Chevron Left
Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
4,377件の評価
1,149件のレビュー

コースについて

The vital signs – heart rate, blood pressure, body temperature, respiration rate, and pain – communicate important information about the physiological status of the human body. In this six-part course we explore the anatomy and physiology underlying the vital signs so that you will develop a systematic, integrated understanding of how the body functions. Relevant body systems are reviewed including cardiovascular and respiratory, followed by explanations of how the function of these systems affects vital signs. We discuss normal ranges, normal variants, and the mechanisms that underlie changes in the objective measurement of vital signs. The course also includes demonstrations of appropriate techniques for measuring vital signs in yourself and others. The course is designed for a broad, general audience but will be particularly interesting for individuals working in healthcare, those considering a career as a healthcare professional, lay caregivers, those with an interest in personal health and fitness, or anyone who simply wants to understand how the body functions....

人気のレビュー

BR
2018年9月29日

Yes, it is very useful to me and I will suggest to my friends to take this course. My sincere Thanks to Connie B. Scanga, PhD, she taken the all lecture clearly and her lecture was easy to understand.

AB
2017年6月29日

I really enjoyed to the professor and the idea of learning the material with her students. It made me feel as if I was in the classroom learning with them. She broke down the material in a great way.

フィルター:

Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us: 176 - 200 / 1,134 レビュー

by Jelena M F

2021年1月24日

Dr Scanga shares knowledge with such passion, in a pedagogical and systematic way that evokes curiosity and drove me to accomplish the course in a short period of time. Thank you for this useful but also pleasant experience.

by Atefeh

2020年6月30日

Great course. My biology instructor recommended to us to take this course. This course was very interesting. I really enjoyed every minute I watched from start to finish. At last, well organized and well presented. Thank you

by Nada A I

2019年11月4日

The course material was extremely interesting. Dr. Scanga did a great job by turning a complex content into exciting and easy to understand material.Having a sense of humor did certainly boost the enjoyability of the class.

by Abhijeet S

2020年7月23日

It was a nice experience for me...I am able to revised all the topics which I have completed in my high school (11th standard) ....Now I have learned how to use these knowledge in my upcoming journey in the medical world...

by Wayne H

2020年6月19日

I really enjoyed the instruction from Connie B. Scanga, PhD. This is the first online class I have taken in years and I thought the set up was great, the tone was engaging and I feel the information was retained. Thank you!

by Joanna P

2020年5月17日

Great course! I was able to extend my knowledge on the topics I thought I already have covered on my nursing classes. Thank you Dr. Scanga! It was pleasure to listen to your classes and hope to attend more of your lectures.

by Miranda J W

2018年1月29日

This course is a introduction into the vital signs with anatomy and physiological explanations. This course was informative and provided some cool insights that I had not previously considered. I really enjoyed this course!

by RAYZA D S M

2018年11月15日

Wonderful course. The content was passed in a thorough and competent way. The professionals have didactics and passion for what they teach. Time flew while I was learning. Extremely interesting. I recommend it to everyone.

by SHIVANSH P

2018年6月12日

In this course students are provided with excellent lectures and asignments which really help understand concepts related to vital signs of the body. A really good course for students interested in medicine and healthcare.

by Nadia s

2017年8月22日

A very useful, informative and educational course. Dr. Scanga exceptional teaching skills eased the understanding of complex process and made the course interesting. I hope she provides us with many more courses like this.

by Theresa R

2017年4月29日

Great Course! I really learned a lot. The lectures are very easy to understand and follow. I do hope they will have some follow up courses. I have learned so much about detecting, recognizing and interpreting vital signs.

by Dulce M G m

2021年3月9日

Excelente, aunque en mi trabajo, me cuentan las horas de formacion, osea que aunque tengo el certificado no creo que me lo valoren para pedir la carrera profesional, de todas formas gracias, mis conocimientos han mejorado

by Hlavutelo

2021年2月24日

Best experience ever that I can recommend for everything, I like the structure how everything is outlined and videos also helps a lot more in understanding the content. The content is sequential with a user friendly app

by Daniel W

2017年9月4日

Clear, helpful professor, although pace can be a bit slow at times (you can just set the speed higher). The tests assess your knowledge well, and you get a good understanding of your vital signs. Overall, great course!

by Anastasiia P

2017年3月6日

This is an example of how complex medical topics can be explained easily and understandably. The practical reference is of vast importance, while problems given in quizzes make one think thoroughly on the topic passed.

by Haris K

2020年1月23日

I truly appreciate the staff of the course and the administration of University of Pennsylvania for bringing such an important course for the learners. I highly recommend this course to every health care professional.

by RAGAB E A E

2021年1月26日

THANKS FOR THIS INTERISTING COURSE,

PLEASE MAY I GET CERTIFICATE FOR VERY MUCH DISCOUNT,

MAY I GET CERTIFICATE FOR VERY MUCH DISCOUNT,

MAY I GET CERTIFICATE FOR VERY MUCH DISCOUNT,

HOW TO ACCOMPLISH THIS??????????????

by Penelope L C

2020年11月26日

If you take Vital Signs in a health care environment you should do this course. Pain management is always a moving changing environment and it's good to get a refresher on how to assess for pain.

Good Stuff everyone.

by Vicki R W

2020年5月18日

Dr. Scanga is an excellent and brilliant educator. I finished the course feeling eager to come out of retirement to assess patients' vital signs, EKGs, and pain with my refreshed/newfound knowledge.

Vicki Werner, RN

by Castro H S I

2019年9月23日

Es un curso muy completo respecto a signos vitales, y ademas hay datos muy curiosos de los mismos, la profesora realmente es muy buena y se da a entender claramente todo lo que explica. Me gusto bastante. ¡Gracias!

by Simon S

2019年4月12日

Thanks a lot, Dr. Connie; the course has been very informative and mind-opening--it has also whetted my appetite to learn more about the topic. You're the best, indeed!

Thanks and best of regards in your endeavours!

by Gerard M

2019年10月4日

After 15 years of experience in EMS and pre-hospital patient care, there was new information that I learned from taking this course. The professor was an expert in their field, and I enjoyed the course very much.

by amoulay

2021年1月8日

Very informative course, thanks to everyone who contributed to it, instructors and students. I can only ask Prof. Scanga to release another course that will cover the vital signs for the remaining organ systems.

by Aamena A

2020年5月31日

I thoroughly enjoyed Dr. Scanga's classes. I have known these things before but never have I learned these basics in such a wonderful way. If you're a med-student then I would definitely suggest you this course.

by Sara F

2020年5月5日

This was a very enjoyable course!! The only issues I ran into were a product of the terrible WiFi at my house. I love how thorough the lecture outlines were and how the quizzes were structured. Highly recommend!