Chevron Left
Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
4,378件の評価
1,150件のレビュー

コースについて

The vital signs – heart rate, blood pressure, body temperature, respiration rate, and pain – communicate important information about the physiological status of the human body. In this six-part course we explore the anatomy and physiology underlying the vital signs so that you will develop a systematic, integrated understanding of how the body functions. Relevant body systems are reviewed including cardiovascular and respiratory, followed by explanations of how the function of these systems affects vital signs. We discuss normal ranges, normal variants, and the mechanisms that underlie changes in the objective measurement of vital signs. The course also includes demonstrations of appropriate techniques for measuring vital signs in yourself and others. The course is designed for a broad, general audience but will be particularly interesting for individuals working in healthcare, those considering a career as a healthcare professional, lay caregivers, those with an interest in personal health and fitness, or anyone who simply wants to understand how the body functions....

人気のレビュー

BR
2018年9月29日

Yes, it is very useful to me and I will suggest to my friends to take this course. My sincere Thanks to Connie B. Scanga, PhD, she taken the all lecture clearly and her lecture was easy to understand.

JA
2020年10月10日

I really enjoyed the course. It looked at vital signs in a really different view from the traditional ways of looking at it and it was really informative. The practical sessions too were great. Nice!

フィルター:

Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us: 101 - 125 / 1,134 レビュー

by Yve

2021年1月17日

I love the course very much, really enjoy every lesson! Beside the theory classes, there are demonstration and lab assessment. The quiz given including study cases which related the topic to the daily life. Thank you Dr. Scanga and colleagues, thank you University of Pennsylvania!! The course is highly recommended.

by Zharkova E

2020年4月22日

Great course, especially for beginners. I'm far away from medicine, and I had a really poor knowledge about this subject. This course helped me to understand basic ideas of vital signs of human body. The teacher is very good and explains material in a very clear and interesting way. I highly recommend this course.

by Aiste V

2016年12月21日

Since I am a nurse this course was perfect for me to refresh the skills about human anatomy and physiology in the most important parts of the body.

Dr. Connie B. Scanga, thank you so much for clear explanations about everything. It was easy and interesting to follow. You have been a perfect teacher on this course.

by Şebnem G

2020年3月6日

Excellent course. I truly enjoyed it. Dr. Scanga's way of teaching matched exactly what I wanted to take away from this course. The format with the nursing students joining in the lecture, the demo labs, and the just the right content of each lecture made me look forward to completing them all. Thank you so much.

by Ramasamy A

2020年2月15日

The course was well prepared and presented by Professor Scanga. I really enjoyed her introductory lectures. She was always motivating and positively complimenting the students. I would like to express my sincere thanks to Professor Scanga and her team colleagues and Coursera for proving such course.

by Catherine M

2016年11月8日

Dr. Scanga is a delightful and very skilled instructor who takes the very complicated subject of the human body and makes it interesting and understandable for all levels. I would welcome another course such as this to continue the fascinating topic of exploring the human body. Thank you, Dr. Scanga.

by Lilli H

2017年1月20日

The course was very interesting, with a lot of useful information presented in a way that was easy to understand. The demos done in the class really help with understanding the concepts in a real life setting. I would recommend this class to anyone wanting to know more about how the body works.

by 成美怡

2018年2月25日

I'd like to recommand this course to you , especially you're in learning interrelated courses like Physiology , Anatomy or Diagnostics. It can give you a concise concept of some vital signs, so that giving a understangding of body strctures and helping you konw relevant clinical knowledge .

by Kristi H

2020年6月6日

Dr. Scanga does an amazing job of teaching this class. She review using repetition of commonly sued ideas and words. In addition to the transcript and quizes and diagrams this coarse allows success for all learning stradegies. Thank you. I would definitely take any of her classes again!

by Maria

2017年3月4日

Professor Connie Scanga performed an excellent job in manifesting and delivering quality education. Her ways are truly effective and engaging. The course covers a lot of important topics that will enhance the understanding of an individual on why assessing vital signs is quite important.

by Aadit R

2017年7月30日

I thought that this course was a great visual and explanatory aid to understand more about the human body. From the stand point of a 14 year old, it did get a little boring at the end but when Dr. Scanga started talking about nerves she caught my attention. in short, I loved the course

by Julia H

2020年5月15日

This course taught me a lot more about the human body and bodily processes that occur on a daily basis. It helped me gain a better understanding at how things like diet, exercise, and other habits affect people at a tissue/organ level without being too complex. This is a great class.

by Thanh N L

2017年8月25日

Thanks to this course, I have understood considerably more about our bodies. It's really intereting to discovery our simple daily activities interpreted from scientific or medical view. Thanks a lot you all, professionals (for your teaching) as well as students (for your questions).

by W. L

2020年7月17日

Excellent introduction to basic vital signs. Knowledge can help a person become more aware of one's own health or a loved one's health. Provides insight on how to approach a medical visit and a better understanding of what the medical practitioner is or should be doing or asking.

by Chandradeo A

2021年4月8日

I am now more confident that my knowledge about vital signs related to heart rate, blood pressure, respiration, metabolism, temperature and pain management will help me adopt a healthy lifestyle. I am thankful to Professor Connie Sanga, her team and guests for the presentations.

by Sarah N

2020年5月7日

This course helped me to understand better what is going on in the body before I get the numbers in the different vital signs. It will help me to explain a little to the patients as well, if they asked about why their blood pressure is in that certain range, and things like that.

by Emily F

2020年4月22日

This is an excellent course that provides a great study of the vital signs. As someone with no medical background, I felt it was explained well and I understood the concepts. Dr. Scanga is an excellent professor who is clearly very knowledgeable and passionate about the subject.

by EMAD A H

2018年12月12日

its a really wonderful course, i learned too many things from this course. Special thanks to all who help in this course.

Emad...from Ranya district, As Sulaymaniyah, Kurdistan, Iraq.

Assistant lecturer at Nursing college / university of Raparin

Bachelor degree in community health.

by Lïbræ D

2017年3月20日

As a young 19 years Old, who didn't remember anything about the heart i am definitely understanding and knowing more about the heart than i ever thought i could the teacher is a master at what she is doing, she understands her class and its never boring....BRAVO to the lecturer

by Sara M T C

2017年11月15日

This was a great course. It was easy to follow, great questions, I found the directed notes especially helpful allowing me to fill in what I thought was important as I watched the lectures. I enjoyed the simulations. I would love to see/hear more of the irregular examples.

by Marie C C

2020年7月19日

A well-taught course on an important topic for all health care providers. I really enjoyed the format of an informal lecture with the occasional demonstration. Dr. Scanga is an excellent instructor. Shout of to her assistants, the students, and the guest speakers too!

by Ono O

2019年11月25日

Amazing class! I learned a lot of new information, and I’m glad I took the class! I liked how there were questions at the end of each lecture, questions at the end of each section, and application videos describing how to do certain skills (i.e taking blood pressure).

by Suzanne O

2018年1月14日

This was a great course for understanding what happens when you take a set of vitals. Most importantly, the instructor, Dr. Scanga, is one of those teachers that you wish you had many years ago because today you might actually be a doctor or nurse... she's that good.

by Bradley L K

2017年5月25日

Enjoyable. Easy to follow and understand. Dr Scanga presents in a comfortable and well paced fashion the material and ideas. Great information and overview of a few of the major systems of the human body, how they function and how we can assess their state. Nice job.

by Edward G

2018年2月12日

Great course presentation and outstanding instructional methods. Supplements all other health-related MOOCs that I have taken very effectively. Will definitely take other online course offered by Dr. Scanga et al. via University of Penn in the future. Thanks again.