Chevron Left
Design a User Experience for Social Good & Prepare for Jobs に戻る

Google による Design a User Experience for Social Good & Prepare for Jobs の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,182件の評価

コースについて

Design a User Experience for Social Good and Prepare for Jobs is the seventh and final course in a program that will equip you with the skills you need to become an entry-level UX designer. In this course, you will design a dedicated mobile app and a responsive website focused on social good. You will showcase all that you’ve learned during the certificate program to complete the design process from beginning to end: empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes and prototypes, and testing designs to get feedback. By the end of this course, you will have a new cross-platform design project to include in your professional UX portfolio. This course will also prepare you to land your first job as a UX designer. You’ll learn how to interview for entry-level UX design positions. You’ll get tips from Googlers based on their own interview experiences and their unique perspectives as hiring managers. And, you’ll polish the professional UX portfolio you’ve been building throughout the program so that it’s ready for job applications. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Apply each step of the UX design process (empathize, define, ideate, prototype, test) to create designs focused on social good. - Identify the differences between dedicated mobile apps and responsive web apps. - Understand progressive enhancement and graceful degradation approaches for designing across devices. - Build wireframes, mockups, and low-fidelity and high-fidelity prototypes in Figma or Adobe XD. - Add a new design project to your professional UX portfolio. - Create your portfolio of design work for job applications. - Join and participate in online UX communities. - Interview for an entry-level UX design job. - Determine if freelance design work is a good career fit for you. This course is suitable for beginner-level UX designers who have completed the previous six courses of the Google UX Design Certificate....

人気のレビュー

LS

2021年10月14日

The course is very good. The platform needs implementation though, it has some bugs with the videos not showing the image sometimes and not a good flow, like having to go back to continue sometimes.

JR

2022年6月12日

Great course. Its just a litte uncertain for classmates ethics to be certain and not have any ill intentions. I hope that maybe we can implement for facetime or video confrence for more hands on.

フィルター:

Design a User Experience for Social Good & Prepare for Jobs: 51 - 75 / 280 レビュー

by daniel v g

2022年4月26日

Genial! Muy largo! se me hizo eterno alternarlo con un trabajo a tiempo completo no fue fácil. El idioma también fue un gran obstáculo , pero realmente me sirvió de mucho.

by Akbar B

2022年1月26日

i really have enjoyed and learned very very well while taking this course and tthe whole certification, ill recommend to anyone willing to become a UX designer

by Henrique I

2021年8月19日

Very complete course. It's a solid route planner for people who wants to build a career as UX Designers and UX Researchers. I'd always recommend the course.

by Alina B

2022年5月27日

Wow! It was amazing course with great mentor! Thank you very much for sharing your experience! I'm so excited now about searching the job like UX designer!

by Olumide O

2022年5月6日

This course is so detailed and I love the way it also includes link for extra knowledge, It has given me a solid background in UX Design. Thank you Google!

by nan h

2022年7月3日

super helpful for people outside the UX world to gain essential knowledge and skills to be prepared and be ready for job searching. thanks to all tutors!

by Israel

2021年11月15日

Very good online course. I envisioned the final course in this program to be one that wraps up everything we have learned. It did not disappoint

by Eustasha T

2022年5月8日

love that I can work and complete certificate at my own pace. It's give time do many other things and still have time to farther my knowlegdge.

by wisdom c

2022年4月14日

i really got a clear understanding of putting my user front and center in all the design stages. thanks you for such well explained material

by Kishore S

2021年10月20日

One of the best course contents which I have studied so far. It had a design flow to it with lot of examples, practice quizzes, tasks etc.,

by Anne D

2022年2月3日

Very intense with lots of exercises and practice yet very fulfilling and rewarding when seeing the result. Thank you for the experience.

by Sanjana S

2022年8月9日

This course is Awesome and the course materials are easy to understand. I appreciate all of the google members who teach us so nicely.

by Mirco G

2021年12月4日

Awesome course, helpful especially to beginners that wish to embark into the UX, but also advanced folks will appreciate its insights.

by Eduardo F

2022年4月28日

This course is labor intensive, but completes all the experience and teaching acquired in the 6 previous courses. Very good! Thanks.

by Emilie C

2021年12月31日

Useful course for someone very new to the subject. The course guides you to creating a successful portfolio. Glad I took the course!

by Duyen T

2021年12月12日

This course is so helful for us. The instructor's voice is so clear. I love his teach way and his sharing. Thank you so much~

by Kelli M

2022年8月8日

I would recommend this course to anyone wanting to learn UX/UI Design. They are methodical and thorough in their teaching.

by Laisa L

2022年5月10日

It was amaging. I learned a lot from this course. It's really worth it for those who want to kick start their career.

by Muhammad A I

2022年3月28日

Very detailed and the assignments in the course, enhanced my skillset to a great extent! They were quite challenging!

by Lisa H

2022年1月30日

Great course. Challenging but easy enough to learn. Great way to supplement the education and skills I already have.

by Nikhil S

2022年6月24日

I​t was an Amzing journey till the last assingment of this course. Google team has done an amazing job. Thank you!!

by Felipe V

2022年6月2日

Thank you Amazing after 6 months of studying I got Freelance jobs and I keep continuing to get more and more clients

by Vivek K

2021年10月18日

Thanks a lot for this awesome course. It's not just for beginners. Even many new things I learnt during this course.

by Nelson B

2022年6月30日

T​he best instructor as he was never reading from the prompter and had a great connect with learners even remotely

by Abdulrahman S

2022年3月26日

The best course choice out there for those who wants to start a professional designer career, really recommended.