A

Dec 02, 2019

The the course content is very strong. The professors articulated clearly how strategy is formulated analyzed and implemented in organizations. Tool and models were explained clearly and how they are used to formulate, analyze and implement strategy. Everything presented is practical, relevant and has application in the current competitive business environment.

by Robert L

Dec 15, 2016

UVA and Darden are the best. UVA and Darden are not ranked as the top pubic university and best public business school in the world by several major publications for nothing. I've even studied at Harvard and UVA is way better IMO, plus a nicer campus.

by Nicholas M F

Sep 23, 2017

Very well presented and informative. Many people focus is on strategic analysis (what looks good on paper), but the devil is in the delivery. For this reason, it would be good to give greater weight to this aspect within the specialization.

by Dipkamal B

Aug 08, 2019

Loved the course. As an individual from a technical background, this course has helped me understand how strategies are made and implemented to avoid pitfalls. Recommended to everyone who wants to learn business strategy.

by Anan B

Dec 14, 2017

I enjoyed the Course, it provided many learning opportunities, the course structure of videos and assignments builds the knowledge step by step, which empowered me with more confident to strategy planning and execution.

by Prashant J

Mar 11, 2019

I enjoyed the Course, it provided many learning opportunities, the course structure of videos and assignments builds the knowledge step by step, which empowered me with more confident to strategy planning and execution

by saqib r m

Oct 31, 2019

I must recommend this to those who want to understand the Strategy Planning and its Execution. This course helps them a lot to understand the basic structure of developing a strategy.

by Tolunay K

Sep 09, 2020

Amazing to see all the sharings from different successful people starting from all those CEOs, chairman, CFO, dean. All great to listen and understand more of real life experiences

by John K

Oct 17, 2020

The skills have learned in this course is to become a strategic decision maker. The course suits me for being an IT Manager working in the organization I work for and it will help me face challenges in my everyday job. This requires me to address the issues on day-to-day basis and make better strategic decisions at a very fast pace. This course has provided me with the knowledge to conduct analysis, solve problems for the organization and strategize on decision making to achieve better business value.

This Strategic Planning Skills course has taught me to become an innovator, a persuasive player, and a champion of strategic decision making. The course has helped me gain the knowledge and skills to conduct SWOT analysis, leverage key prospects for strategic opportunities, and inspire risk taking and innovation. This course has provided me with the essential skills to add value to the organization and move the team forward decisively.

by V D N K A

May 27, 2020

Excellent explanation provided, lot of examples, learned about various company professionals ideas and their strategy how they are executed in their fields.

by Dhinesh A D

Apr 22, 2020

Highly recommended course for organization or an individual who wants to analyze, implement and execute a new strategy in the existing organization.

by Martynov P

Jul 24, 2016

Practical, useful, with some guest speaker course, which cement all previous and helps to use all previous Strategy toolkit in practice. me like

by Ammar A

Jun 16, 2020

Very informative course, the strategic tools and the knowledge and experience it provides from professionals in the industry is comprehensive.

by Daniel G

Apr 18, 2016

Great course, very practical and useful. You can really apply it in real life situations. I like the fact that you brought in Darden graduates.

by Rafael E

Jun 15, 2020

Very clear and clean method to learn, i would recommend it to any high level professional who seeks to go further in his company.

by Agustin C

May 10, 2016

Very clear concepts, excelent presentation, students with intermediate english level. can perfectly understand all the lessons.

by Petteri S

Mar 20, 2017

Introducing some guest speakers was a very good addition to the course. It's always great to get many perspectives.

by Chinny*

Jul 27, 2020

Its a really good course. A few of the lecturers where a tad bit fast though but overall, i'd say its good.

by Dia E D S

Apr 08, 2018

Thank you so much. It is the most difficult course among the 4 but your approach made it easy and useful.

by John G

Sep 13, 2018

A Must course to take as it highlights good strategies in terms of planning and especially execution.

by Рамиль И

Aug 19, 2019

Thanks to the creators of this course. It was very useful for me, I will recommend it to my friends.