Chevron Left
Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
4,378件の評価
1,150件のレビュー

コースについて

The vital signs – heart rate, blood pressure, body temperature, respiration rate, and pain – communicate important information about the physiological status of the human body. In this six-part course we explore the anatomy and physiology underlying the vital signs so that you will develop a systematic, integrated understanding of how the body functions. Relevant body systems are reviewed including cardiovascular and respiratory, followed by explanations of how the function of these systems affects vital signs. We discuss normal ranges, normal variants, and the mechanisms that underlie changes in the objective measurement of vital signs. The course also includes demonstrations of appropriate techniques for measuring vital signs in yourself and others. The course is designed for a broad, general audience but will be particularly interesting for individuals working in healthcare, those considering a career as a healthcare professional, lay caregivers, those with an interest in personal health and fitness, or anyone who simply wants to understand how the body functions....

人気のレビュー

BR
2018年9月29日

Yes, it is very useful to me and I will suggest to my friends to take this course. My sincere Thanks to Connie B. Scanga, PhD, she taken the all lecture clearly and her lecture was easy to understand.

JA
2020年10月10日

I really enjoyed the course. It looked at vital signs in a really different view from the traditional ways of looking at it and it was really informative. The practical sessions too were great. Nice!

フィルター:

Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us: 76 - 100 / 1,134 レビュー

by Danielle B

2017年8月20日

I loved this course!! Dr. Scanga is an incredible teacher; the guest teachers featured throughout this course are all very knowledgeable and made me feel like I was truly auditing a class at UPenn. What a phenomenal nursing program -- and even more incredible to be a fly on the wall and learn about how our bodies function and communicate to us. Highly recommend!!

by Rachel S

2020年5月30日

I absolutely loved this class. Dr. Scanga is such an excellent instructor and so kind and encouraging. I loved the video format; everything was so well-done and high quality that I felt like I was really sitting in on the lectures. I truly learned so much and really enjoyed the journey. I'm a little sad that it's over. Thank you for making this course available!

by Scherine C

2018年3月1日

Video lectures were completed in a classroom or lab setting with regular in-video MCQs which enhanced the feeling of being a classroom attendant. The interactive component will help you to stay focused and to truly evaluate whether you've understood the content being discussed. I am sure you'll likely find the course to be insightful and interesting as I have.

by calvin m a

2017年7月27日

I just want to thank the coursera team for the opportunity they have given us to learn and remind ourselves on basic elements of medicine that we need to recognize in our day today living .Thanks to the tutors and the entire group who made it possible for the learning to be modulated in search a simple and easy way to understand..Big ups...

Dr. Calvin M. Achieng

by Linda

2020年7月12日

Excellent Course. Very clear explanations. Lovely class setting, very helpful hand-out, interesting for everybody until the end, very challenging but there is a nice balance between theory and practice. I learned a lot. Excellent teaching of Dr. C. Scanga. Please more of such classes! It would have been nice to have an overall test at the end or an assignment.

by Andrea K W

2020年4月6日

First MOOC course I have taken - and I am flashed. It was so informative with interesting content, many facts. All in one more than I expected. The atmophere of the course is very friendly and the instructors speak very clear and slowly. The relevant information is being repeated several times, so you really get to the point. Perfect! Thanks for the good time!

by Mónica A F D

2020年9月12日

In the midst of these crazy times learning a bit about how the body works was fascinating and left me curious and eager to find out more. I loved the classroom format, the lab, the interviews and the interaction with the students. A big thank you to Dr. Scanga, the students and everybody who contributed to making this course available to so many of us.

by Toni S

2020年5月27日

Really good course if you enjoy learning about human anatomy or are interested in the kinds of things a doctor assesses you for! I found the material easy to learn and was able to watch all of the videos on 2x speed, which cut down the time commitment. The in-video quiz questions are available for you to study and I felt well prepared for the quizzes.

by Wilma J v V

2020年5月2日

For somebody who left school 25 years ago and didn't even have biology as a subject back then, I found this course fascinating yet practical. Thank you to Prof Scanga who really managed to convey intimidating concepts in a measured and very easy-to-follow manner.

