Chevron Left
Design a User Experience for Social Good & Prepare for Jobs に戻る

Google による Design a User Experience for Social Good & Prepare for Jobs の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,197件の評価

コースについて

Design a User Experience for Social Good and Prepare for Jobs is the seventh and final course in a program that will equip you with the skills you need to become an entry-level UX designer. In this course, you will design a dedicated mobile app and a responsive website focused on social good. You will showcase all that you’ve learned during the certificate program to complete the design process from beginning to end: empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes and prototypes, and testing designs to get feedback. By the end of this course, you will have a new cross-platform design project to include in your professional UX portfolio. This course will also prepare you to land your first job as a UX designer. You’ll learn how to interview for entry-level UX design positions. You’ll get tips from Googlers based on their own interview experiences and their unique perspectives as hiring managers. And, you’ll polish the professional UX portfolio you’ve been building throughout the program so that it’s ready for job applications. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Apply each step of the UX design process (empathize, define, ideate, prototype, test) to create designs focused on social good. - Identify the differences between dedicated mobile apps and responsive web apps. - Understand progressive enhancement and graceful degradation approaches for designing across devices. - Build wireframes, mockups, and low-fidelity and high-fidelity prototypes in Figma or Adobe XD. - Add a new design project to your professional UX portfolio. - Create your portfolio of design work for job applications. - Join and participate in online UX communities. - Interview for an entry-level UX design job. - Determine if freelance design work is a good career fit for you. This course is suitable for beginner-level UX designers who have completed the previous six courses of the Google UX Design Certificate....

人気のレビュー

LS

2021年10月14日

The course is very good. The platform needs implementation though, it has some bugs with the videos not showing the image sometimes and not a good flow, like having to go back to continue sometimes.

JR

2022年6月12日

Great course. Its just a litte uncertain for classmates ethics to be certain and not have any ill intentions. I hope that maybe we can implement for facetime or video confrence for more hands on.

フィルター:

Design a User Experience for Social Good & Prepare for Jobs: 26 - 50 / 286 レビュー

by Alberto D

2021年4月13日

Very hard but awarding course

by Ayrton L

2021年10月6日

Amazing!

by James C

2022年1月25日

This course was definitely useful in finishing up my portfolio and prepping for interviewing. I am leaving off one star because the UI and overall user experience should be better considering this is a UX course... Throughout the course there are many inconsistencies with UI. The rubrics need help. Many participants can get by with just the minimum requirements stated from the rubrics. In reality, if those participants expect to be competitive in the job marketplace with the work that passed in the course, they are in for a tough time applying to jobs.

by Renee W

2022年7月8日

You're not going to be able to get a job right out of the program, it's not as good as a college education, but it's great, affordable, and a wonderful start. I would absolutely take it again.

by Paragahakotuwe M C N K

2021年6月19日

L​earned a lot.Such a great learning proccess.Well structured course from goodle.The indstructors are the best instructors I have met in my entire life.Informations and resources are on to the point.Thank you Google for making a course like this.I can reccomend this programme for anyone who would like to learn UX design and put a great foundational knowledge on UX desing.

by Άγγελος Ζ

2021年10月10日

I learned some very valuable information about how to prepare for interviews and jobs. Initially, a third full project like the two previous ones can seem too much, especially due to its diffuse goals, but with the proper timing and use of the skills we have learned so far, we can achieve a very satisfying result. Also, much thanks to Paolo for his tuition!

by Juan R W

2021年11月17日

It took a bit of time, but I'm hoping this is the change I needed to land a solid career. The lessons were all explained clearly and with proper detail. This is more so a review of the entire UX Design specialization. I also recognize this is a gamble, but I've placed my bets, all that's left is to roll the dice and play these cards right.

by Annika M A

2022年4月18日

V​ery beautifully made and motivating. I think it is a bit challenging at that point to find more and more people that help you with your usability studies, but I think this course, where you can create your own project and ideas, is a really nice way to put personality to your portfolio. Very motivating, thank you!

