Chevron Left
Story and Narrative Development for Video Games に戻る

カリフォルニア芸術大学(California Institute of the Arts) による Story and Narrative Development for Video Games の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,057件の評価
261件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will examine how storytelling acts as a vital mechanism for driving video gameplay forward. Looking at several historical and contemporary games, you will be asked to evaluate and interpret different story styles with the goal of identifying themes and procedures for your own game ideas. We'll examine traditional narrative story processes, such as three-act structure, and how they fit into game story flows and the strategic elements of gameplay. Ultimately, you will learn how to define character, setting, and structure to create a compelling game concept....

人気のレビュー

CS

2015年12月30日

This is my favorite course ever. Dariush teaches in such an engaging way and it shows you how to have a creative yet objective and analyzed mindset for creating a story and narrative for a Video Game.

DA

2017年11月6日

This is so helpful. It covers all the essentials of developing a good story, applicable in any form of media, then it focuses on converting the story to a game by adding interactive gameplay elements.

フィルター:

Story and Narrative Development for Video Games: 51 - 75 / 256 レビュー

by Piotr K

2021年3月8日

It is an interesting course for someone who loves writing as there is a lot to write, If you like creative writing or storytelling you should for sure do this course.

by Denis P

2020年4月5日

This is an absolutely stunning course, I feel like I've learnt a huge amount about narrative architecture, pacing, character development and gamification. Thank you!

by Devin C

2015年12月14日

Big fan of the last two assignments. Re-writing the game was fun, and made it more interactive with the rest of the class, seeing how others would change the story.

by Prakarsh D

2020年9月7日

Helped me a lot in building story for my game. A great short course for understanding narrative development in video games. Highly recommended for game designers.

by Xavier E

2020年4月22日

Great great great great course ! Dariush is very passionate about giving it, and the whole structure of his teaching is absolutely brilliant !!! MILLION THANKS !

by Guo T

2017年9月3日

Love how you dedicate yourself in the course making, great interpretation over the making of a story, and how they can developed into a game. Most grateful!

by Andrew T

2015年12月6日

This course is pretty cool. I actually learned a lot about analyzing narratives and writing that I hadn't really considered before... It's totally worth it.

by Sohaila A

2019年3月11日

i really loved every single bit of it. i loved the topics discussed, the way i was taught to think and get the ideas out so thanks alot. you are great.

by Wallace N O

2016年2月22日

It was not easy, I admit... but it was an awesome course, after this one i finished the four courses and I'm totally happy with everything I learned!!!

by Ekaterina S

2018年2月28日

Loved the coarse and especially the teacher! Was a real pleasure to listen to such a well constructed lectures. And the assignments very interesting.

by Sofiya

2021年3月16日

this was my first course experience in the coursea. I am delighted. thanks to the whole team and the instructor. I really like this training format

by Nitzan Z

2021年1月11日

Fantastic course, really helpful. I just wished there was a summary of the course and the tips that were given throughout at the end of the course.

by Денис

2017年1月21日

This is a great course! Very strong teacher and useful material. It's cool that you used in course for cases blizzard game Starcraft 2. I like it.

by Philipp v S

2017年3月30日

The course was very interesting and helpful! I learned a lot and the presented techniques are very helpful in all kinds of different projects!

by Reznikov F V

2020年12月23日

I recommend this course, it gives a very great idea, as well as the skills of writing a game design document, and writing history in general.

by Filip R

2016年3月1日

The mentor is really good, he is great at explaining what he means and gives you a few great methods for writing. The peers were also great.

by Dimitar V

2016年1月24日

I enjoyed the peer reviews and how the lecturer conveyed clearly how to express our thoughts to paper, or should i say screen. Great work !

by Rodrigo G d C

2016年1月28日

Very good method of passing the knoledge and valuable material and tecnics to start or develop your writing skills, great course, love it!

by Abhishek M

2016年11月14日

This course helped me a lot in polishing my plot for the game. It is must course. Enjoyed ever lessen and enjoyed doing the assignments.

by Paulina M D M

2015年12月27日

Very easy to follow and quite useful, not only for games but for designing user experiences because it focuses on how to engage people.

by Aron A

2016年9月22日

Awesome experience, and really useful, well-packed, and valuable insight into story and narrative development for video games. Thanks!

by Aliaksandr Z

2021年11月1日

I loved this course. Although I knew a lot, it was very helpful to repeat and do the exercises at the end of the modules. Thank you!

by Andres M

2015年10月26日

The course topic are well explain and easy to understand, the videos are well directed, and the creative exercises are pretty cool.

by Gab A

2018年3月10日

A great course full of ideas to be inspired and craft a well designed story. Very well taught as bonus and engaging, thanks !

by Jacobo O A

2020年10月28日

I found the course very educational and interesting, the lessons are clear, and the assignments helped me grow in many ways.