Chevron Left
Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
4,464件の評価
1,169件のレビュー

コースについて

The vital signs – heart rate, blood pressure, body temperature, respiration rate, and pain – communicate important information about the physiological status of the human body. In this six-part course we explore the anatomy and physiology underlying the vital signs so that you will develop a systematic, integrated understanding of how the body functions. Relevant body systems are reviewed including cardiovascular and respiratory, followed by explanations of how the function of these systems affects vital signs. We discuss normal ranges, normal variants, and the mechanisms that underlie changes in the objective measurement of vital signs. The course also includes demonstrations of appropriate techniques for measuring vital signs in yourself and others. The course is designed for a broad, general audience but will be particularly interesting for individuals working in healthcare, those considering a career as a healthcare professional, lay caregivers, those with an interest in personal health and fitness, or anyone who simply wants to understand how the body functions....

人気のレビュー

BR
2018年9月29日

Yes, it is very useful to me and I will suggest to my friends to take this course. My sincere Thanks to Connie B. Scanga, PhD, she taken the all lecture clearly and her lecture was easy to understand.

JA
2020年10月10日

I really enjoyed the course. It looked at vital signs in a really different view from the traditional ways of looking at it and it was really informative. The practical sessions too were great. Nice!

フィルター:

Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us: 351 - 375 / 1,155 レビュー

by Susan H

2017年5月30日

Have really enjoyed this course and how it was presented. Dr. Scanga is fantastic and patient in her explanations of each topic. Thank you!

by Gregg I

2017年4月26日

Excellent introduction with just enough information to give you a general idea of what is going on within your body and how it is assessed.

by gaby z

2020年8月23日

los profes son muy buenos y es un curso muy completo, todo va paso por paso con videos de demostracion sobre cada tema, lo disfrute mucho.

by Hendrik K

2020年6月25日

Learnt so much about my body. Although it is basic by medical standards, it opens the door and encourages myself to explore more in-depth.

by Sodhiqa F

2017年9月14日

Thank you so much for providing this course. This course helped me a lot. I got lots of new information. Hope this would help in my future

by Lisset M R

2021年1月29日

It is an interest course, it helps you understand a lot more about Vital Signs and the resources are good for you to read and study them!

by Suresh K G

2020年9月4日

very informative course conducted in a simplified manner.

Well conducted course and I have found it to be useful.

Thanks and regards

Grewal

by Suzanne L

2020年4月26日

Very good course. Much more detail then I expected. Very helpful information for someone who hasn't been in a classroom for a long time.

by Narain M

2017年7月23日

This is really an amazing introductory course in order to understand the basics of vital signs and how they are physiologically related.

by Akhil A

2020年7月26日

The course was a great introduction to human anatomy and physiology and the professor explained the different concepts very thoroughly.

by Andrij S

2019年5月13日

вельми цікавий курс, дізнався багато нового про своє тіло, дякую!

very interesting, learned lot of new things about my body, thank you!

by Claudia A

2018年8月29日

Dr. Scanga explains with an easy-understanding and well-detailed information and examples. Looking forward for another course from her!

by Michael S

2016年9月24日

I took this course as a refresher and it served that purpose very well. I would like to see a specialization in this area. Nice course!

by Haleema S

2020年12月30日

it was a wonderful experience in learning about vital signs of our body and making your time worthy during this time of COVID-19 break

by Emma F

2017年3月19日

So informative and isn't boring at all. I like how it's set up like a classroom and there are lots of demonstrations for each lecture.

by Alda A d C

2016年12月29日

Muito bom, muito abrangente e ao mesmo tempo muito especifico. Os conteúdos são facilmente apreendidos devido à clareza da informação.

by Shannyn S

2020年6月21日

Dr Scanga is an amazing professor - she made the material easy to understand and explained everything slowly. A great course overall!

by isabela p

2020年6月21日

I really like how Connie teaches us about the heart and other various subjects. She is one of my favorite professors on this website.

by Daniel D

2017年8月12日

A very exciting course. Simple, introductory level, but made me realize many relationships I was not aware of. 10/10 would recommend.

by Alison H

2020年10月18日

I think that this course is very informative and is ideal for anyone . I would highly recommend pre med students to try this course.

by maya w

2020年8月23日

I really enjoyed this course. I loved the different demonstrations in the sim lab and the engagement with the students in the class.

by HAFSA E H

2020年3月23日

I really love it sonce you can study and at the same time practicing and answering with the team wich is a great method of learning.

by pedro d

2020年2月25日

Me ayudó mucho a comprender, cosas que en el contexto clínico, ves a diario, y con esta base, se le hace mucho más fácil comprender.

by ASMA V

2017年12月11日

IT WAS GREAT STUDYING IN THIS CLASS WITH DR. SCANGA. LOVED THE WAY SHE TEACHES & HAMMERS CONCEPTS INTO YOUR BRAIN. WONDERFUL COURSE.

by Yara C

2020年7月25日

I learned so much from the comfort of my home and feel motivated enough to embark on a journey in medical studies. Thank you a lot!