Chevron Left
Water Supply and Sanitation Policy in Developing Countries Part 1: Understanding Complex Problems に戻る

マンチェスター大学(University of Manchester) による Water Supply and Sanitation Policy in Developing Countries Part 1: Understanding Complex Problems の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
181件の評価
61件のレビュー

コースについて

Our course explores what can be done to solve the complex problem that half a billion people worldwide do not have improved water supplies and two billion do not have improved sanitation. We look forward to you joining us. We want to help you develop the skills you need to address this major global challenge of the 21st century. Our course has informative video lectures and guest interviews with leading water policy scholars and practitioners. We will provide you with discussion forum topic prompts, which will invite you to engage with other learners from around the globe. Our MOOC will also ask you to attempt weekly quizzes and a challenging assignment that tackles a real water and sanitation problem in a difficult setting. Please watch this trailer: https://youtu.be/Q-HmaCZNd0k...

人気のレビュー

KM

Nov 19, 2018

Thank you for taking time to share your knowledge and passions with us. I found this class very informative and sometimes challenging. It made me think about topics from different perspectives.

AO

May 26, 2019

As a public health professional with interest in WASH, this course has enhanced my knowledge of water and sanitation policy development and implementation in developing countries.

フィルター:

Water Supply and Sanitation Policy in Developing Countries Part 1: Understanding Complex Problems: 26 - 50 / 61 レビュー

by Hardikkumar T B

Jul 05, 2019

Very good and comprehensive course and exam is very innovative specially the policy making.

by steven m

Sep 10, 2019

it a good program it is helping me a lot , my friends wonder where i got knowledge from

by 일권 채

Apr 30, 2019

Excellence lecture and case studies about water and sanitation developments !!

by JANARDAN C

Jan 19, 2020

The course is very good. Got an insight about the world wide issues on WASH.

by Mahmud H T

Sep 26, 2017

How to formulate water supply and sanitation policy in poor countries.

by Kenneth O

Nov 06, 2019

Great course-powerfully delivered-exceeded my expectations

by Dirlen F d S

Jul 11, 2020

curso belissimo, muito satisfatorio poder ter feito ele.

by CAROL M

Jun 21, 2020

Very enriching. Relevant topics which were well covered.

by Malek K

Oct 29, 2018

very much professional course full of info and data

by Aitor R

Nov 15, 2018

Excellent course and excellent professors.

by Salumu B

Aug 02, 2020

Its a knowledgeable course

by Toyeeb A A

Jan 07, 2020

A lot of experience gained

by Donna I

Mar 24, 2019

Very informative course

by ghulam n

Apr 21, 2017

very knowledgeable

by Bhupendra k

May 26, 2020

This was awesome

by Aman U

Nov 03, 2019

always best

by Takero S

Jul 04, 2017

Very good!!

by Bhupendra P S

Jan 11, 2020

awesome

by Sophia j

Aug 19, 2019

good

by Sean

Jan 22, 2018

A very good introduction to global WASH policy and many of the key issues and how to think about them. If I have one criticism is that the UK-stuff seems (which is also very interesting) seems like a forced marriage with the earlier content: I wonder how transferable the lessons learned from centuries of water and sanitation development in London can be usefully transferred to other contexts. Perhaps only to manage the expectations of what is realistically possible in accelerating or leap-frogging the development of water & sanitation services in modern cities in low and middle income countries.

by Magali B

Sep 12, 2018

Interesting course and definitely brings to light some unexpected problems and concepts facing the WASH sector around the world. The lecturers and selection of guest speakers is also excellent. I would just regret that at times the course can feel long and so some break with quiz questions to keep students alert would have been welcomed.

by Yee C

Sep 25, 2017

Great lectures from Professors Dale and Duncan. Good use of graphs and photos in the videos to vary the media. Also, great choices for examples, extra reading and external videos. This is an ideal introductory course for anyone interested in diving into this sector.

by Marcella M F

Jun 25, 2020

This course was amazing! I learned many new things and exercised different points of view regarding Water and Sanitation! The ony thing I would like to have is getting more feedback from the Professors and not only from the other students.

by Jeroni S

Apr 09, 2018

Good course to understand how water and sanitation sector works, and to learn, through the history and analysis ex-post, key issues to consider. It also give you some tools and new skills to improve your ability as a policy analyst.

by Ruchita Z

Jun 19, 2020

It was an amazing experience and so much fun to know the real game of water and sanitation be it any country. Moreover, this got to be beneficial during the Lockdown period.