Chevron Left
VLSI CAD Part II: Layout に戻る

イリノイ大学アーバナ・シャンペーン校(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) による VLSI CAD Part II: Layout の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
255件の評価
46件のレビュー

コースについて

You should complete the VLSI CAD Part I: Logic course before beginning this course. A modern VLSI chip is a remarkably complex beast: billions of transistors, millions of logic gates deployed for computation and control, big blocks of memory, embedded blocks of pre-designed functions designed by third parties (called “intellectual property” or IP blocks). How do people manage to design these complicated chips? Answer: a sequence of computer aided design (CAD) tools takes an abstract description of the chip, and refines it step-wise to a final design. This class focuses on the major design tools used in the creation of an Application Specific Integrated Circuit (ASIC) or System on Chip (SoC) design. Our focus in this part of the course is on the key logical and geometric representations that make it possible to map from logic to layout, and in particular, to place, route, and evaluate the timing of large logic networks. Our goal is for students to understand how the tools themselves work, at the level of their fundamental algorithms and data structures. Topics covered will include: technology mapping, timing analysis, and ASIC placement and routing. Recommended Background: Programming experience (C, C++, Java, Python, etc.) and basic knowledge of data structures and algorithms (especially recursive algorithms). An understanding of basic digital design: Boolean algebra, Kmaps, gates and flip flops, finite state machine design. Linear algebra and calculus at the level of a junior or senior in engineering. Elementary knowledge of RC linear circuits (at the level of an introductory physics class)....

人気のレビュー

NS
2020年6月15日

This course is good for anyone who wants himself in the EDA industry. The teacher is very passionate and engaging, the content is thorough and well prepared.

MM
2020年5月13日

It was a great course, I learned a lot of new things from it. And the presentation and explanation of concepts by Prof. Rob A. Rutenbar were amazing!!!

フィルター:

VLSI CAD Part II: Layout: 1 - 25 / 46 レビュー

by Divyang T

2019年7月7日

A very good course for students who want to have an understanding of Physical Design process in semiconductor industry. I want to thank professor for making this course so informative. A must for people looking to dive deep into Electronics.

by Mohammad H

2018年9月1日

It was a great experience, really great lecturer without exaggerating, but the programming assignment 3 (which is optional) was totally a nightmare, I wrote about 1000 line of code to do both the essential and the extra parts, but not yet.

I hope there was another course for design using HDL like Verilog or System Verilog.

by 17E653 V K M

2020年8月13日

Very well structured and thoughtfully and intelligently explained. The professor is very enthusiastic, fluent ,concise and effective in his explanation. Please do note however that the course is quite rigorous and challenging and you might have to allocate quite some time for it as the problem sets require way more time than what is mentioned in the website.

by shant c

2020年5月27日

This is a wonderful course for new collage graduates as well as working professionals. I want to sincerely thank Dr. Rutenbar for creating this course. He is easy to understand, and has structured the topics very well. The examples and quizzes are very well designed.

by Robin M

2018年12月29日

As a software developer without background in EE I have always wondered how Boolean logic is turned into actual physical hardware, and this course (along with its predecessor "VLSI CAD Part I: Logic") has answered all my questions.

by Mahesh J

2021年1月1日

Great teaching material, Challenging assignments to test our knowledge, goo quizzes and an amazing learning experience overall. I recommend this course to everyone who is interested in making Physical ASIC design as their career.

by Gaurav K

2021年5月2日

The video lectures, study materials, etc. everything has been expertly designed and the instructor makes it super easy to understand the basics of even seemingly difficult and complex topics. Hats off !!

by Shanvi K

2021年7月14日

Very well curated course! It is exhaustive in terms of the invigorating assignments and the lucid explanations help satiate the curiosity about the journey from Logic->Layout in VLSI.

by Naman S

2020年6月16日

This course is good for anyone who wants himself in the EDA industry. The teacher is very passionate and engaging, the content is thorough and well prepared.

by Mythili M

2020年5月14日

It was a great course, I learned a lot of new things from it. And the presentation and explanation of concepts by Prof. Rob A. Rutenbar were amazing!!!

by Gourav S

2020年4月24日

Nicely explained and well structured course and the best part of the course is the way of teaching and assignment ..Keep learning and keep growing..

by Chang-Hun K

2021年3月18日

Thank you for your great Lecture! It is really helpful to understand the basic principal of Layout & techmap algorithm.

by Azwad T

2020年6月14日

It delivers what it promises in a structured and concise manner which makes the whole experience fast and effective.

by Vincent T R

2020年5月30日

Great course with a lot of specific knowledge I would not have been able to find online on my own.

by kanishk j

2019年7月30日

Good course content and prof. `s teaching method makes it easy to comprehend quite quickly.

by Sujoy M

2020年6月19日

Great great great course. Highly recommended for people interested in VLSI CAD design.

by SANATH K T

2020年6月22日

Excellent ; every on who's specialisation is VLSI has to do this course;

by Devansh S

2019年9月23日

An awesome course which I can put to great use in my academic life.

by Akash L

2018年10月21日

Great basic overview of the core design principles for EDA

by Md. F K

2019年8月3日

Another interesting and well-taught course.

by Yash R

2020年6月27日

excellent course to learn vlsi design.

by Shaanvi M

2019年3月11日

very helpful, and delivered very well.

by Ramakrishna

2020年10月15日

Informative and knowledgeable course

by Hemanth .

2020年7月25日

Loved it. Very effective teaching.

by SREEPOOJYA P

2020年3月3日

very useful course for my career.