Chevron Left
Design a User Experience for Social Good & Prepare for Jobs に戻る

Google による Design a User Experience for Social Good & Prepare for Jobs の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
373件の評価
71件のレビュー

コースについて

Design a User Experience for Social Good and Prepare for Jobs is the seventh and final course in a program that will equip you with the skills you need to become an entry-level UX designer. In this course, you will design a dedicated mobile app and a responsive website focused on social good. You will showcase all that you’ve learned during the certificate program to complete the design process from beginning to end: empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes and prototypes, and testing designs to get feedback. By the end of this course, you will have a new cross-platform design project to include in your professional UX portfolio. This course will also prepare you to land your first job as a UX designer. You’ll learn how to interview for entry-level UX design positions. You’ll get tips from Googlers based on their own interview experiences and their unique perspectives as hiring managers. And, you’ll polish the professional UX portfolio you’ve been building throughout the program so that it’s ready for job applications. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Apply each step of the UX design process (empathize, define, ideate, prototype, test) to create designs focused on social good. - Identify the differences between dedicated mobile apps and responsive web apps. - Understand progressive enhancement and graceful degradation approaches for designing across devices. - Build wireframes, mockups, and low-fidelity and high-fidelity prototypes in Figma or Adobe XD. - Add a new design project to your professional UX portfolio. - Prepare your portfolio of design work for job applications. - Interview for an entry-level UX design job. - Determine if freelance design work is a good career fit for you. This course is suitable for beginner-level UX designers who have completed the previous six courses of the Google UX Design Certificate....

人気のレビュー

LS
2021年10月14日

The course is very good. The platform needs implementation though, it has some bugs with the videos not showing the image sometimes and not a good flow, like having to go back to continue sometimes.

AS
2021年6月13日

The course was great, with detailed explanation and a lot of examples. The assessments and quizzes were very helpful. My experience with this course was really awesome.

フィルター:

Design a User Experience for Social Good & Prepare for Jobs: 1 - 25 / 72 レビュー

by Mohammad H

2021年4月8日

I would say this last course was just repeating the other courses, so it was very unnecessary. Just the job search section was new.

by Josh Y

2021年7月17日

I have completed the Google UX certificate, but so far I have either just gotten rejection notices or heard nothing back from jobs I've applied to. I think the course is good if you already work in UX/ have a back ground in something design related, but if you have no experience in UX design, this certificate will not help you out that much.

by Sankha W

2021年6月16日

First thanks for the amazing people who taught us throughout the course. It was great and I love how you folks more focused on accessibility since that's something we designers should learn.

I have a suggestion. Add more contents on psychology and laws of UX

by Ashphiar R R

2021年8月29日

Course material is good but there is no need for make this course 5 week long. It waste a lot of time of mine.

by Minaketan O

2021年7月22日

G​reat primer for the last course in this month long journey. Out of the 5 weeks, 4 were a repeat of the course we were taught already so it was just a quick reminder, which I feel could have been brought down less. Other than that the last week was a great insight into the industry and preparations for job hunt. Great instructors and I love each one of them and the valuable lessons they taught me. Great job everyone.

by Neha J

2021年7月24日

I​ wish they helped us create a better website for our portfolio

by Karla S

2021年11月2日

Outstanding leadership, thought analysis and mentorship was found in this segment of the Google UX Design Certificate. I really enjoyed the learning experience and improved both my knowledge base and confidence in successfully creating a number of projects during this course. Highly recommend for all digital communicators.

by Chathumi K

2021年7月21日

Before I started this specialization, I knew nothing about UX. I haven't had any hands-on experience with Figma or Adobe XD. But now I have fell in love with this UX field.

A HUGE THANKS TO GOOGLE for this wonderful specialization!

by Elvis K

2021年7月28日

T​his course was without a doubt an eye opener, I got to learn some new things, quite a lot actually as to how to prepare for interviews when applying for an entry level UX design position, this course is rich indeed.

by Christopher D B

2021年10月28日

Very instructive course for someone who has never stepped into the field before. I am now working freelance on a new and exciting project that will be launched into the play store soon!! Thanks Google!!

by ARITRO K S

2021年6月14日

The course was great, with detailed explanation and a lot of examples. The assessments and quizzes were very helpful. My experience with this course was really awesome.

by Myroslav G

2021年5月14日

Huge thanks to mentors team - great job on sharing the knowledge in such a structured way. I wish I had this 10 years ago =)

by Md M U

2021年6月14日

😍😍A​mazing course for beginner. Learning was a lot. Thanks goole for this amazing course. 😍😍

by alberto d

2021年4月13日

Very hard but awarding course

by Ayrton L

2021年10月6日

Amazing!

by Giang A

2021年9月29日

This course is a combination of what you have learned from the previous courses in the certificate program. It's very practical and you can add one more project to your portfolio as well. Regarding resources for job application, some parts might not apply to you due to differences in job markets of countries outside the USA.

by Lalu T N

2021年10月31日

This cool, but the material is still repetitive.

by Paragahakotuwe M C N K

2021年6月19日

L​earned a lot.Such a great learning proccess.Well structured course from goodle.The indstructors are the best instructors I have met in my entire life.Informations and resources are on to the point.Thank you Google for making a course like this.I can reccomend this programme for anyone who would like to learn UX design and put a great foundational knowledge on UX desing.

by Άγγελος Ζ

2021年10月10日

I learned some very valuable information about how to prepare for interviews and jobs. Initially, a third full project like the two previous ones can seem too much, especially due to its diffuse goals, but with the proper timing and use of the skills we have learned so far, we can achieve a very satisfying result. Also, much thanks to Paolo for his tuition!

by Juan R W

2021年11月17日

It took a bit of time, but I'm hoping this is the change I needed to land a solid career. The lessons were all explained clearly and with proper detail. This is more so a review of the entire UX Design specialization. I also recognize this is a gamble, but I've placed my bets, all that's left is to roll the dice and play these cards right.

by Tamara H

2021年11月6日

​Thank you, Coursera and Grow with Google. It was challenging, but I learned so much from all the Instructors. Everyone brought something different to the table, and I appreciate that. So thank you, Instructors, for teaching it so well. I enjoyed it.

by Vita B

2021年9月29日

Couldnt wish anything more for better ending of the course! Entire specialization was done on an incredibly high-level and the amount of useful materials are highly appreciated as well. Totally recommend this course for anyone starting their UX career.

by Jose Z

2021年11月24日

Such a great experience for me, I learned so much! I knew very little to nothing on UX Design, but it's something that interests me and I enjoy the creativity that is involved in the process. I think I discovered my next career :)

by Lucas S

2021年10月15日

The course is v​ery good. The platform needs implementation though, it has some bugs with the videos not showing the image sometimes and not a good flow, like having to go back to continue sometimes.

by Henrique I

2021年8月19日

Very complete course. It's a solid route planner for people who wants to build a career as UX Designers and UX Researchers. I'd always recommend the course.