Chevron Left
Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
4,467件の評価
1,170件のレビュー

コースについて

The vital signs – heart rate, blood pressure, body temperature, respiration rate, and pain – communicate important information about the physiological status of the human body. In this six-part course we explore the anatomy and physiology underlying the vital signs so that you will develop a systematic, integrated understanding of how the body functions. Relevant body systems are reviewed including cardiovascular and respiratory, followed by explanations of how the function of these systems affects vital signs. We discuss normal ranges, normal variants, and the mechanisms that underlie changes in the objective measurement of vital signs. The course also includes demonstrations of appropriate techniques for measuring vital signs in yourself and others. The course is designed for a broad, general audience but will be particularly interesting for individuals working in healthcare, those considering a career as a healthcare professional, lay caregivers, those with an interest in personal health and fitness, or anyone who simply wants to understand how the body functions....

人気のレビュー

BR
2018年9月29日

Yes, it is very useful to me and I will suggest to my friends to take this course. My sincere Thanks to Connie B. Scanga, PhD, she taken the all lecture clearly and her lecture was easy to understand.

AB
2017年6月29日

I really enjoyed to the professor and the idea of learning the material with her students. It made me feel as if I was in the classroom learning with them. She broke down the material in a great way.

フィルター:

Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us: 301 - 325 / 1,157 レビュー

by Christian J M R

2017年10月22日

Is an interestign course in wich you can learn a lot of thing of phisiology, besides you can to think of simple diagnostics, and the english is very clear

by Utkarsha S

2020年4月24日

It was a very interesting experience to learn more about our systems by Prof.Scanga...She is very elaborative n a very good explainer..thank u Coursera..

by Jacob W

2017年2月6日

I originally enrolled in this course as a refresher and in the end I not only relearned key information but also information that I never received prior.

by Inês A M

2020年10月26日

I really liked this course! It's great to understand better how the body functions. Dr Scanga is amazing, I wish I could have more professors like her!!

by Brian S

2018年3月2日

It was challenging and fun to do this course. I don't have any medical background but this course gave me great insight into some of our body functions!

by Cheng J

2017年11月9日

This is a well organized course which gives us a lot of information about the vital signs. Thanks a lot to the Professor Connie Scanga and other tutors.

by Raquel G

2020年7月19日

This has been an excellent tool for learning. Many thanks to Dr. Connie B. Scanga, PhD, she explains thoroughly. I would love to recommend this course.

by Faiz U H G

2020年6月17日

It helped me in understanding how different body systems work, what does the different signs mean and what can be done in response to those vital signs

by Quidor G

2017年11月29日

In depth and practical. The format of where users are able to sit in on the same lectures and labs attended by nursing students is great learning tool.

by Vivian E M d l G

2021年2月21日

Absolutely recommend this course! The material is tough but so easy to learn due to the instructor's teaching style. Thank you for the amazing course!

by Natalia W

2019年8月10日

Absolutely loved the course! The first course of Coursera wherevI listened to every lecture. I learned a lot and can now apply my knowledge as an EMT.

by Grainne H

2017年6月28日

Lots of detail in this course but really well explained, excellent course for all of those working in the Health industry or intending to , thank you.

by Myat K P K

2021年6月20日

I am first year medical student. I learn many things from this course. The lessons are very good and understandable. Thank you for the good lectures.

by kathryn g

2020年11月8日

Excellent course. Organized with clear instructions and expectations. Instructive videos that covered bodily vital signs in a comprehensive manner.

by Erica I M

2018年6月21日

Very informative and organized in a manageable way making it easier to understand the content. Enjoyed the course and the format presented very much.

by Nathalia L S d S

2017年12月30日

Um curso com didática excelente. As bases dos sinais vitais são bem explicados e tudo contribui para que o aluno aprenda. Gostei bastante. Nota 10!!!

by Olga B

2020年6月10日

It was a very productive and exciting course! Thanks a lot for your great job Dr. Scanga, Megan, and all who made this course such deep and helpful!

by andrea s

2020年4月5日

excelente dinámica en videos y muy útiles los materiales de notas y transcripciones (para quienes se les complique entender completamente el idioma)

by Katelyn M

2020年3月29日

This course was very interesting and informative. I have learned a lot about vital signs and how to interpret them for myself and others. Thank you!

by Sergio A C V

2018年9月22日

It's one of the best courses to get an overview of some of the systems in the body. And also helped me to reinforce my willing of studying medicine.

by Snow A

2021年2月14日

This is my first time taking this course on Coursera! Dr. Scanga's lessons were helpful and thorough. Easy to understand & I was not bored one bit!

by Haidy a

2021年1月21日

I am so happy to have chance to be astudent in this class , l learn more about vital signs and functional system , learn at practical aspect more .

by Adriana B

2020年4月8日

Instructor was very informative and made the material easier to comprehend with her demonstrations and use of props. I highly recommend this class!

by Tatiana N L K

2016年9月22日

It was a very didatic course with a global view about vital signs. I surely will recommend. Congratulations to Dr Scanga and all the collaborators.