Chevron Left
Story and Narrative Development for Video Games に戻る

カリフォルニア芸術大学(California Institute of the Arts) による Story and Narrative Development for Video Games の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
723件の評価
173件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will examine how storytelling acts as a vital mechanism for driving video gameplay forward. Looking at several historical and contemporary games, you will be asked to evaluate and interpret different story styles with the goal of identifying themes and procedures for your own game ideas. We'll examine traditional narrative story processes, such as three-act structure, and how they fit into game story flows and the strategic elements of gameplay. Ultimately, you will learn how to define character, setting, and structure to create a compelling game concept....

人気のレビュー

DA

Nov 07, 2017

This is so helpful. It covers all the essentials of developing a good story, applicable in any form of media, then it focuses on converting the story to a game by adding interactive gameplay elements.

CS

Dec 31, 2015

This is my favorite course ever. Dariush teaches in such an engaging way and it shows you how to have a creative yet objective and analyzed mindset for creating a story and narrative for a Video Game.

フィルター:

Story and Narrative Development for Video Games: 51 - 75 / 163 レビュー

by Andrew T

Dec 06, 2015

This course is pretty cool. I actually learned a lot about analyzing narratives and writing that I hadn't really considered before... It's totally worth it.

by Cabral M

Jan 04, 2017

A great way for understanding connections with players!

by Stefano M

Nov 28, 2016

Excellent!

by Paulina M D M

Dec 28, 2015

Very easy to follow and quite useful, not only for games but for designing user experiences because it focuses on how to engage people.

by Devin C

Dec 14, 2015

Big fan of the last two assignments. Re-writing the game was fun, and made it more interactive with the rest of the class, seeing how others would change the story.

by Carlos E E S

Dec 31, 2015

This is my favorite course ever. Dariush teaches in such an engaging way and it shows you how to have a creative yet objective and analyzed mindset for creating a story and narrative for a Video Game.

by Shuchao C

Nov 16, 2015

The instructor carefully illustrates all points necessary for wring a game story. The logic is extremely clear, course materials intact and homework amount is decent for students.

by Alejandro M G M

Nov 06, 2017

learned a lot, thanks you so very much.

by Licinio S

Mar 19, 2018

great!

by Pablo S P

Jan 03, 2016

Amazing...A great teacher that will provide a valuable insight of the topic!! A must-do course! :)

by Gihye P

May 24, 2017

This is a really nice lecture! If you select this course for learning how a story has to going, you would not regret.

by Amshumaan R

May 25, 2016

Loved the lecturer, he gave me so many good ideas. Learned a lot from this course.

by Michael J

Mar 25, 2016

explanation nuts and bolts

by Umair R

Aug 08, 2016

Best Course

by Anibal G

Apr 24, 2016

Awesome course! I learned a lot!

by Xavior T

Nov 18, 2015

good

by jhonatan g r t

Nov 21, 2016

crear narrativas es algo increíble, la historia detrás del concepto del juego ha sido algo verdaderamente fantástico.

by Gab A

Mar 10, 2018

A great course full of ideas to be inspired and craft a well designed story. Very well taught as bonus and engaging, thanks !

by Juan P R R

Apr 10, 2018

The assignments were a bit repetitive, and a little too demanding in my opinion (maybe because I'm not a native english speaker)

But mainly: it was a big turn off to not be able to work with the actual idea I had in mind and be forced to work with the shooter game, I understand its purpose but I would have really liked to work on my own concept and receive feedback.

Other than that, the course was very rich, and the lectures easy and solid!

by José F C P

Jul 14, 2016

Buen curso, es una lastima que no tenga soporte a otros idiomas. Por ejemplo el español.

by Daniel D

Mar 01, 2017

Great course!!

by Areito E

Feb 27, 2017

Great exploration of narrative. Would be nice to see more examples and techniques for turning narrative into gameplay.

by Alexandra

Oct 21, 2015

I was pretty upset by finding out there will be no Fran at this course, but Dariush is an amazing teacher too! I love how the material presents and exercises and examples are very interesting! 5 stars, no doubts!

by Antonio B M

Dec 24, 2015

Very important in develop of videogames

by Benjamin B H

Jan 31, 2016

This was an excellent course, and gives a lot of insight and techniques to develop a good and intriguing story. What I liked the most was how the story would be implemented with the gameplay. I recommend this course to anyone that doesn't know how exactly to develop a good story, or is starting with VG design.