Chevron Left
Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
4,464件の評価
1,169件のレビュー

コースについて

The vital signs – heart rate, blood pressure, body temperature, respiration rate, and pain – communicate important information about the physiological status of the human body. In this six-part course we explore the anatomy and physiology underlying the vital signs so that you will develop a systematic, integrated understanding of how the body functions. Relevant body systems are reviewed including cardiovascular and respiratory, followed by explanations of how the function of these systems affects vital signs. We discuss normal ranges, normal variants, and the mechanisms that underlie changes in the objective measurement of vital signs. The course also includes demonstrations of appropriate techniques for measuring vital signs in yourself and others. The course is designed for a broad, general audience but will be particularly interesting for individuals working in healthcare, those considering a career as a healthcare professional, lay caregivers, those with an interest in personal health and fitness, or anyone who simply wants to understand how the body functions....

人気のレビュー

BR
2018年9月29日

Yes, it is very useful to me and I will suggest to my friends to take this course. My sincere Thanks to Connie B. Scanga, PhD, she taken the all lecture clearly and her lecture was easy to understand.

JA
2020年10月10日

I really enjoyed the course. It looked at vital signs in a really different view from the traditional ways of looking at it and it was really informative. The practical sessions too were great. Nice!

フィルター:

Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us: 251 - 275 / 1,155 レビュー

by Luis E

2017年7月23日

Great course. I already have a very good comprehension of the body functions and I think I am better prepared to understand, assess and decide what to do next with vital signs.

by ARYAN R

2020年4月17日

The course was extremely helpful and very well explained courses by Dr. Scangs and the crew. Very well put together in all. I wish there were more courses on similar lines...

by Jose T

2019年2月23日

Professor Connie B. Scanga is an excellent teacher; she makes me really understand what is happening in my own body. I recommend taking this course or any course she teaches.

by Linda B

2021年1月27日

This class is an excellent introduction to nursing. The instructor gives clear, detailed information that is appropriate to a layperson. I would highly recommend this class.

by faiza

2020年2月14日

I really enjoyed taking your course. I just wish I would have actually taken a class where I need to be in class. I think that it would have been a lot more interesting.

by Annie L

2016年11月8日

Excellent course! Dr. Scanga is very interesting and her pace is comfortable. I strongly recommend this course to anyone interested in this sort of subject. Great job! :)

by Lane L

2020年4月20日

My friend and I took this course together while we have limited learning and extra time due to the quarantine. It was super interesting and I'm really glad I completed it.

by Jenn W

2020年10月15日

Excellent introduction to some of the body systems and the functioning of the heart. In depth enough to challenge but manageable to keep you interested in learning more

by Sthefany B

2021年4月30日

It was an amazing course, I found it very useful and it opens my mind to the comprehension of the human body. I`m excited to learn more about it. It is fantastic!!! :))

by Mahmoud E

2020年4月10日

One of the best online courses I have ever taken. The instructor too is really nice and the way she conducted the course was engaging as if I am in a classroom with her

by Akbibi

2016年6月27日

Very good! Very clear explanation, easy to follow. Many thanks to the Prof and UPenn for creating this MOOC and offering it for free. A great contribution to Humanity.

by Emily R

2020年5月9日

I took this course because of interest in the subject. I found the material fascinating and well-presented. Thanks for a great resource and a fun learning experience!

by wen g

2019年7月28日

This is the best course of all that I have binged on Coursera. The professor and teaching staff are both excellent teachers. Highly recommended for general learning.

by Cobus v N

2018年2月5日

It goes in to the exact kind of detail I wanted to and is thorough, well presented and well executed by a team of professionals, thank you for this wonderful course.

by Deleted A

2018年1月12日

The teaching was very clear, step-wise, and thorough. The demonstrations were interesting and on topic. I would be interested in other courses from this instructor.

by Pradip M

2021年6月13日

Dealing with the basics of health issues is the most important step to progressing into the more complex issues of Clinical Medicine. This has been very ably done.

by Megan A

2021年2月10日

WOW! What a great introduction to vital signs and understanding the body more. This course helped me understand what was being taught to me during my CNA training.

by Judy J

2021年2月28日

i loved how the course was presented. Professor Scanga was enthusiastic and kept my interest. i have learned so much form this course. It was just right for me.

by Enyerbert G

2021年2月1日

This course is perfect for a brief introduction in the understanding of physiology and its clinicals applications as med student I'm very satisfied with the course

by Igor M

2019年10月5日

Technically well done. Course is for beginners - if you read anything about human body and how it works, then this probably isn't for you ;) Quizzes are enjoyable.

by Angela Y

2020年10月25日

As for someone who wants to study nursing, this course helped me understand a little bit more of what I will learn. It is also interesting and really informative.

by Simran S

2020年6月29日

LOVED THIS COURSE, DR.SCANGA HAS EXPLAINED EACH AND EVERY ASPECT BEAUTIFULLY. THE LECTURES AT THE SIM LAB WERE VERY USEFUL TOO. THANK YOU FOR THIS AMAZING COURSE.

by Tim T

2020年5月26日

Very well laid out and easy to follow using a classroom setting. Also found the mini multiple choice sections at the end of each session where very helpfully too.

by Sharon Q

2020年5月19日

I had so much knowledge with this course. It´s really incredible and Dr. Scanga is an absolutely great teacher. You definitely learn a lot with her in this course