Chevron Left
Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,094件の評価
567件のレビュー

コースについて

The vital signs – heart rate, blood pressure, body temperature, respiration rate, and pain – communicate important information about the physiological status of the human body. In this six-part course we explore the anatomy and physiology underlying the vital signs so that you will develop a systematic, integrated understanding of how the body functions. Relevant body systems are reviewed including cardiovascular and respiratory, followed by explanations of how the function of these systems affects vital signs. We discuss normal ranges, normal variants, and the mechanisms that underlie changes in the objective measurement of vital signs. The course also includes demonstrations of appropriate techniques for measuring vital signs in yourself and others. The course is designed for a broad, general audience but will be particularly interesting for individuals working in healthcare, those considering a career as a healthcare professional, lay caregivers, those with an interest in personal health and fitness, or anyone who simply wants to understand how the body functions....

人気のレビュー

BR

Sep 30, 2018

Yes, it is very useful to me and I will suggest to my friends to take this course. My sincere Thanks to Connie B. Scanga, PhD, she taken the all lecture clearly and her lecture was easy to understand.

AB

Jun 30, 2017

I really enjoyed to the professor and the idea of learning the material with her students. It made me feel as if I was in the classroom learning with them. She broke down the material in a great way.

フィルター:

Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us: 251 - 275 / 553 レビュー

by Mayane C L

Apr 09, 2016

Amazing course. Awesome teacher and great methods! Loved it!

by Miguel Á Q S

Mar 05, 2018

I'm a second year medicine student. I haven't taken physiology yet, so I found the course quite interesting. It had enough information to give new pointers, and the anatomy sections were well explained, easy to follow, and an excellent review for me. I have to say that I really enjoyed Prof. Connie's lectures, as I think she was quite clear.

by Grzegorz A K

Nov 13, 2016

One of the best courses I've attended on Coursera. Prof. Scanga explains everything clearly and creates calm, almost relaxing, atmosphere in which knowledge nearly effortlessly enters the mind. I would really love to attend another course made by her.

by paul s

Oct 06, 2017

Great course for novice and professional alike

by Akihiko I

Jun 23, 2017

This is a very good introductory course. Hope the school expands this MOOC program to other human body systems!

by Alvaro

Jun 27, 2017

muy buen curso, recomendado

by Ricardo A B

Aug 16, 2016

Different perspectives, very interesting and informative! Thank you!

by Holly S

Mar 06, 2017

Very good class. I really enjoyed it because I am interested in this type of field

by Angela D G

Jan 25, 2018

Would live a certificate

by Suzanne W

Aug 16, 2017

Excellent teacher, great comprehensive information for lay persons, or medical professionals wishing to brush up on information.

by Marit B

Feb 19, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. It was interesting!

by Sara M T C

Nov 15, 2017

This was a great course. It was easy to follow, great questions, I found the directed notes especially helpful allowing me to fill in what I thought was important as I watched the lectures. I enjoyed the simulations. I would love to see/hear more of the irregular examples.

by Daniela V

Aug 21, 2017

Es una excelente introducción para comprender lo que ocurre en nuestro cuerpo, deducir lo que ocurre en él en base a los signos vitales y actuar en consecuencia. Las respuestas a las preguntas de los cuestionarios no son obvias, y muchas te ponen realmente a pensar. El material adicional es excelente y muy completo.

by Maria

Mar 04, 2017

Professor Connie Scanga performed an excellent job in manifesting and delivering quality education. Her ways are truly effective and engaging. The course covers a lot of important topics that will enhance the understanding of an individual on why assessing vital signs is quite important.

by Sharon L

Jul 26, 2017

Loved Dr. Scanga's, and the other professor's, lectures very much. Not only informative, but fun!

by LUCAS A P C

Jun 03, 2017

I loved this course. I have Biomedical Science Bachelor, and it was amazing to remember all these thing!

Thank you!

by Kelly f

May 28, 2017

GRACIAS ME AYUDO MUCHOA COMPRENDER EN ALGO EL CUERPO HUMANO QUE UNO TIENE...

by Michał M

Sep 05, 2016

Well prepared, good recording, great questions at the end of each video. The material could be a little more in depth.

by Oh P S

May 29, 2017

A simple and quick introduction to understanding common medical symptoms

by Raquel C S

May 11, 2018

It was very nice!! I wanted more and more, it explains perfectly a bit of physiology in every vital sign, which is wonderful to know it that way.

by JOSE M G

Jan 30, 2018

Great. It is giving me an insight to our body in a very plain way. Easy to follow...

by Lisa S

Sep 18, 2016

the instructor is an amazing expert in professional experience as demonstrated by her ease in presenting difficult topics to allow students at all levels to feel safe they will be successful in achieving knowledge and skills in these complicated

by Brita F

Dec 12, 2016

Thanks to Professor Scanga and her team for this excellent course on vital signs. The lectures are very well presented and easy to follow even for a layman. I can only recommend this course to anybody interested in learning about vital signs. I particularly enjoyed watching the parts in the simulation lab as they showed how to apply the lecture contents in a clinical setting.

by David A

Jul 23, 2017

Brilliant.

I did a first aid course recently and this elaborated on the reasons for things being taught in a first aid course.

by kelvin a

Jun 28, 2017

I thoroughly enjoy the lessons. Thanks