Chevron Left
Building Web Applications in PHP に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Building Web Applications in PHP の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
3,482件の評価
775件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you'll explore the basic structure of a web application, and how a web browser interacts with a web server. You'll be introduced to the request/response cycle, including GET/POST/Redirect. You'll also gain an introductory understanding of Hypertext Markup Language (HTML), as well as the basic syntax and data structures of the PHP language, variables, logic, iteration, arrays, error handling, and superglobal variables, among other elements. An introduction to Cascading Style Sheets (CSS) will allow you to style markup for webpages. Lastly, you'll gain the skills and knowledge to install and use an integrated PHP/MySQL environment like XAMPP or MAMP....

人気のレビュー

YY
2018年2月9日

Even being quite an expert in area, I still enjoyed this course a lot and learning quite much from it as well. Highly recommended to everyone who developed an interest to PHP and web-applications.

VN
2018年2月20日

Thanks for a great course by which I learn a lot of experience from the experts :-). One of the my assignments has been gradually developed into a more robust site at https://englishpicture.net

フィルター:

Building Web Applications in PHP: 1 - 25 / 771 レビュー

by Mansoor H

2018年12月4日

Amazing, truly amazing.

PhD. Charles Severance is a great teacher, and shows how easy it is to get into coding and start using the tools that creats the biggest web applications to date.

It starts with some history and ends with you beating the code to write php!

by Nada F A

2018年4月2日

the explanation is too general

the assignment is not that related to the given material

there is no option for editing after submit

by Saulet Y

2018年6月20日

The start of the course was really fun and interesting, but then it becomes boring and complicated, especially in week 6,7 and 8. The assignments for weeks 6 and 7 were not useful and meaningless.

by Mehdi S

2018年8月28日

It was so simple course, I expected that I spend my time for a professional course but unfortunately it didn't. It doesn't have any challenges like real world and I wasn't satisfied from this course

by Nitin S

2020年6月24日

Perfect for beginners who are starting to learn web development from scratch as the course is based on the functioning rather than the looks of web applications. Very well structured.

by John K N

2018年5月25日

Great and exciting class with a dedicated instructor who has clear and detailed course material. He was able to keep the class interesting and involving with a fantastic attitude.

by Benoit T

2018年4月2日

A very good introduction to PHP. I went from having no clue of what was going on beyond my screen and now I'm able to run my own website, with scripts, on a private server. Thanks!

Only thing I'd say is that for some exercises, the provided material is almost too complete and there aren't enough things left to figure out on your own (which helps me a lot to learn).

by Gaurav D

2020年7月18日

This course is just BRILLIANT. Its EXCELLENT. Everything is explained so well that i am very confident now about the topics i learnt in this course. Thanks Dr. Chuck, thanks a lot!!!!

by Felipe G

2018年10月26日

Excelente curso para aquellos que recien empiezan, muy buena introduccion para el desarrollo web. Recomendado!

by César R P V

2019年5月1日

great introduction to web applications

by Rocío D

2018年11月14日

Clear and easy to understand. I wish a few lesson would be much more practical than background about the language, but I guess it's just something to improve.

by Carlo M

2019年3月27日

Love this professor! About the course, I would have preferred some more practical knowledge and exercises about the object-oriented paradigm.

by ong k s

2018年8月14日

A very comprehensive course for newbie who wants to develop skills in web development.

Explained in simple-to-understand way for non-tech guy.

by Tapabrota D

2020年9月19日

Dr. Charles Russell Severance has done a wonderful job in this course. This is mainly targeted to make you understand the back end details behind any website; rather than making it look beautiful(which he mentions very clearly).

Thanks, prof.

by Le M

2018年12月4日

Excellent foundational. The "big picture" of a webapp interaction and then the basics of the major players. Of course a personable instructor sure helped!!!! Now on to a deeper learning voyage with no confusion on which way to go.

by Yury

2018年2月10日

Even being quite an expert in area, I still enjoyed this course a lot and learning quite much from it as well. Highly recommended to everyone who developed an interest to PHP and web-applications.

by Vuong N

2018年2月21日

Thanks for a great course by which I learn a lot of experience from the experts :-). One of the my assignments has been gradually developed into a more robust site at https://englishpicture.net

by henry h

2017年12月1日

The class was particularly challenging when it came to the CSS portion. I understand it better now. It would not hurt to study a little bit on HTML and CSS even before the class.

by John Q

2018年10月1日

Excellent and pragmatic

by Maksim M

2018年11月8日

It is a very good course and I've learnt a lot. The instructor is excellent. A bit more of practical exercises with each lecture would be just great!

by Enoch P

2018年3月22日

This was a great course, led by a great instructor. Some of the assignment specifications could be improved.

by Cyan C

2017年11月30日

Preferable if there is more exercise

by Sharon C

2018年5月7日

more advanced PHP would be good!

by ISSAM T H

2018年1月30日

Very good startup course.

by Dexter A

2018年1月23日

Things went well most of the class but it can be a bit hand holding in some places and absolute sink or swim in the final week with many students struggling with the assignment and the forums being little help.