Chevron Left
The Economics of Agro-Food Value Chains に戻る

The Economics of Agro-Food Value Chains, ミュンヘン工科大学(Technische Universität München(TUM))

4.3
86件の評価
28件のレビュー

このコースについて

Have a look at our trailer for a brief introduction to this course: https://youtu.be/GADAgxTHjgE In this course, you learn how the agro-food value chain approaches the challenge of constantly improving its competitiveness by producing high quality food and products and also aiming to attain greater sustainability. Some of the topics of this course are: • The notion of quality for food and agricultural products and consumer value. • How to conduct market research in this field. • Labelling, branding and pricing strategies, as-well as innovation in the agro-food sector. • How sustainability can be used as a competitive advantage through corporate social responsibility. • The role and different types of industrial standards. • The different forms of coordination in the chain, in particular with regard to the retailing and distribution sector. This course is taught by a group of international experts from Universities in Italy, Germany, Ireland, Scotland and the Netherlands. Each of them will give you insights into a specific topic related to food quality and the organization of the agro-food value chains....

人気のレビュー

by SK

May 11, 2019

One of the best course for people who are following agribusiness degree. Good Job, Sir and Madam.Thank you for giving me this opportunity.

by EH

Jan 15, 2019

This is a very interesting course, I encourage anyone interested to take it. For sure, you won't regret it.

フィルター:

28件のレビュー

by Sachithra Praveen Karanayaka

May 11, 2019

One of the best course for people who are following agribusiness degree. Good Job, Sir and Madam.Thank you for giving me this opportunity.

by Malick KANE

Apr 10, 2019

Despite some interesting modules, the content of many lessons is simply not informative enough (like a module on market study without any real example of market study).

There aren't enough case studies, concrete examples or even external resources. The course is way too long, principally because it's too theoretical.

I only recommend it if you're a 2nd or 3rd year student interested in the topic or if you are a graduate in another field with some knowledge of economics. Definitely not for professionals.

by aseema sulakhe

Mar 22, 2019

A great course to get started with the basics and some deeper concepts of Agri-Food Value chain. The course is easy to grasp and geographically independent. It works for people in Africa, India, Europe or anywhere else.

by Yusuf Tokdemir

Feb 06, 2019

This lesson is very valuable to learn and improve the knowledge about the process of the agro-food value chain management. Today's complex and uncertain business world requires an agro-food industry that is growing well, creating welfare to the people, ensuring food safety and security and protecting ecosystem and biodiversity. Indeed, this course outputs all necessary information about the agro-food value chain analysis, development and competitiveness from the farm to the table. Thank you for the instructors, Technical University of Munich and the Coursera.

by Emmanuel HITAYEZU

Jan 15, 2019

This is a very interesting course, I encourage anyone interested to take it. For sure, you won't regret it.

by Robert Visser

Jan 06, 2019

Excellent comprehensive review of concepts, practices, and developments of value chains

by Sylvia Wachsner

Dec 01, 2018

Although I found the course quite interesting I had problems with understanding the English spoken, in the videos, by some of the professors, thus I was required to copy the text and re-read it afterwards. In the last two lessons of Module 13, the text must be revised, as there are some repeated parts.

by Sambhav Bohra

Oct 11, 2018

A very helpful course if done the right way.

by Candy Hung

Oct 04, 2018

Great course with depth. Learn loads of essential information for food supply chain. However, some transcript does not match the video.

by Gustavo Magalhães Paiva

Sep 25, 2018

Exams are very easy and evaluation systems/methods can be improved. Very accessible and didatic. Skilled and prepared teachers!