Chevron Left
Value-Based Care: Introduction to Value-Based Care and the U.S. Healthcare System に戻る

University of Houston による Value-Based Care: Introduction to Value-Based Care and the U.S. Healthcare System の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
69件の評価
19件のレビュー

コースについて

COURSE 1 of 7. This course is designed to introduce you to the concept of value-based care (VBC). While the information you will explore is general, it will help you establish a solid foundation for continued learning and future thinking about the concept of VBC. Through a historical lens, you will explore the creation of Medicare and Medicaid and the evolution of commercial insurance, TRICARE, and the Veterans Health Administration. While history is an important filter for understanding healthcare in this country, you will learn how each of these mechanisms emerged, the populations served, and what changes occurred over time, with a focus on funding and expenditures. In addition, this course will help you establish a firm foundation for understanding the development and evolution of quality measures and outcomes in healthcare. By developing an understanding of what quality is and how it is measured, you can begin a knowledge-building exploration of the components of quality in healthcare. Why is this important? In value-based care models, providers must meet quality measures and improve the health outcomes of their patients. In the summative assignment, you will use a national system of quality measures to develop a plan that would positively impact value within your healthcare organization. CME Accreditation The American Academy of Family Physicians (AAFP) has approved this course for Continuing Medical Education Prescribed Credits. Visit the FAQs for important information regarding 1) Term of approval and 2) Accreditation and Credit Designation statements....

人気のレビュー

VA
2021年1月26日

I must say this is very interesting and fun at the same time because I am truly learning this system in better detail in what it means and stands for. Thank you.

AT
2021年2月24日

Excellent introduction and background to VBC in the US and the healthcare system. Thank you Humana and University of Houston for this awesome opportunity!

フィルター:

Value-Based Care: Introduction to Value-Based Care and the U.S. Healthcare System: 1 - 20 / 20 レビュー

by VELMA R A

2021年1月27日

I must say this is very interesting and fun at the same time because I am truly learning this system in better detail in what it means and stands for. Thank you.

by Anna M T

2021年2月25日

Excellent introduction and background to VBC in the US and the healthcare system. Thank you Humana and University of Houston for this awesome opportunity!

by Pilar P

2021年2月3日

Great information, very detailed and easy to follow and underastand.

by Jona R

2021年1月4日

The course format is clear, engaging, concise and easy to navigate.

by Deleted A

2021年2月13日

It is highly relevant to the current state of healthcare affairs.

by DONNA P M

2021年2月25日

Clear and concise introduction to Value-Based Care

by KAVITA K

2021年10月5日

I recommend this course to everyone studying / working in health management / administration, as it will enhance our job based knowledge.

by Ann C

2021年3月10日

I had no idea about VBC until I read about it in Humana's network. I am very happy to have taken this course and plan to continue.

by Brian S

2021年11月22日

A good intro to the course which is itself a little more than an introduction to the vastly evolving world of value-based care.

by Cynthia B

2021年4月29日

Great course if utilized to with the intention to learn something about the subject.

by LaFrance' J

2021年3月12日

Loved the course! Thanks Humana for the opportunity!!!

by Maria A E

2021年5月21日

Great introduction to VBC! Enjoyed it!

by Kelly C

2021年4月2日

Really enjoyed the peer reviews!!!!

by Missy E

2021年3月30日

Fantastic learning opportunity

by Bruno G K

2021年5月2日

Very detailed introduction.

by Tonya W

2021年4月20日

Great information.

by Patricia C

2021年3月24日

Loved it!!!

by Irene L

2021年9月11日

It was a good course, but not popular. Getting Peer review was difficult, there has to be a better process to getting some type of review done. Pretty much all people on the discussion platform was pretty much begging people to look at their submission.

by Kerry W

2021年10月22日

Overall, a fantastic Intro Course to U.S. Healthcare Systems, and the need for VBC Transformation. Would have liked a bit more cohesion and alignment between the course content and summative assignment.

by Kathryn Y

2021年3月16日

I think the course material was excellent but I am not sure I agree with the peer review being 70% of the grade. Peer review is subjective to the individual giving the review and their understanding of the instructions associated with the peer review and based on their learning and expertise and not sure this is an objective review of the completed course work.