Chevron Left
World Design for Video Games に戻る

カリフォルニア芸術大学(California Institute of the Arts) による World Design for Video Games の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
738件の評価

コースについて

Start creating your world. A game world is not just a backdrop for your game—be it minimal or detailed, contained or part of a much bigger universe, it provides the context for your player. Ultimately, a game world should feel alive and wholly unique to any player who will experience it. In this course, we will explore game worlds in existing games and study the art and influences that inform their themes and styles. We will also investigate key components of environment and level design as well as strategies designers use to define gameplay or advance it. We’ll also look at navigation and the elements that make your world as real (or unreal) as you want it to be. A weekly challenge will prompt you to explore styles and inspirations for possible game worlds, and you’ll learn effective ways to communicate your ideas from concepts to presentation-worthy proofs of concept....

人気のレビュー

SA

2019年9月20日

i really loved this course. it inspired me to be more innovative and think out of the box. it changed my mindset a lot. so thanks to my instructor and my peers. your words meant a lot to me.

JK

2020年9月10日

This is a fantastic course to run your imagination to it's top! You can built your own game world and show it to other students. The learning curve is definitely improving with this course!

フィルター:

World Design for Video Games: 26 - 50 / 185 レビュー

by Andi A

2020年10月2日

I really love the materials of the course. Each week's videos are short but sufficient enough for me to get something out of it. Also each assignments were doable for me, but still gained me a new skill. Thank you very much for team and instructor.

by Andres M

2015年12月1日

Great teacher, great videos, great staff, this course, and CalArts course in general, know how to create great learning content that engages and promotes learning, there is never a second when I'm thinking "man, when is this going to end?".

by Dolapo A

2017年10月16日

This was a fun class. It was really helpful and covered all aspects of game worlds from the appearance to the inhabitants. Theo raised points I'd never thought about which was really helpful. I recommend you give it a shot.

by Quinn W

2017年6月22日

Wonderful course! Not a lot of theoretical information, but many, many great practical ideas to get a great world started.

Thank you so much for your willingness to do this MOOC. What an enlightening experience!

by Sohaila A

2019年9月21日

i really loved this course. it inspired me to be more innovative and think out of the box. it changed my mindset a lot. so thanks to my instructor and my peers. your words meant a lot to me.

by Joon T K

2020年9月11日

This is a fantastic course to run your imagination to it's top! You can built your own game world and show it to other students. The learning curve is definitely improving with this course!

by Xavier E

2020年4月22日

Great course !! It was very inspiring ! I loved every single aspect of it, and Théo is very enthusiastic and we can feel his love about game design and imagining new worlds and universes !

by Ran C

2019年1月23日

I'm not a effective learner so I can't get much from it, but I certainly learn some rules for building world, I would review these contents some days, thank you so much for your teaching!

by Rodrigo G d C

2016年3月10日

Great Course, highly recommended, great explanations and nice ideas to help you think diffently about level and world design, concise and clear and has creative exercises. Loved it.

by Tatum T

2018年2月7日

The videos are nice and clear, and I love seeing examples for the homework, it really helped. I also loved reviewing my peers and having them review me, they had awesome ideas!

by W B

2019年5月8日

This had been a great course, instructor Théotime did a great job in breaking down the process of building a game world and taking it out from a mere concept to written words.

by Jeremy K

2016年6月29日

Fantastic! The coursework and lessons were designed to get you started building the framework for your game world. The course got me started on my new game!

by Aron A

2016年10月18日

Great course! A lot of new and useful stuff. I really enjoyed another part of Game Design: Art and Concepts Specialization. Keep up the great work, guys!

by Ana A

2015年12月16日

Excellent course! I studied animation but I didn't know much of the world aspect for game design. This course it's also helpful for animation field.

by Sofia L

2016年10月11日

I loved this I think video game design and creation is the new way to learn code and complexity of design. Great experience thank you so much!

by Robert D D

2021年12月10日

I​ really enjoyed this course, it was a great chance to conceptualize and visualize an entire environment and a visual world!

by Robin W

2021年10月7日

Perfect class! Theo's on the spot with teaching a specific lesson. Very detailed and engaging. Recommend this class! :)

by PAWAN P J

2020年12月8日

Nice and simple, and although I had to drop it temporarily, I could pick it back up without losing speed later on.

by Hawra F A

2020年10月13日

A great introduction to world design! The assignments were great! I didn't know I'd like visual research so much!

by Álvaro B F

2016年8月30日

A totally great course that makes clear the concepts we should be careful with when developing video games.

by Ana G V F

2020年7月13日

A really nice and enjoyable course to learn about World Design for Video Games! I loved it very much!

by Angelo B

2016年2月2日

A very good experience, but if it could've helped me to find a job it would have been even better.

by 刘树宇

2016年10月3日

This course is very good and you can learn a lot of knowledge.Then you can design a better game.

by José D

2016年1月27日

I learned a lot in this course, it was very helpful. World design is key to defining your game.

by Gabriel d J C

2021年3月29日

This course is obliged from every person who wants to follow the career in gaming industry