Chevron Left
World Design for Video Games に戻る

カリフォルニア芸術大学(California Institute of the Arts) による World Design for Video Games の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
722件の評価
188件のレビュー

コースについて

Start creating your world. A game world is not just a backdrop for your game—be it minimal or detailed, contained or part of a much bigger universe, it provides the context for your player. Ultimately, a game world should feel alive and wholly unique to any player who will experience it. In this course, we will explore game worlds in existing games and study the art and influences that inform their themes and styles. We will also investigate key components of environment and level design as well as strategies designers use to define gameplay or advance it. We’ll also look at navigation and the elements that make your world as real (or unreal) as you want it to be. A weekly challenge will prompt you to explore styles and inspirations for possible game worlds, and you’ll learn effective ways to communicate your ideas from concepts to presentation-worthy proofs of concept....

人気のレビュー

SA
2019年9月20日

i really loved this course. it inspired me to be more innovative and think out of the box. it changed my mindset a lot. so thanks to my instructor and my peers. your words meant a lot to me.

JK
2020年9月10日

This is a fantastic course to run your imagination to it's top! You can built your own game world and show it to other students. The learning curve is definitely improving with this course!

フィルター:

World Design for Video Games: 126 - 150 / 181 レビュー

by Mario S

2020年7月21日

Great course! I love how they bring techniques and concepts from other disciplines like gardening, teacher, and ballet that are super useful for world and level design.

by 王恺越

2017年12月18日

The assignments are great but the videos don't seem well organized for me. They are just a bunch of tips for world designing and are not systematic.

by Juan D M

2016年5月16日

Very intresting and fun, learned a lot. I just wish there´d be more examples of finished designers worlds and how they look like.

by Emil M

2021年10月13日

It's a pretty great course, it shows the basics of worldbuing and from there we can start exploring the deepness of this topic.

by juan j á s

2016年1月28日

The teacher is a litlle abstract. Maybe he would improve himself if he would give more tangible things, as methods.

by Regina P

2020年7月1日

The only problem are the peer reviews; most of the time I only receive one word reviews, or no criticism at all.

by Fabricio N B

2016年1月2日

I really enjoyed the course.

Opened my eyes for many things that I didn't gave much though while design my games.

by Lu M

2017年2月20日

The teacher guided us to the basic of game world design. Give us the material of how to design the game world.

by Diego

2017年2月1日

Very useful to develop worlds and enviroments, not only for videogames, but for all kind of media.

by Haniya H

2021年8月23日

This was a best course , well explained and made me learn a new skill hank you soo much calarts

by Juan C L R

2019年6月17日

I very basic, I would like to learn how to create a deeper world but still I loved the course

by SFUA

2016年9月1日

Contents were short and great but some tools and practicle s/w should be introduced in it.

by sebastian c

2015年11月28日

i really like the material, i feel that i learning the basic of video game development

by Alex M

2016年11月17日

Good course content. However, the classes feel a little short for such a long topic.

by Zheng L

2018年6月28日

cool class, I`ve learned some principles to create game world from this class

by Julian A

2018年10月29日

You could improve it a little more making the videos more dynamic.

by Aaron S

2015年12月18日

I had good assignments, but less content than I expected.

by Deiverson

2017年3月23日

Excelent! But I miss the interaction with the teacher.

by Jatin G

2020年6月26日

Great course, really helped me shape my game world.

by Petros K

2015年12月3日

great and informative course :) really enjoyed it

by Zineb B

2017年6月3日

Really valuable and informative course.

by Ahmed E

2017年7月20日

it is useful but very very basics

by Muhammad U

2017年4月10日

Simply Awesome.

by Rodrigo F C H

2021年7月1日

nice course

by mehar s

2020年4月22日

good