Chevron Left
Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,094件の評価
567件のレビュー

コースについて

The vital signs – heart rate, blood pressure, body temperature, respiration rate, and pain – communicate important information about the physiological status of the human body. In this six-part course we explore the anatomy and physiology underlying the vital signs so that you will develop a systematic, integrated understanding of how the body functions. Relevant body systems are reviewed including cardiovascular and respiratory, followed by explanations of how the function of these systems affects vital signs. We discuss normal ranges, normal variants, and the mechanisms that underlie changes in the objective measurement of vital signs. The course also includes demonstrations of appropriate techniques for measuring vital signs in yourself and others. The course is designed for a broad, general audience but will be particularly interesting for individuals working in healthcare, those considering a career as a healthcare professional, lay caregivers, those with an interest in personal health and fitness, or anyone who simply wants to understand how the body functions....

人気のレビュー

BR

Sep 30, 2018

Yes, it is very useful to me and I will suggest to my friends to take this course. My sincere Thanks to Connie B. Scanga, PhD, she taken the all lecture clearly and her lecture was easy to understand.

AB

Jun 30, 2017

I really enjoyed to the professor and the idea of learning the material with her students. It made me feel as if I was in the classroom learning with them. She broke down the material in a great way.

フィルター:

Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us: 526 - 550 / 554 レビュー

by Aziel N

Mar 08, 2016

muy facil

by Cha K

May 23, 2016

Instructor is amazing and very clear. You have to be sure you are reviewing ALL course materials as the course is very thorough.

by Vivian N

May 08, 2016

This course is perfect to those who are looking for a challenge and is interested in learning about the vital signs. Please take this class! However, some sections of the course is very challenging. I would recommend taking notes and watching the videos 2-3 times each, verifying and adding more to the notes. Dr. Scanga is a wonderful teacher. She provides lots of demonstrations and adds lots of fun to each and every video, making it interesting and fun--even for younger viewers. I hope this helps!

Enjoy, and have fun!

by Pavithra K

Jul 17, 2016

I really liked this course but at some points found it to be a bit dragging. The course is designed for clinicians and healthcare professionals. So, anyone out there who wants to learn more about the vital signs that control our living, this course is one click away!

by EL B M

Apr 21, 2019

nice

by Edwin F C S

May 05, 2019

go

by Rouqayiah

May 11, 2019

coursera is an amazing website to enable learning and engage knowledge in establishing minds of children. i just hope there is a way to allow us, students, to take more time learning. i mean the expire date we just have to rush things, when there is so much to explore in coursera. please consider

sincerely, Rouqayiah

by Adam K

Jun 07, 2019

The language was pretty difficult to grasp, but once understood it was very illuminating and fulfilling knowledge.

by arieh k

Jun 12, 2019

an exellenct course, i enjoyed it very much!

by Maria O G

Jul 17, 2019

it was really good experience and also really informative. i am impressed the way you teaching seriously

by Montana L

Jul 24, 2019

i loved this course. being able to learn through video, audio, AND text with the option to highlight and save images as needed insured that all of my learning requirements were attainable. Dr Connie Skanga was a great, enthusiastic teacher who, along with the students and other guest instructors, communicated the information clearly in a way that was easy to understand. looking forward to more courses!

by Priyanka

Aug 12, 2019

The course was really excellent .It will very useful to me. And I Learned a lot of things.Now I knew the hearts important functions and structure how it works and how the vital signs are. Thank you so much to Dr. Scanga. She took the class very well.

by Paul L

May 23, 2019

An excellent course to gain the basics and more of an in depth knowledge into what the body does and tells us with vital signs.

by Maria C A N

Aug 27, 2019

It's okay to begin with

by Saher A S E

Sep 03, 2019

It was very intersting

I love this experience so much

by 朱梓勤

Mar 28, 2016

Useful lesson for our live! However, it is quite difficult.

by Deleted A

Mar 21, 2016

A bit informative than expected as per a Life science student. However brilliant for beginners.

by Jeong J

Dec 11, 2016

GOO

by Baxan A

Dec 29, 2016

Thank you very much , it helped a lot. it was good to find a course like this, especially for me that Iam in a country that there is war , in here we fight against ISIS , and the situation is hard here to have courses and other things to be get better in what we want . so a huge thanks to you all.

by Erik W

Jun 12, 2017

Informative.

by asifa w

Jan 12, 2017

it was a good experiance.

i got to revise things i learned before.

thank you

by Neetu G

Jun 03, 2019

The is too good...

Thank you coursera

by Adam M

Oct 11, 2017

Not really challenging, easy, solid basis.

by reine r r

Nov 08, 2017

the content was what i was looking for to update but i used other material sources to actually do it because the course delivery here was too conventional and therefore quite boring.

by David F P S

Sep 22, 2016

La universidad me pide el certificado gratuito y no me lo dan por no pagar 50 Dolares