Chevron Left
Version Control with Git に戻る

アトラシアン(Atlassian) による Version Control with Git の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,532件の評価
740件のレビュー

コースについて

The Version Control with Git course provides you with a solid, hands-on foundation for understanding the Git version control system. Git is open source software originally created by Linus Torvalds. Git manages team files for large and small projects. This allows the team to continuously improve its product. It is used by most major technology companies, and is assumed knowledge for many modern programming and IT jobs. It is a core component of DevOps, continuous delivery pipelines and cloud-native computing. You could also use Git to manage the many continuously improving revisions of that book that you are writing. In this course, you will not learn everything there is to know about Git, but you will build a strong conceptual understanding of the technology, and afterward will be able to confidently dig deeper on any topic that interests you. This course assumes no previous knowledge of Git, but if you do have experience with it, you may find this course to be both useful and challenging. This is especially true if you currently "know just enough Git to be dangerous". There are two paths in this course. Both rely heavily on hands-on labs. One path assumes that you have experience using a command line interface, and the other path uses the Sourcetree graphical client. If you are not experienced with a command line, we highly suggest that you go through the Sourcetree path. Eventually, you might want to go through both paths, so that you can decide which tool to use for specific tasks. Besides, repetition is good for learning :) You can watch the videos and take the quizzes from your phone if you want, but the hands-on labs require you to have a Windows or Mac computer. If you use the command line path through the course, you can also use Linux. This course uses Bitbucket (bitbucket.org) as the hosted provider for remote Git repositories. Bitbucket is free for teams of up to 5 people, including private repositories. However, most of the knowledge that you gain in this course applies to Git itself, and you can apply this knowledge to other hosted Git providers (such as GitHub). This course tries to be as concise as possible. It will probably take you about 5-10 hours to go through one of the two paths, but your mileage may vary....

人気のレビュー

ML

2018年3月27日

Great course, should be a pre-requisite or additional reading to any intro data science course using Git. Straight-forward, not overly taxing to your time, and full of practical application exercises.

CK

2021年5月23日

Awesome Course, Learned many new things, I am using git for my day-to-day work, but this course gave me in-depth knowledge of each work and each command that I execute and will execute in the future.

フィルター:

Version Control with Git: 76 - 100 / 754 レビュー

by Mariano G

2020年5月23日

Is good enough to learn about all the required information about git. I wish it was a bit longer and talked about more features like git stash (briefly mentioned). iOverall, though this is enough to know about Git.

by Sinan M

2019年8月2日

A lot of people would tell you that you can learn Git by just doing software projects with teams, but that's not true if you don't have the basics down cold. That's what the course gives you. It is so worth it!

by Akash H

2019年7月2日

Brilliant course. Very very relevant to every software developer. Found only one scope of improvement -- A small project related to forking, pull requests(maybe something related to open source contributions)

by Md A U H

2020年2月16日

Nice video, explain all concept related to Git. The thing I like most about are question are ask in-between video which force you to stay focus on all video content. Great experience love to learn this way.

by Giselda M

2019年4月19日

i loved it

i will give you the right amount of lab. once it gave you the commands that you should use, it wont give it to you on the next one. you should know it by now! forcing you to really learn.

loved it!

by Philippe C

2019年7月1日

I follow this course because I have to move from Subversion to Git at work. I didn't had a clue about Git before but now I feel realy confortable with it. I can even explain how git works to my colleagues.

by Satyam G

2021年6月2日

This course is in detail the concepts are taught very nicely, the process of taking feedback during the video lecture is such an amazing new approach to solidify the concepts.overall its a nice experience

by Станислав И С

2020年7月2日

Explaining Gitflow was really the most important and valuable things that could be of a great assistance when developing a project and provides a variety of opportunities for further carrier development!

by Rishabh R

2020年6月20日

Great course. All the necessary information is provided in a coherent and logical workflow with proper assignment for each task ensuring you get a good hands-on experience with the required technology.

by Alazar A

2020年4月5日

It was a great course. It had a good exercise. But it would be nice if the teacher explains Advanced concepts a little bit clearer and deeper.

GREAT COURSE.

I HAVE FOUND THE COURSE I WAS LOOKING FOR.

by Anmol K

2020年6月9日

Excellent course for learning version control with Git. The material covered was extensive and hands-on exercises provided great knowledge. Thanks to Steve and Atlassian team for such amazing course

by Nima G

2021年6月27日

This is really a good point for people who want to start with git, for those who are familiar with the concepts it also provide value contents so you could improve your knowledge about the platform

by Braulio C C D A R

2021年4月15日

Nice introductory course for Git. Guided Labs are a nice complement to videos, since sometimes you only realise the real purpose of some topics by using/practicing with them in the terminal.

by PHANI B

2020年7月3日

Great experience .This course is very well structured in lecture as well as in exercises which help me lot in gaining Git knowledge. Thank you Steve Byrnes for giving this wonderful course.

by Shashi R

2021年6月21日

One of the best course for version control, explained and clarified each and every concept in very concise way and easy to understand. Lab manuals are also good and helps a lot in learning.

by Madhan R

2021年6月18日

Really excited to receive my first certification in IT related domains. Easy to understand. Options given to deceide either on sourcetree or code is really welcomable for beginner like me

by Animesh

2021年5月19日

This course is very well designed. I am a noob at version controlling. After finishing this course, I am a lot more confident in using Git. Thanks, Steve Byrnes for making it easy for us.

by Rafael M

2021年8月3日

Amazing! Short, concise, clear and straight to the point. I'm a lot less scared by GIT now. I even promise I'll stop zipping my repositories to backup the stable versions of my code. :-)

by ra

2020年11月18日

Delivery was concise and straight to the point. The narrator also did a great job.

This was a nice introduction to Git that I can build upon from now on in my infant professional career.

by Niyati K

2020年6月18日

Material is excellent and well structured. In future while working on Git projects, It will be convenient to refer back to the material and get help easily! Thank you for this course!

by Jana F

2021年11月3日

G​reat course! It helped me to understand more instead of just typing the most common commands (and freaking out if something goes wrong). I feel much more comfortable using git now.

by Amine B H

2021年6月4日

The course was easy to follow: the instructor's explanation was clear, and the practice exercices were helpful. I recommend this course to anyone will to use or is already using Git!

by Lisa O

2018年6月4日

This course did a great job of stepping me through GIT concepts. The videos and exercises were helpful - I feel comfortable applying what I learned in this course to other projects.

by Lohit B

2021年3月30日

Perfectly tailored content to help understand the git versioning process and work flows. Not at all overwhelming, but plenty concepts that you can start using at work immediately.

by Tauqeer H S

2021年1月21日

I very good course and everything is explained in a perfect and a professional way. I learned a lot from this course and would like to continue learning more courses from coursera