Chevron Left
The Economics of Agro-Food Value Chains に戻る

ミュンヘン工科大学(Technische Universität München(TUM)) による The Economics of Agro-Food Value Chains の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
321件の評価
105件のレビュー

コースについて

Have a look at our trailer for a brief introduction to this course: https://youtu.be/GADAgxTHjgE In this course, you learn how the agro-food value chain approaches the challenge of constantly improving its competitiveness by producing high quality food and products and also aiming to attain greater sustainability. Some of the topics of this course are: • The notion of quality for food and agricultural products and consumer value. • How to conduct market research in this field. • Labelling, branding and pricing strategies, as-well as innovation in the agro-food sector. • How sustainability can be used as a competitive advantage through corporate social responsibility. • The role and different types of industrial standards. • The different forms of coordination in the chain, in particular with regard to the retailing and distribution sector. This course is taught by a group of international experts from Universities in Italy, Germany, Ireland, Scotland and the Netherlands. Each of them will give you insights into a specific topic related to food quality and the organization of the agro-food value chains....

人気のレビュー

GD
2020年5月10日

nice project but lectures are little bit different then american lectures, i mean that do some thing online program need more natural situation like online tanslation

JL
2020年7月4日

GIVING A OVERALL KNOWLEDGE RELATED TO AGRI-FOOD SECTOR. HIGHLY APPRECIATED TUMs EFFORT TO ENHANCE THE KNOWLEDGE OF THE PEOPLE AROUND THE WORLD WITH FREE EDUCATION.

フィルター:

The Economics of Agro-Food Value Chains: 76 - 100 / 107 レビュー

by Ignacio M C

2017年12月17日

This is a great course of great quality. I loved the explanations and material of professors Carlo Russo, Louisa Menapace, Chenguang Li and Faikal Akaichi. However, important improvements required to the explanations and materials of Francesco Bimbo on Innovation and Corporate Social Responsibility.

by S . M . S

2020年11月17日

The course covers the basics of agro food value chain. It is a good introductory course for anybody venturing into agro food business. The basic essential are covered here.

Some suggestions -Pedagogy can include more interactive sessions instead of just only lectures. Thank you to the team.

by Pieter G d J

2018年1月21日

Good content and overview, some of the lecturers had trouble with English though and some of the quiz answers were not consistent with the content preceding it. Some of the quiz questions were also confusing - but maybe this was intentional :)

by Ahmed A

2021年8月28日

The course in general was excellent. I just had difficulties understanding some of the things that professor Menapace was explaining as I felt like she jumps to the conclusions too fast. However, the overall experience was amazing

by Aishwarya

2019年8月8日

Decent course to get an understanding of agri-value chains from a perspective of economics. The course was very relevant for me in my current profile of agribusiness

by Maria S S C

2018年1月13日

I think it is a great course for the starters in this area, enough easy to understand, with the most important concepts well transmitted, I enjoyed it!

by Candi H

2018年10月4日

Great course with depth. Learn loads of essential information for food supply chain. However, some transcript does not match the video.

by Regino S

2020年3月11日

Some of the modules are probably too theoretic but most of them very interesting and with market applications. Thanks for the course

by Chimezie M U

2017年12月24日

The course was well presented; its scope can be expanded outside the EU to accommodate other markets

by Anushka M

2020年7月7日

It was very informative. I just personally felt it got very theoretical towards the end.

by Robert V

2019年1月5日

Excellent comprehensive review of concepts, practices, and developments of value chains

by vamsi k

2018年2月27日

ton of information.. but a lot of it is theoretical and some of it seems outdated

by SAURABH L

2021年3月28日

This course help me in understanding how markets of agri-food supply chain works

by Adil T M

2017年12月27日

good intro. some very good topics and presenters (but not everyone...)

by Nkechi O

2018年2月19日

I loved it, great but it started getting boring in the 4th week

by FRANCK K S N

2020年4月24日

cours très intensif et instructif j'ai beaucoup appris

by Fomukom G A

2020年10月17日

Great course. I discovered a lot in contracts

by M T

2020年5月6日

Useful information, but too busy content

by Jaydeep C

2020年9月2日

great course to learn on agro markets

by Akhil B

2019年8月18日

UPDATE

by Kryss F

2021年5月23日

Great Course on understanding macro-economics on agriculture. It covered the basics and som extent some in depth theory. I enjoyed the structure of presentation and quiz after each part. The content was clear and on top of that they include text as well for each lecture video. I struggled with some quizes due to the way the questions were posed, as well as some modules were hard to follow due to english pronunciations. I used the subtitle functions to help me with this but the last module did not sync with the video and subtitles. All in all some improvements needed and seeing this course has been made years back I wonder what the updates are!

by Nitya B

2020年5月12日

The course has been structured well, and gives you enough time during the week to spread out the modules and revise.

That being said, a lot of the theorems feel like they are a bit rushed through, and this is the issue of clarity in accents and grammar and in understanding what the professors are saying. It would also help students from a non-economic background to understand economic theorems and concepts if there were far more examples than there are right now.

by Sylvia W

2018年12月1日

Although I found the course quite interesting I had problems with understanding the English spoken, in the videos, by some of the professors, thus I was required to copy the text and re-read it afterwards. In the last two lessons of Module 13, the text must be revised, as there are some repeated parts.

by Christopher W

2021年12月8日

It is not you it is me. I am not enjoying the course and it was not really what I was looking for.

There is a whole other world out there for me .

I have no personal issue with the teachers or the course , the content and delivery is very good , just not for me.

Thanks anyway

by Atharva M

2020年6月19日

While the structure of this course is neat, it is more often than not, difficult to understand the accents of respected professors. However, for people who are interested in economics and agri-business, this course provides excellent incentive to learn new things.