by Aleksandar K

2021年12月23日

ALL OF THE TUITORS WERE EXELENENT PROVIDING LOADS OF DETAILS.HIGHLY RECOMEND THE CERTIFICATE AND ANYONE THAT WANT TO LEARN UX.I HAVE GAINED DIPLOMA IN UX IN SEPTEMBER BUT WANTED TO CHECK HOW GOOGLE DOES IT AND IAM IMPRESSED- THEY PROVIDED DETAILED INFORMATION ABOUT EVERYTHING FROM START TO END.10 OUT OF 10

by designeraj

2022年3月20日

Absolutely loved this course. It was a great experience. The speakers were good designers who shared their vision from beginning to end. I do it just for a few weeks, and I am happy to receive my certificate. I will recommend those who want to learn UI UX Design from scratch. Thank you, Googlers!

by alexis l

2021年12月25日

This is the best best course for starting out with UX/UI Design. You learn the basics and the more advance stuff. You have the nessesary tools for everything and it is all well organize. Now, you have to put all the work but, it is easy to do if you contrate and if you are organize.

by Zeinab M

2022年8月12日

t​his course was great well as !

t​here is some thing about all peer assignments , sometimes the grades are unfair and with no reason they decrease your grade. Also comment section is not useful since they just write one word to pass the assignment.

I​ hope my comments be helpful .

by Whitney B

2022年8月15日

This course was presented in a clear and detailed manner. The designers made sure they reinforced each new concept and provided you with resources to reference to further nail down the material. I feel confident that I have the skills to pursue a career as a UX designer!

by Ben B

2022年7月23日

A fantastic introduction the industry. Google have considered everything, presenting it in a clear & concise way. At a much more affordable price than the majority of courses available. I would thoroughly recommend to anyone considering entering the profession

by Shubham K B

2022年3月25日

To good to be part of all 7 courses of uiux by google, its easy to understand and helpful, with example everywhere, and also other reviewer studends also to corrected and give correct points, on what you do. i really can give six stars, if here is option. :-)

by Tamara H

2021年11月6日

​Thank you, Coursera and Grow with Google. It was challenging, but I learned so much from all the Instructors. Everyone brought something different to the table, and I appreciate that. So thank you, Instructors, for teaching it so well. I enjoyed it.

by Vita B

2021年9月29日

Couldnt wish anything more for better ending of the course! Entire specialization was done on an incredibly high-level and the amount of useful materials are highly appreciated as well. Totally recommend this course for anyone starting their UX career.

by Akash S

2022年7月26日

A proper professional course. Those who have completed this course will say the same thing, this is the perfect guidance needed to initiate a career as a UX Designer. I learned a lot from this course and will encourage others to complete this course.

by Jamie E

2022年4月29日

Excellent course. This third project was tedious, but necessary in helping you to continue sharpening your design skills. The jobs section was particularly helpful as well - they gave a lot of gems. Pay attention during this section in particular.

by PHANG K

2021年12月29日

A great course for UX beginners! Worked on three hands-on projects throughout this course. The course structure is more towards UX rather than UI, so better equip yourself with some fundamental design knowledge before diving into this course.

by Daniel I L A

2022年3月23日

Excelente curso, cuesta tiempo y esfuerzo completarlo pero te da una gran satisfacción llegar a la meta. Además de la información acerca de cómo responder a entrevistas es súper útil. Me ayudó mucho en la última entrevista a la que asistí.

by Jose Z

2021年11月24日

Such a great experience for me, I learned so much! I knew very little to nothing on UX Design, but it's something that interests me and I enjoy the creativity that is involved in the process. I think I discovered my next career :)

by Augustine A O

2022年7月16日

This course went beyond its scope to teach about interviews, portfolio creation and how to land a job etc. I highly recommend this course. Thanks to the expert Instructors, Google and Coursera for making it possible.

by Alexey A

2022年5月20日

Essentially, this course gave me a better understanding of what I've learned throughout the course and wrapped all the information I've acquired for the last year, which is a great way of finishing any work!

by junior r

2022年6月13日

Great course. Its just a litte uncertain for classmates ethics to be certain and not have any ill intentions. I hope that maybe we can implement for facetime or video confrence for more hands on.