Chevron Left
Vector Calculus for Engineers に戻る

香港科技大学(The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology) による Vector Calculus for Engineers の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,200件の評価
324件のレビュー

コースについて

This course covers both the basic theory and applications of Vector Calculus. In the first week we learn about scalar and vector fields, in the second week about differentiating fields, in the third week about multidimensional integration and curvilinear coordinate systems. The fourth week covers line and surface integrals, and the fifth week covers the fundamental theorems of vector calculus, including the gradient theorem, the divergence theorem and Stokes’ theorem. These theorems are needed in core engineering subjects such as Electromagnetism and Fluid Mechanics. Instead of Vector Calculus, some universities might call this course Multivariable or Multivariate Calculus or Calculus 3. Two semesters of single variable calculus (differentiation and integration) are a prerequisite. The course contains 53 short lecture videos, with a few problems to solve following each lecture. And after each substantial topic, there is a short practice quiz. Solutions to the problems and practice quizzes can be found in instructor-provided lecture notes. There are a total of five weeks to the course, and at the end of each week there is an assessed quiz. Download the lecture notes: http://www.math.ust.hk/~machas/vector-calculus-for-engineers.pdf Watch the promotional video: https://youtu.be/qUseabHb6Vk...

人気のレビュー

DK

2020年5月22日

i have completed Three courses of Professor Jeffrey. I'm so happy that i learnt a lot from him. Thanks to our professor Jeffrey and thanks to The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology.

BB

2021年5月14日

Professor Chasnov is a great instructor. I strongly recommend this course (and others from his). Thank you so much for making such great quality content available for everyone no matter where.

フィルター:

Vector Calculus for Engineers: 101 - 125 / 328 レビュー

by Faisal B

2020年12月19日

I really find this course helpful for my work in vector calculus and specifically in electromagnetic wave propagation.

by Kowshik D

2020年8月18日

Very well designed course. The supplementary notes really helped to get through the entire course. Thank you.

by Ruslan K

2020年3月2日

Another good course from prof. Chasnov. Good choice if you want to refresh your knowledge of Vector Calculus.

by M D 1

2022年1月21日

One of the most rigorous course in coursera. Thanks Dr. Chasnov for making these difficult concepts easier.

by Joseph J

2020年4月26日

I used khan academy as a base then this course just solidified the concepts to prepare for Tensor calculus

by Manaswini K

2020年6月2日

I thoroughly Enjoyed this Course..it is really very useful

Thank you for great course on vector calculus

by Ricardo A M A

2021年12月28日

Very interesting course,I particularly LERANED ALOT about Vector Calculus for engineers.....thanks a lot

by José C V

2020年7月31日

Very good, i liked this course a lot. Thanks to the professor Jeffrey R. Chasnov

. Greetings from Mexico

by Nasbid A R F

2020年10月25日

Me gusto mucho el curso por que puedes revisar el material a la hora que más conviene y es muy dinámico

by Adam D

2021年5月25日

Awesome course. Give a good understanding of vector calculus. Supplemental material is also very good.

by Lanzarote M

2021年3月2日

The course is great and if you dedicate time to it it can be very simple and quick to conclude !!! :)

by MD R I

2020年12月30日

I'm highly apricciated on this course . It's help me lot of on my Mechanical Engineering math course

by 085_Goutham J

2020年7月16日

The course was good and I learned a lot which I used to think as complicated things in a simple way.

by YJ

2020年5月11日

The course materials are very clear, and the professor taught very well. Thanks a lot Prof. Chasnov!

by Sebastían A M M

2021年3月6日

Aprendí mucho con este curso y estoy seguro que me servirá bastante en mi desarrollo profesional.

by Scott G C

2020年3月18日

I learned a basic beginning of vector or multivariable calculus in this course and I am thankful.

by Carlo I

2021年4月25日

Great course. Eeach subject was very well explained. Lecture notes written very clearly. Thanks!

by Dr. U R R

2020年6月18日

Dear Professor,

This course is well designed. I have learned so much from this course. Thank you.

by sauravdev3

2020年4月23日

Helped me understand Vector Calculus and its applications better. Thank you sir for this course.

by Roberto C S H

2020年10月25日

this course is very excellent because i help me to learn new things and is a course fascinating

by Oscar E R R

2022年1月27日

This course serves me in many ways, and the explanations of the teaacher are very understable.

by Halvor L

2020年11月14日

A very good course with superior videos, documentation and problems. I recommend this course.

by Moise K

2020年6月28日

The course was entirely well explained, and I absolutely enjoyed every section of the course.

by Jaseel M P N

2020年5月23日

Loved the course, the lectures were great! . Looking forward to more courses from Jeffery.

by Irvin E Z R

2020年9月24日

Tomé este curso solo por puntos extras en la universidad y fue mejor de lo que esperaba.