Chevron Left
Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,094件の評価
567件のレビュー

コースについて

The vital signs – heart rate, blood pressure, body temperature, respiration rate, and pain – communicate important information about the physiological status of the human body. In this six-part course we explore the anatomy and physiology underlying the vital signs so that you will develop a systematic, integrated understanding of how the body functions. Relevant body systems are reviewed including cardiovascular and respiratory, followed by explanations of how the function of these systems affects vital signs. We discuss normal ranges, normal variants, and the mechanisms that underlie changes in the objective measurement of vital signs. The course also includes demonstrations of appropriate techniques for measuring vital signs in yourself and others. The course is designed for a broad, general audience but will be particularly interesting for individuals working in healthcare, those considering a career as a healthcare professional, lay caregivers, those with an interest in personal health and fitness, or anyone who simply wants to understand how the body functions....

人気のレビュー

BR

Sep 30, 2018

Yes, it is very useful to me and I will suggest to my friends to take this course. My sincere Thanks to Connie B. Scanga, PhD, she taken the all lecture clearly and her lecture was easy to understand.

AB

Jun 30, 2017

I really enjoyed to the professor and the idea of learning the material with her students. It made me feel as if I was in the classroom learning with them. She broke down the material in a great way.

フィルター:

Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us: 26 - 50 / 553 レビュー

by Pauline B

Feb 09, 2019

excellent for beginner or pro. Dr. Scanga explains things thoroughly and clearly. Is excellent teacher

Pauline Bennett

by Rachel G

Feb 10, 2019

I really enjoyed this class. It was informative and interesting while also being entertaining. A good course leaves you curious and wanting more and this course left me very curious...and feeling a bit smarter. Thank you for producing such an excellent course.

by Sultanmuradov I

Jan 31, 2019

I d Like to say many thanks for the great experience to all teaching stuff. Es[ecially to Dr.Scanga!

Wish Your team great success to good luck!

by Raimundo A M

Feb 11, 2019

This is a very illustrative course!

And the quizz goes directly to the point! The teachers are note ten!

by Ana M C

Feb 12, 2019

Buenisimoo!!!!!! Lastima que los vídeos la mayoría no están traducido al español mi lengua madre.

by Agaia T

Feb 02, 2019

great set up and pace. VERY pleased with this course!

by David F W

Apr 07, 2019

Extremely interesting, well-structured and valuable. Also complimented and expanded prior study of neuroscience.

by movva h

Apr 07, 2019

good course i have ever seen thanks to coursera for giving this in your list

by Kimberly B S

Mar 31, 2019

Easy and fun to learn actually. Very informative

by karen m

Apr 09, 2019

Course was interesting and informative. Instruction was outstanding! All weekly lessons gave me insight into our medical community with some understanding of their world. Thank you!

by Gavin S

Apr 12, 2019

A really good course, nicely paced and with good explanations of the topics covered. The lecture format, with real students asking questions which prompted explanations, was nice. Thanks for running this.

by Simon S

Apr 12, 2019

Thanks a lot, Dr. Connie; the course has been very informative and mind-opening--it has also whetted my appetite to learn more about the topic. You're the best, indeed!

Thanks and best of regards in your endeavours!

by mauricio f l

Apr 14, 2019

Great.

by Erin-Michelle L

Mar 11, 2019

It was an excellent intro to physiology grounded in practice, with great labs and case studies that forced you to think of patients and their health in meaningful and useful ways.

by dakshini

Mar 04, 2019

That teacher is perfect.

by pushpendrapal s b

Mar 06, 2019

very useful course for understanding

by abdikadir m d

Mar 08, 2019

i really liked this course its more understandable smart thanks to professor

by Karla A P r

Mar 18, 2019

Excellent teachers and make the understanding of the human body and signs really aprochable

by Gersain M

Nov 24, 2018

Excelente artículo

by Virgilio L M d M

Jan 21, 2019

Perfect!!!

by Abigail S S

Feb 05, 2019

Un excelente curso para reforzar conocimientos e incluso para aprender más sobre nuestro cuerpo

by Penny D

Jan 21, 2019

Excellent course! Information well presented and easy to retain.

by Josue D S C

Mar 10, 2019

great course

by Antonio H

Jul 16, 2018

I enjoyed the course taught me a lot to apply to my medical aspirations.