Chevron Left
Understanding Violence に戻る

エモリー大学(Emory University) による Understanding Violence の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
237件の評価

コースについて

We are so pleased to have you join us as we investigate this crucial topic. Violence is a leading cause of death, disability and health care use worldwide. Violence is a complex problem and can only be understood and reduced though a multidisciplinary approach. This course introduces you to experts who study different forms of violence and we will discuss the various causes of violence. You will also learn about efforts to reduce violence and engage in a day of compassion. We are very fortunate that PRESIDENT JIMMY CARTER is participating in our course. He delivers a lecture on the efforts of the Carter Center to end violence around the world, and he engages in a discussion with us about his life and work in human rights. Do join us for short videos, readings and discussions. And also see our coffee chats, where we (Pamela and Deb) summarize and reflect on each module. And we want to hear from you! Feel free to reach out via Twitter or through the course, or through our Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/groups/understandingviolence01/....

人気のレビュー

CB

2020年2月27日

This course is really helping me to understand what is violence and the different types of violence. It is inline with the research I am presently undertaking.

SP

2018年4月8日

Very much informative.. this course may help in understanding complex behavior n could help in various aspect relating violence.

フィルター:

Understanding Violence: 26 - 50 / 65 レビュー

by Qusai B

2020年12月7日

Excellent and highly informative course, highly recommended.

by Stephanie J G

2017年2月7日

This is an important class for one and all.

by Aaron M S

2021年10月29日

So informative. So pertinent. Thank you.

by Juan G F C

2019年1月4日

Excellent well prepared!

by Jenna-Lee

2017年4月2日

An excellent course!

by Gifty F

2020年12月18日

This course is well structured and address the issues of violence very well and focus on various aspects of violence. The videos are not too lengthen therefore it's easy to follow and comprehend. The resources are also great so are the quizzes and the assignments. The 500words and 750words assignments are challenging but this is good for the intellect. The good thing about this course is that you are given few chances to complete the course compare to traditional courses which usually sets one deadline. I will recommend this course for whoever wants to know more about violence

by Issa H

2020年3月30日

I think the course offers very interesting approaches to understanding violence. However, sometimes I felt that it was too carried towards the health approach which surely many people will find interesting and necessary for their fields of study. However, working on social sciences myself, I hoped for a more balanced approach. Nevertheless, the course gave me important insight on such a complicated topic, and I really enjoyed it.

by Almudena P

2017年4月3日

It is very interesting and a very wide approach of violence, from theoretical grounds to practical applications. I would have prefered a little bit more information focused on the latter, especially regading intervention and prevention. Otherwise, great.

by Karan A D

2021年7月4日

This course provides a comprehensive view of different kinds of violence and the various approaches for dealing with and mitigating violence. A very well-structured course as well.

by Sean b

2018年4月24日

A good basic course on the ideas and understanding of violence. Beginners in the study of violence can learn much from this course

by Andres M

2021年7月29日

I think it is an amazing course. I learnt a lot from every lecture. I would add some lectures on LGBTQ+ violence

by Andrea D

2016年10月4日

Good general overview. Only wish it was longer and could cover material in more detail.

by Michel M L

2017年9月27日

This is a wornderful course as it teach what violance is and what can cause violance

by AAKARSH C

2020年8月29日

Peer graded assessment is not appriciated try using more quizes instead of peer

by Kristen C

2019年7月1日

The way this course was delivered was excellent. Very informative.

by Jonathan G

2016年10月17日

interesting course way to feminized. It did not take into account that women can also be violent, if not more so. It only focused on the fact that men are violent and almost no discussion of women being violent towards men.

by Miguel A P S

2020年11月17日

Curso muy interesante que te brinda una perspectiva muy amplia del origen y las consecuencias de la violencia, permite reflexionar y sensibiliza sobre el tema.

by Marcus M T

2017年5月30日

Parfait cours bien creusé, bien détaillé et bien dispensé par des Prof chevronnés! Tous les aspects y sont abordés. Chapeau tiré!

by Swany P R

2020年8月7日

Disfruté la perspectiva del curso, disfrute el impacto y los ejes de trabajo.

by Bob M

2016年8月4日

ready to get into the nitty gritty

by Poonam B

2017年4月29日

very useful course

by Ismael N

2019年5月30日

Excellent course!

by Alice H S

2017年2月27日

Excellent course!

by ANDRES M G

2020年10月5日

thank you !!!

by Malika P P

2020年10月8日

great