Chevron Left
Web Application Development: Basic Concepts に戻る

ニューメキシコ州立大学(University of New Mexico) による Web Application Development: Basic Concepts の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
135件の評価
44件のレビュー

コースについて

This is the first course in a Coursera Specialization track involving Web Application Architectures. This course will give you the basic background, terminology and fundamental concepts that you need to understand in order to build modern full stack web applications. A full stack web developer is familiar with each "layer" of the software technologies involved in a web application, including data modeling and database technologies, the web server environment and middleware components, network protocols, the user interface and basic visual design and user interaction concepts. In this course we will learn by doing. We will start by learning the major components of web application architectures, along with the fundamental design patterns and philosophies that are used to organize them. You will build and continually refine a fully functional full-stack web application as we progress through the modules in this course. Along the way you will be exposed to agile software development practices, numerous tools that software engineers are expected to know how to use, and a modern web application development framework. This course is also available in Spanish. To join the Spanish version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/apliweb....

人気のレビュー

ZS

Dec 29, 2016

Very good introduction, with clear explanations and excellent examples! If you are new to web apps, this is a great choice to get started!

JR

Jul 01, 2016

I have enjoyed this course so far more than others like it that were similar. I look forward to finishing it.

フィルター:

Web Application Development: Basic Concepts: 1 - 25 / 43 レビュー

by Christopher P K

Oct 02, 2018

Lot's of great information on how web applications work and best practices. Well worth the time!

by Bolatan A I

Nov 15, 2016

Very concise and well structured lecture. Also easy to grasp for beginner and pro Rails developer

by Masanobu K

May 04, 2016

Short course,but easy to grapse Rails about and procedure how to step by step.So before move on more detials in the future, this course satisfied me a lot.

by shadrack o

Jun 08, 2016

Love Prof Heileman

by Jonathan R

Jul 01, 2016

I have enjoyed this course so far more than others like it that were similar. I look forward to finishing it.

by Tyler R

Apr 30, 2016

I am impressed with not only the breadth, but also the depth of this course. It is a great introduction to Web Application Architecture, and sets the students up for a successful journey into Web Application Development.

by Viswanathreddy S

Mar 26, 2017

Great MOOC i ever saw, Thank you very much

by Francisco H C

Feb 08, 2017

Great!!!!

by Jay E

Apr 07, 2018

The wisdom of the UX is forever relevant

by Abhinav S

Jul 06, 2017

I am a Performance Testing engineer working with a IT giant. As a performance engineer, in the very start of every project I have to understand what is the architecture of the application which is being tested. I find it somehow difficult but this course gave me a very clear picture of web application. One of the best explanation of n-Tier architecture available on the internet so far.

by Jose Q E

Mar 05, 2017

Complete, exhaustive and nicely organized. Just wonderful.

by Frank G

May 29, 2017

Very good, concise Introduction to Full-Stack Webdevelopment. Explains a lot of those "in-between" things that are important as a web developer, but that most other courses or books do not address, at least not in one coherent narrative, as is done here.

Hope to see the follow up course(es?) soon!

by Arek S

Oct 09, 2017

Retrospectively, it was a very good course. No-nonsense, rather hard presentation, demanding which is understandable considering Rails encompass database, Ruby, bunch of tools and technologies, but well organized and executed.

by Himanshu G

May 10, 2016

till now ... the videos are wonderful - they are well - designed.

by Sourav D

Feb 19, 2017

Its a very good course for the beginners to understand basic work flow for web development.

by Sye

Dec 13, 2017

I enjoyed it some detail with how to change the schema, view and controllers would have helped and for it to be a little more challenging. Otherwise it was an amazing course and really helped me understand web apps.

by Kihyun R C

Sep 04, 2017

Helpful lecture

by Andrea R

Feb 14, 2017

Great course, crystal clear and focused on the practice!

by Gabriele B

Sep 03, 2017

complete and practical course, recommended

by Tekurala R

Sep 11, 2016

Awesome guidance and lecture delivery by the World class professor .

by Qianli Y

May 05, 2017

Good introductions to all tiers in web application.

by Zachery S

Dec 29, 2016

Very good introduction, with clear explanations and excellent examples! If you are new to web apps, this is a great choice to get started!

by l T

Apr 17, 2017

Excellent introduction.

by Kshitij C

Jun 12, 2018

good one

by David M H

Apr 27, 2017

Great introduction to web application development and Ruby on Rails. Although the course may be a little slow for hands-on learners, it does a nice job covering relevant topics needed to understand all the moving parts associated with a web application.