Chevron Left
Verb Tenses and Passives に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Verb Tenses and Passives の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
565件の評価
161件のレビュー

コースについて

This is the first course in the Learn English: Advanced Grammar and Punctuation specialty. In this course, you will review the verb tenses that you learned in beginning English classes and learn about a few tenses you may not know very well. In all, you'll cover all 12 of the English verb tenses and passive verb forms. Most importantly, you'll learn how to blend these tenses, which is what native speakers frequently do. This course is vital to your becoming a more fluent English speaker. Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

人気のレビュー

BL

Aug 27, 2019

The course content designed by UCI is very creative. The conversations on video clips are very funny. Thanks to Jake and Emily, who have been working at UCI to assist this program.

NC

Mar 11, 2017

Really usefull if you have some english knowledge, but you are not absolutely sure if you are using the correct tense. Videos are really fun! I love the teachers!!

フィルター:

Verb Tenses and Passives: 26 - 50 / 161 レビュー

by Ahmad D A

Mar 20, 2019

Thanks

by Ammar K

Jan 09, 2019

great

by Janice T

Nov 14, 2017

I Thoroughly enjoyed this course! Due to the subject, this course could have been boring if it not had been for Jake and Emily's very entertaining and educational videos! The real life usage of grammars shown in the videos made learning easy on an otherwise difficult subject. Correlation between muffins and grammar are now etched deeply into my mind; muffins will no longer look the same to me. The detailed and careful instructions was very helpful in brushing up my grammar, and I cannot thank Jake and Emily enough to actually make me think that grammar is FUN! Did I say that?

Thank you Jake and Emily!

Janice

by Surendra R

Jul 04, 2017

I would highly recommend this course to anybody who would like to boost their English language skills. Even though we are pretty comfortable conversing with others in English, as often as not we miss some minor details that matters when it comes to writing in any kind of environment. Having completed understanding about grammar, I am pretty confident that I can do flawless speaking and writing. Speaking of Instructors, they were great and their teachings were very lucid. It couldn't be any better than this.

by Наталія П

Oct 25, 2016

This is the very useful course with the good explanations, teachers, funny examples and video. With this course, the grammar is easy to learn. You will not be bored during the education. You will certainly enjoy it! I like Emily and Jake's teaching very much. And my favorite joke is about Johnny Depp. Ha ha

by AMr E S

Aug 29, 2017

I recommend this course to people who wants to improve their grammar from intermediate to advanced who wants to know the differences between each tense and how to use every tense perfectly and in it's right place. This course was very helpful to me and I want to thank the instructors for their effort.

by Eneida A M

Dec 17, 2016

This course is amazing!!! Just do it! You will learn everything you need about verbs. Don't quit or run with the exercises. Take your time, and like me, you will have your reward! A great thanks to the teachers! They are fantastic! I laughed a lot watching some of the videos! It really works!

by Abdallah E A

Jun 28, 2019

Two wonderful, funny and talented teachers explain the tenses in a visual, auditory and most important, kinesthetic way. The best thing you can get is when someone explains to you the right information clearly.

Big thanks to Ms. Jane and Emily. Wish you all the best in your career.

by Cornelia M L

Dec 11, 2017

The best grammar course! I've learned so much that I want to finish the specialization course. Each lesson is easy to understand because of the examples given by the instructors. I had fun, too, while learning. I want to be like them when it's my turn to pass on the knowledge.

by Román D G

Jul 16, 2018

This course has helped me remember and practice may structures I hadn't used for a long time, especially those people don't use much, such as the future perfect progressive. In addition, this course has also given me the chance to start writing again. Thanks

by Sam A

Jul 16, 2019

Top shelf course ! It really taught me the foundations for solid English grammar. Both specializations, intermediate and advanced grammar, are amazing !

UCI, Jake, Emily, and Coursera : where have you been all my life ?! :)

by Nistor C

Feb 03, 2020

If you know little about the grammar of the verb tenses, but you have no idea what the meaning of all the rules is and what is the connection between them, then this course is for you.

I highly recommend!

by Liliia T

Jul 16, 2018

It's great course even for advanced level.The teachers explain grammar in an easy way. It's great that they propose to write, to check other students and to do more exercises for each week

by Petrov A Y

Jan 04, 2017

Thanks to nice girls for this enjoyable course. I really had fun completing it. Many examples for exercises were funny and unusual.

by PERVAIZ I

Aug 26, 2019

The course verb tenses and passives do not get me bored due to its diversity of learning and time flexibility. Thank you COURSERA

by Nikitina J

Nov 14, 2018

I like this course as the material is easy to understand, funny videos, good home assignment and stickly to the adgenda.

by Adarsh u

Oct 22, 2019

It is very good for those wants to correct their small mistakes in grammar. The way of teaching and exercise is best.

by yan l

Oct 19, 2018

The course is very useful for me personally because I am always confused with all the tenses. Now I know better :)

by Erhan O

Jan 16, 2020

Thanks a lot. I learned many important grammar rules in this course. In addition, I learned rules permanently.

by Anibal H S

Dec 28, 2016

It is an excellent course. I really improved my English learning process. Thanks for the group of instructors.

by Abhishek K S

Jul 18, 2019

I loved this course very much.

This course was well designed for everyone to comprehend.

Thanks to teachers.

by Hanna B A P

Jun 17, 2017

This course is excellent. I really liked the structure. The dynamics used by the teachers are a plus.

Cheers

by Maia M

May 22, 2017

Wonderful course! I refreshed my knowledge and got a lot of tips on how to teach complex tenses. Thank you!

by Alexandra P

Jan 22, 2018

I clearly recommend this course, it is awesome. Very active and interesting! I learned so many things.

by Heba N

Jul 27, 2019

i thrilled to learn with these amazing teacher, and i digested all the information from this course