Thank you for keeping my mind occupied during our strict lockdown here in South Africa! :)

by Alan L

2020年3月12日

This course was awesome and easy to follow. They had nice demos that showed how healthcare providers check patients' vital signs and also why they do it. This course was amazing, and the instructor was neither too fast nor too slow and made it really easy to follow the course. Recommend for anybody to better understand their own body and vital signs.

by Suvarna b

2020年5月24日

The content of this course is extremely good. In addition to the content, the strength of the course is the teaching methods by Professor Connie B. Scanga, PhD. This course has helped me a lot in understanding the Vital signs and related information. I genuinely thank Professor Connie B. Scanga for making this entire course journey simpler for me.

by Miguel Á Q S

2018年3月4日

I'm a second year medicine student. I haven't taken physiology yet, so I found the course quite interesting. It had enough information to give new pointers, and the anatomy sections were well explained, easy to follow, and an excellent review for me. I have to say that I really enjoyed Prof. Connie's lectures, as I think she was quite clear.

by Eman H H

2017年10月15日

Dr Connie I can't be more grateful and blessed with this course and having your class you are one of the rarest professors who can give the complicated information in the simplest way I really interested every single moment in this course it was very informative and beneficial thank you and thaks for coursera to give me such an experience.

by Deleted A

2018年1月5日

The only Biology lectures that I ever understood. I hated biology subject as a kid in school, and I know now why some of my friends find it so interesting. Thanks to Dr. Connie Scanga for explaining those complex concepts so elaborately. A must-do course for people like me who are in no-way related to medical field. Thanks Dr. Scanga.

by David S

2016年6月28日

Great course. I took it for fun rather than for career purposes and thought it was terrific. This was my first Coursera course and I was impressed by the logistics and organization. The professor, Dr. Scanga, was extremely knowledgeable and a very effective presenter of complex topics. The quizzes were appropriately challenging.

by Natália M d S

2020年5月3日

Professor Connie Scanga is an amazing professional and she conducts the course perfectly, triggering our desire to learn more and more about how the body works. I'm so grateful for this opportunity, for be possible to me to learn a lot of things with great professionals through a very well designed course. Thank you so much!

by EISHA S

2020年6月30日

hi Eisha here .I am quite delighted that i have completed my course .I also want to praise my teacher Prof.Connie Scanga her way of teaching and elaborating is awesome .I like her way she taught during the whole course .It was the best and perfectly designed course indeed .Thanks Professor for your gorgeous teaching method.

by Nitya R

2018年12月30日

What a brilliant and eye opening course! I think my favorite part was that the videos were shot it the classroom, making you feel like a part of the class. It's a bit difficult to stick to at first (because of the amount of content), but once you do, you will understand the body so much better! Thank you so much Dr. Scanga!

by Saqiba R

2016年11月14日

its my first ever online course work. i am very glad to join this forum and writing review, a very detailed and informative course it was plus i also appreciate the discussion question answers with such a detailed explainations by mentors. looking forward for more worthy courses to polish my skills and enhance my knowledge.

by Nicole D

2019年8月24日

Excellent course! Very informative. As a med student, I found it a really nice way to get started on medical concepts. I loved Dr. Scanga's teaching methods; she really makes sure you understand the basic concepts. You'll find yourself being able to apply and recognize all this knowledge on vital signs on your day to day!

by Polina

2020年11月1日

A great course with a very engaging instructor and plenty of fundamental material presented in a user-friendly way allowing non-professionals to understand the basic vital signs of the body. Would recommend to anyone who is interested in getting a better understanding of how our bodies work and what their signals mean.

by Edward R

2019年12月10日

Wonderful course. Instructor is very engaging and makes even complex concepts very easy to understand and relatable to everyone. My goal was work related but this course was very interesting and useful for anyone in the general public who has any interest in their body and how it works and what happens in medical care.

by Kirill E

2019年9月22日

The course is great for non-professionals in that it goes deep enough to better understand the causes of various conditions and the processes in the body, but not too deep to be overly complicated. And the most wonderful thing is that it always provides references for those who are interested in more technical details.

by Durgadas K

2018年2月4日

The course was very well structured, covered a lot of ground and helped us understand vital concepts. I have no words to express my gratitude to Professor Connie Scanga. I loved her presentation, the interactive sessions, the lab sessions and her energy and enthusiasm. Thank you so much dearest Professor Connie Scanga.

by Daniela V

2017年8月21日

Es una excelente introducción para comprender lo que ocurre en nuestro cuerpo, deducir lo que ocurre en él en base a los signos vitales y actuar en consecuencia. Las respuestas a las preguntas de los cuestionarios no son obvias, y muchas te ponen realmente a pensar. El material adicional es excelente y muy completo.