Chevron Left
Story and Narrative Development for Video Games に戻る

カリフォルニア芸術大学(California Institute of the Arts) による Story and Narrative Development for Video Games の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,054件の評価
261件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will examine how storytelling acts as a vital mechanism for driving video gameplay forward. Looking at several historical and contemporary games, you will be asked to evaluate and interpret different story styles with the goal of identifying themes and procedures for your own game ideas. We'll examine traditional narrative story processes, such as three-act structure, and how they fit into game story flows and the strategic elements of gameplay. Ultimately, you will learn how to define character, setting, and structure to create a compelling game concept....

人気のレビュー

DA

2017年11月6日

This is so helpful. It covers all the essentials of developing a good story, applicable in any form of media, then it focuses on converting the story to a game by adding interactive gameplay elements.

CS

2015年12月30日

This is my favorite course ever. Dariush teaches in such an engaging way and it shows you how to have a creative yet objective and analyzed mindset for creating a story and narrative for a Video Game.

フィルター:

Story and Narrative Development for Video Games: 176 - 200 / 256 レビュー

by Umair R

2016年8月8日

Best Course

by Daniel D H B

2016年8月8日

Pretty cool

by Filiberto F V R

2016年1月27日

I loved it.

by Sameh H

2020年12月21日

i loved it

by Stefano M

2016年11月28日

Excellent!

by Bryan Z

2021年6月2日

Muy bueno

by Percy D R R

2021年6月1日

Muy bueno

by Luis Á C Q

2021年5月3日

Excelente

by JUAN P T A

2020年10月17日

Excellent

by JOSE N

2020年9月14日

Excellent

by Bhati M

2020年5月18日

Great one

by Ujjwal

2016年4月19日

Very Good

by Bruno L D C

2016年1月20日

Perfect!!

by Luis E

2018年7月5日

loved it

by Anastasiya H

2018年4月8日

Amazing!

by Christian T

2016年5月5日

Amazing.

by Kevin

2016年1月28日

Perfect!

by Domenico S

2021年6月30日

PERFECT

by Nicolas S R

2021年3月25日

So nice

by Milos J

2016年4月10日

Awesome

by Nadezhda B

2020年5月13日

Super!

by Licínio S

2018年3月19日

great!

by Xavior T

2015年11月18日

good

by Abdulaziz A A

2020年12月13日

Ok

by Santiago D

2021年1月19日

The information in the course and the presentations were interesting and well-explained. I wish we had more of an opportunity to get more educated feedback from people involved in the making of the course. While peer feedback can be useful, it's not nearly as in-depth and peers don't have the same context for the goals of the course (and what constitutes a complete/effective turn-in) than the professors. At least one final instance of that kind of feedback would be appreciated. If not, then asking more detailed questions about the work might help make peer feedback better. Perhaps give an opportunity to incentivize interaction rather than giving feedback to complete the task? Something like incorporating a response feature for the feedback or an option to chat with the person who gave it. I don't know, but I wish I could've gotten a bit more out of that.