Chevron Left
Story and Narrative Development for Video Games に戻る

カリフォルニア芸術大学(California Institute of the Arts) による Story and Narrative Development for Video Games の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,052件の評価
261件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will examine how storytelling acts as a vital mechanism for driving video gameplay forward. Looking at several historical and contemporary games, you will be asked to evaluate and interpret different story styles with the goal of identifying themes and procedures for your own game ideas. We'll examine traditional narrative story processes, such as three-act structure, and how they fit into game story flows and the strategic elements of gameplay. Ultimately, you will learn how to define character, setting, and structure to create a compelling game concept....

人気のレビュー

DA

2017年11月6日

This is so helpful. It covers all the essentials of developing a good story, applicable in any form of media, then it focuses on converting the story to a game by adding interactive gameplay elements.

CS

2015年12月30日

This is my favorite course ever. Dariush teaches in such an engaging way and it shows you how to have a creative yet objective and analyzed mindset for creating a story and narrative for a Video Game.

フィルター:

Story and Narrative Development for Video Games: 76 - 100 / 256 レビュー

by Филипченко Н В

2016年12月8日

This 4 weeks were very educational. I got a chance to learn new and exciting stuff. Thank you very much for this experience

by Sarah L

2015年11月16日

Although its very writing-intensive, I learned a lot from it and feel much more able to develop a story for a game. Thanks!

by Areito E

2017年2月26日

Great exploration of narrative. Would be nice to see more examples and techniques for turning narrative into gameplay.

by Gihye P

2017年5月24日

This is a really nice lecture! If you select this course for learning how a story has to going, you would not regret.

by jhonatan g r t

2016年11月21日

crear narrativas es algo increíble, la historia detrás del concepto del juego ha sido algo verdaderamente fantástico.

by Mogeeb A R M

2020年5月1日

Combines between simple and beneficial in a very attractive way. The strongest part of it is the presenter himself.

by Mario S

2020年7月23日

This course is excellent. The assignments are complex and you can really feel the progress made through each week.

by David M

2019年10月11日

Good energy from the teacher, enjoyed his method of giving us real world examples of what to do and how to do it.

by Karin V

2016年1月22日

This course is really interesting and fun, also absolutely understandable and easy to follow. Thank you a lot!

by Felipe S L

2015年12月4日

The course has a nice introduction and depth to the story and narrative elements of a game (and other media).

by Gloria B

2021年3月22日

I really appreciate that course! It helped me a lot in my job! Thank you for sharing your knowledge with us!

by Daniel B

2017年9月9日

It is a fun course where you will find many people with great ideas and fun stories, i enjoyed it very much!

by Diego R

2016年3月7日

Great material and wisdom, really makes you think in the real importance of a well written story in a game.

by jalil M

2020年4月19日

i like the course but Jesus there needs to be more feedback in some of our classmates work were really bad

by Jessica H

2017年7月9日

Great class, helps you learn to develop a full story in details, and to write a compelling synopis for it.

by ZAREEN M T

2020年9月1日

this course taught me how to put down the story in my head onto paper and how to refine it at every turn

by Joshua B

2017年6月26日

This was an awesome course, interesting in all areas and facets! It really got my creativity flowing!

by Andre P

2016年9月19日

Pretty informative and helpful. Especially if you have difficulties in creating a plot for you game.

by Pablo S P

2016年1月3日

Amazing...A great teacher that will provide a valuable insight of the topic!! A must-do course! :)

by TC

2020年10月22日

This is a very interesting course, and there will be many opportunities to practice how to write.

by GABRIEL R L

2020年8月15日

Muy buenos ejercicios y una buena introducción a la narrativa de videojuegos. 100% Recomendable

by Shelagh R

2020年3月1日

A very interesting and detailed course; the videos were very helpful, and it was challenging.

by Jaime A

2016年8月7日

It is so engaging! I love the assignments and the way knowledge is transmitted. Thank you. :)

by Dhiksha

2020年4月27日

A very interesting course. It gave me a new perspective on how narratives affect gameplay.

by Alberto V V

2016年5月2日

Great teacher and interesting topics. A great starter on how to develop stories for games.