Chevron Left
The Economics of Agro-Food Value Chains に戻る

ミュンヘン工科大学(Technische Universität München(TUM)) による The Economics of Agro-Food Value Chains の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
220件の評価
70件のレビュー

コースについて

Have a look at our trailer for a brief introduction to this course: https://youtu.be/GADAgxTHjgE In this course, you learn how the agro-food value chain approaches the challenge of constantly improving its competitiveness by producing high quality food and products and also aiming to attain greater sustainability. Some of the topics of this course are: • The notion of quality for food and agricultural products and consumer value. • How to conduct market research in this field. • Labelling, branding and pricing strategies, as-well as innovation in the agro-food sector. • How sustainability can be used as a competitive advantage through corporate social responsibility. • The role and different types of industrial standards. • The different forms of coordination in the chain, in particular with regard to the retailing and distribution sector. This course is taught by a group of international experts from Universities in Italy, Germany, Ireland, Scotland and the Netherlands. Each of them will give you insights into a specific topic related to food quality and the organization of the agro-food value chains....

人気のレビュー

GD

May 11, 2020

nice project but lectures are little bit different then american lectures, i mean that do some thing online program need more natural situation like online tanslation

JL

Jul 05, 2020

GIVING A OVERALL KNOWLEDGE RELATED TO AGRI-FOOD SECTOR. HIGHLY APPRECIATED TUMs EFFORT TO ENHANCE THE KNOWLEDGE OF THE PEOPLE AROUND THE WORLD WITH FREE EDUCATION.

フィルター:

The Economics of Agro-Food Value Chains: 26 - 50 / 71 レビュー

by Daniela F L

Jun 02, 2020

A great opportunity to update my knowledge about economics and supply

by BULUS, E D

Sep 08, 2020

Highly educational and informative. Such an interesting experience.

by Pradeep P

Mar 14, 2020

Learnt a lot, much useful course for agricultural-related persons

by Vimbai M

Aug 26, 2019

I learnt a lot of new concepts in the Agro-Food Value Chains

by Rami H

Feb 12, 2018

Very useful for every stakeholder in the agro food sector

by Amar B S

Aug 07, 2019

Very informative course presented by excellent teachers.

by Idon K

Jul 02, 2019

Excellent MOOC. Exciting, informative & relevant.

by Sambhav B

Oct 11, 2018

A very helpful course if done the right way.

by Albert S S

May 15, 2020

Very helpful for agricultural students.

by MEHFOOZ Z

Apr 13, 2020

amazing experience

by Wiryanta M

May 22, 2020

wow promising

by Ashpak F .

Jun 08, 2020

very good

by Vanessa V

Apr 06, 2020

Loved it!

by mario w

May 07, 2018

thanks!

by Mona A A

Jun 24, 2020

GOOD

by MD. R A

Oct 09, 2019

5*

by Himanshu R

Mar 03, 2020

This course has enlightened and broadened my knowledge about how Agro Food value chains works and introduced me to consumer research, quality control, third party certification, and retail market. As a rural manager who has started career in agri based livelihoods for nonprofit organization in India, the materials and discussions has helped me to improve my understanding of the various stakeholders across agro food value chain. I will recommend this course to 3-5 years of experienced professional as a refresher for broad understanding.

Yet, there must be written assignment for econometric models and bit of industry oriented reading materials too for interested candidates.

by Guilherme N

Sep 29, 2019

The course spans a wide range of introductory concepts regarding the agro-food supply chains and definitely paves the way for further investigations the student must carry out in other sources. Some of the lessons might appear too basic for this or that audience, for example, sometimes an economist or an engineer might feel reviewing some topics, but, in the end, the outcome is positive. From the few negative points, the most remarkable one was the really bad English accent by some of the speakers (subtitles preferable).

by Lianne M A T

Aug 28, 2018

It was really informative. I learned a lot from this especially already coming from a background of agricultural economics. The resources that were given in the course were very helpful for one's understanding. However, I disliked the manner of discussion. I wish that the discussion had been more lively so I could have been more attentive to the videos rather than just studying the course materials myself.

by cathy c

May 09, 2020

The course provides a holistic picture for agri-food economics. As it is a holistic picture, no detailed information about specific topic and its implication in the agri-food business across continents. Overall, it is a great course for agri-food beginner. I would hope to get more practical information on food standards and its implication in Asia, as well as involved stakeholders!

by Ignacio M C

Dec 17, 2017

This is a great course of great quality. I loved the explanations and material of professors Carlo Russo, Louisa Menapace, Chenguang Li and Faikal Akaichi. However, important improvements required to the explanations and materials of Francesco Bimbo on Innovation and Corporate Social Responsibility.

by Pieter G d J

Jan 21, 2018

Good content and overview, some of the lecturers had trouble with English though and some of the quiz answers were not consistent with the content preceding it. Some of the quiz questions were also confusing - but maybe this was intentional :)

by Aishwarya

Aug 08, 2019

Decent course to get an understanding of agri-value chains from a perspective of economics. The course was very relevant for me in my current profile of agribusiness

by Maria S S C

Jan 14, 2018

I think it is a great course for the starters in this area, enough easy to understand, with the most important concepts well transmitted, I enjoyed it!

by Candy H

Oct 04, 2018

Great course with depth. Learn loads of essential information for food supply chain. However, some transcript does not match the video.