Chevron Left
Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
4,377件の評価
1,149件のレビュー

コースについて

The vital signs – heart rate, blood pressure, body temperature, respiration rate, and pain – communicate important information about the physiological status of the human body. In this six-part course we explore the anatomy and physiology underlying the vital signs so that you will develop a systematic, integrated understanding of how the body functions. Relevant body systems are reviewed including cardiovascular and respiratory, followed by explanations of how the function of these systems affects vital signs. We discuss normal ranges, normal variants, and the mechanisms that underlie changes in the objective measurement of vital signs. The course also includes demonstrations of appropriate techniques for measuring vital signs in yourself and others. The course is designed for a broad, general audience but will be particularly interesting for individuals working in healthcare, those considering a career as a healthcare professional, lay caregivers, those with an interest in personal health and fitness, or anyone who simply wants to understand how the body functions....

人気のレビュー

BR
2018年9月29日

Yes, it is very useful to me and I will suggest to my friends to take this course. My sincere Thanks to Connie B. Scanga, PhD, she taken the all lecture clearly and her lecture was easy to understand.

AB
2017年6月29日

I really enjoyed to the professor and the idea of learning the material with her students. It made me feel as if I was in the classroom learning with them. She broke down the material in a great way.

フィルター:

Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us: 126 - 150 / 1,134 レビュー

by Jennifer E

2018年1月6日

The course was very interesting and enlightening, I learnt alot of things about the human body that i was not originally aware of. Professor Scanga was very thorough during the lectures. I am very much impressed and glad to have been a part of this 6-weeks journey.

by Yuewei X

2017年8月2日

It is very good to put the course in a seminar manner, which makes me feel like in a classroom and I liked it a lot. The demonstrations every week are also very helpful and comprehensive. This is a very good course and helped me learnt a lot basics about physiology.

by Shamta K

2021年2月9日

This is a great beginners course for current/prospective health professional in understanding how to assess for basic vital signs (e.g. blood pressure, respiration rates, etc) and the basic anatomy underlying each of these systems. Great video and quiz resources!

by Rachel G

2019年2月10日

I really enjoyed this class. It was informative and interesting while also being entertaining. A good course leaves you curious and wanting more and this course left me very curious...and feeling a bit smarter. Thank you for producing such an excellent course.

by Lana G

2016年5月27日

Excellent introductory course to vital signs in the human body. The real-live classroom format was different and appealing. The lab demonstrations were very helpful. The Professor did a wonderful job explaining every topic, particularly Metabolism. Thank you!

by Farrah

2020年4月24日

Really helpful having the downloadable lecture outlines that I could print off and add notes to. I was able to fully concentrate on the lessons and keep learning, rather than being half-attentive while scribbling notes. Made it very time-efficient. Great course.

by NAKSHATRA N A E C

2021年1月26日

Very good explanation of Anatomy, Heart and Respiration.

I loved the content and especially regarding body's thermostat mechanism.

The way of explanation is simply superb.

I really appreciate Prof. Scanga for her nice and extraordinary efforts for this course.

by Yennilda V

2020年5月16日

Dr. Scanga does an excellent job at explining the topic, so much so that it sounds even easy, the questions she poses to her sutdents helps you think out an answer and remember the information.

The classroom setting also makes the class more engaging and fun.

by Pat H

2020年4月25日

I would say thanks to Dr.Scanga. I am a 2nd medical student in Australia and do this course on weekends. I really pick up some old knowledge and learn a lot of new stuff in this course especially about the pain part. Thanks for creating this wonderful course!

by Andrea B D G

2017年3月10日

I've taken a lot of courses online, not only on this platform, and this one is by far the best and my favorite. I really wish there would be more courses on medical sciences and specially with Prof. Scanga teaching. She is just the best. Love from Venezuela.

by Christopher L

2018年3月14日

Fantastic, well-taught introduction to human physiology! This course covered more topics than I thought it would with good detail and great explanations, and it has certainly encouraged me to learn more about the human body. Thanks for such a great course!

by Andrei H

2017年2月28日

This course was probably the hardest to learn mentally. Took a lot of research and time into it t actually pass it. Though I did learn a good portion. I loved the lesson about pain knowing what what types of pain their are and how the nerves senses them.

by Laura R

2017年6月20日

Such an amazing course! The instructor was incredibly clear and the lessons were well thought out. I like that we are able to watch the videos as many times as required to fully understand the content. This will be very helpful for my future. Thank you!

by Layra E P

2020年8月30日

The course is great, it exceeded my expectations. The promised subject is very complete and reliable, apart from the fact that the classes are very didactic. I definitely recommend this course for students and nurses who want to update their knowledge!

by Conner D

2021年4月23日

Incredible, informative lectures that are short, and easy to fit into a busy schedule. The exam questions required critical thinking about the course content. This course does require some higher-level biology knowledge to fully comprehend everything.

by Grzegorz A K

2016年11月13日

One of the best courses I've attended on Coursera. Prof. Scanga explains everything clearly and creates calm, almost relaxing, atmosphere in which knowledge nearly effortlessly enters the mind. I would really love to attend another course made by her.

by Hiranmayi C

2019年5月2日

It was very informative. I have learnt many new concepts here that haven't been reviewed in my class previously. Especially Metabolism, Temperature Regulation and Pain have been extremely helpful. A must do course for anyone interested in health care

by Sara B

2017年6月21日

I really enjoyed the course. The lectures were engaging and easy to follow. I don't have a background in these topics but the course was very doable for me. I would definitely be interested in more courses from the same people expanding on this one.

by Isabel V d C

2021年1月2日

Aulas extremamente importantes e detalhadas sobre sinais vitais. Sou grata pela professora que tive e pelo conhecimento que pude adquirir nessas 6 semanas! Coursera sempre me proporcionando grandes momentos de ensino, priorizando sempre a educação.

by Nicole G

2020年7月1日

I really enjoyed this course and the professor. I took it the summer after taking Animal Physiology at my university and it was like the perfect refresher! Also, I like the clinical applications presented, though I would have like to see even more!

by Tyree S

2016年3月8日

I like this class because the instructor explains the information very well. I am using this as a refresher course and I definitely feel like I am learning a lot through her teaching. I would recommend this class to anyone that would be interested.

by ALA c

2021年1月3日

I learned a lot in this course, really helped me to understand vital signs , those factors affecting the systems in our body, how we identify normal and abnormal signs, not just knowing the normal and abnormal rate but also understand the process.

by Niranjana B

2018年2月18日

The Course Contents were really good and appropriate to understand for the distant / web learning. The Mentor was a really good person who knows how to take the sessions without glitches. Recommend this to the learning enthusiasts of their body !

by Jon L

2020年11月5日

The course was well delivered and really easy to understand with minimal knowledge! Please keep up the awesome content and a huge thanks to all the professors, doctors, nurses, lecturers, admin and tech staff that made all this possible!

Cheers!

by Megan F

2020年5月22日

I loved this course! She is an amazing teacher. I learned so much and look forward to taking more courses with Coursera. Professor Scanga explains the material in an approachable and professional manner. I would take any course offered with her.