Chevron Left
Story and Narrative Development for Video Games に戻る

カリフォルニア芸術大学(California Institute of the Arts) による Story and Narrative Development for Video Games の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,054件の評価
261件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will examine how storytelling acts as a vital mechanism for driving video gameplay forward. Looking at several historical and contemporary games, you will be asked to evaluate and interpret different story styles with the goal of identifying themes and procedures for your own game ideas. We'll examine traditional narrative story processes, such as three-act structure, and how they fit into game story flows and the strategic elements of gameplay. Ultimately, you will learn how to define character, setting, and structure to create a compelling game concept....

人気のレビュー

CS

2015年12月30日

This is my favorite course ever. Dariush teaches in such an engaging way and it shows you how to have a creative yet objective and analyzed mindset for creating a story and narrative for a Video Game.

DA

2017年11月6日

This is so helpful. It covers all the essentials of developing a good story, applicable in any form of media, then it focuses on converting the story to a game by adding interactive gameplay elements.

フィルター:

Story and Narrative Development for Video Games: 251 - 256 / 256 レビュー

by Deborah M M

2015年11月19日

Good overview of narrative and a breakdown of key story elements such as character and setting.

by レヷブレート サ

2016年5月14日

The material is OK, but it just felt so boring

by adrian s

2021年8月16日

The contents is very good, but the time flow management is very poor. The whole point of taking an online course (at least for me) is to do things when I want to. I see grading really following the deadlines ... even when I submit the homework early. Now, if this is an "intelligent" way to make sure people are on the platform long enough to pay some minimum target fee, then charge more from the beginning, but don't waste my time.

Otherwise, maybe peer review is not that efficient. The two star rating is because time is the most valuable resource for any person.

by Francisco N

2015年12月3日

The content is good but is too focus in the 3 act structure, and don't explain the narration techniques specifically to videogames genres. The assignments were too repetitives and don't add variety or feeling of progression through the course. I recommend the course for who don't know the basis of the narrative structure, but not for people like me who work in the audiovisual world.

by Davide

2016年2月9日

Such a boring course. No challenge at all, no meaningful example, and in the end seems that everybody grade without any reason. I don't think I'll finish the specialization, it's too expensive for such a poor quality

by Viola B

2016年9月27日

I don't feel like I learned a whole lot, there wasn't a lot of new information presented.