Chevron Left
Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
4,378件の評価
1,150件のレビュー

コースについて

The vital signs – heart rate, blood pressure, body temperature, respiration rate, and pain – communicate important information about the physiological status of the human body. In this six-part course we explore the anatomy and physiology underlying the vital signs so that you will develop a systematic, integrated understanding of how the body functions. Relevant body systems are reviewed including cardiovascular and respiratory, followed by explanations of how the function of these systems affects vital signs. We discuss normal ranges, normal variants, and the mechanisms that underlie changes in the objective measurement of vital signs. The course also includes demonstrations of appropriate techniques for measuring vital signs in yourself and others. The course is designed for a broad, general audience but will be particularly interesting for individuals working in healthcare, those considering a career as a healthcare professional, lay caregivers, those with an interest in personal health and fitness, or anyone who simply wants to understand how the body functions....

人気のレビュー

BR
2018年9月29日

Yes, it is very useful to me and I will suggest to my friends to take this course. My sincere Thanks to Connie B. Scanga, PhD, she taken the all lecture clearly and her lecture was easy to understand.

JA
2020年10月10日

I really enjoyed the course. It looked at vital signs in a really different view from the traditional ways of looking at it and it was really informative. The practical sessions too were great. Nice!

フィルター:

Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us: 1126 - 1134 / 1,134 レビュー

by Erika k

2020年7月17日

the idea of a teacher teaching a class is horrible, people come to online courses to actually learn something, and the reasons public schools usually don't work is because you have a class, full of people, the teacher addressing them, (and here absolutely unashamed and looking directly into the camera even though shes teaching a class), and explaining all the material in a very low level way. is it really that hard to say something was 'activated' and not 'exited'? this isn't a dog, or a human, its a blood vessel or an electrical charge, they don't get exited, they are at least activated by some other source. i tried to learn, i really did, but the fact that the professor got herself to look like a barbie doll for the camera and the kids, even though it is evident what her true age is, all jumping around and trying to act young and carefree, calling the kids by nicknames, cracking jokes. ma'am, this is a university, ,not community college, please, get your act together accordingly.

by Raymond F

2020年11月3日

I don't want to be a nurse, I just wanted a basic understanding of my vital signs. This course is for someone who should be in nursing school. You will learn copious amounts of Latin that you will never use in your normal life.

I have completed many courses on Coursera, and this is the first time that I would NOT recommend taking this to anyone for any reason. If you are interested in this course, go to medical school.

by Randy C

2016年5月25日

The videos were unwatchable. Thank goodness for the transcripts.

You mean the amateurish/contrived/phony/staged question and answer type format?

!!! Exactly !!!

by Eileen A

2017年3月21日

Using text editor is awkward to read the doc.X files on a Mac . I have no idea what a SRT file is so I am not comfortable downloading a file of this type.

by Brian W

2020年10月19日

Unable to download a certificate, major PIA after completing course!!! Unable to contact anyone from coursera!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

by David F P S

2016年9月22日

La universidad me pide el certificado gratuito y no me lo dan por no pagar 50 Dolares

by Paula M

2018年6月4日

Format was not the best for communicating the information

by D P

2017年9月5日

None of the vidoes are working.

=(

by arhumyasin

2017年4月20日

thats good