Chevron Left
Building Web Applications in PHP に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Building Web Applications in PHP の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,177件の評価
230件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you'll explore the basic structure of a web application, and how a web browser interacts with a web server. You'll be introduced to the request/response cycle, including GET/POST/Redirect. You'll also gain an introductory understanding of Hypertext Markup Language (HTML), as well as the basic syntax and data structures of the PHP language, variables, logic, iteration, arrays, error handling, and superglobal variables, among other elements. An introduction to Cascading Style Sheets (CSS) will allow you to style markup for webpages. Lastly, you'll gain the skills and knowledge to install and use an integrated PHP/MySQL environment like XAMPP or MAMP....

人気のレビュー

YY

Feb 10, 2018

Even being quite an expert in area, I still enjoyed this course a lot and learning quite much from it as well. Highly recommended to everyone who developed an interest to PHP and web-applications.

VN

Feb 21, 2018

Thanks for a great course by which I learn a lot of experience from the experts :-). One of the my assignments has been gradually developed into a more robust site at https://englishpicture.net

フィルター:

Building Web Applications in PHP: 1 - 25 / 227 レビュー

by Mansoor H

Dec 04, 2018

Amazing, truly amazing.

PhD. Charles Severance is a great teacher, and shows how easy it is to get into coding and start using the tools that creats the biggest web applications to date.

It starts with some history and ends with you beating the code to write php!

by Nada F A

Apr 02, 2018

the explanation is too general

the assignment is not that related to the given material

there is no option for editing after submit

by Felipe G

Oct 26, 2018

Excelente curso para aquellos que recien empiezan, muy buena introduccion para el desarrollo web. Recomendado!

by Le M

Dec 05, 2018

Excellent foundational. The "big picture" of a webapp interaction and then the basics of the major players. Of course a personable instructor sure helped!!!! Now on to a deeper learning voyage with no confusion on which way to go.

by John Q

Oct 02, 2018

Excellent and pragmatic

by César R P V

May 01, 2019

great introduction to web applications

by Cyan C

Dec 01, 2017

Preferable if there is more exercise

by ONG K S

Aug 14, 2018

A very comprehensive course for newbie who wants to develop skills in web development.

Explained in simple-to-understand way for non-tech guy.

by Sharon C

May 07, 2018

more advanced PHP would be good!

by Benoit T

Apr 02, 2018

A very good introduction to PHP. I went from having no clue of what was going on beyond my screen and now I'm able to run my own website, with scripts, on a private server. Thanks!

Only thing I'd say is that for some exercises, the provided material is almost too complete and there aren't enough things left to figure out on your own (which helps me a lot to learn).

by Enoch P

Mar 22, 2018

This was a great course, led by a great instructor. Some of the assignment specifications could be improved.

by ISSAM T H

Jan 30, 2018

Very good startup course.

by Carlo M

Mar 27, 2019

Love this professor! About the course, I would have preferred some more practical knowledge and exercises about the object-oriented paradigm.

by Maksim M

Nov 09, 2018

It is a very good course and I've learnt a lot. The instructor is excellent. A bit more of practical exercises with each lecture would be just great!

by Rocío D

Nov 15, 2018

Clear and easy to understand. I wish a few lesson would be much more practical than background about the language, but I guess it's just something to improve.

by Dexter A

Jan 23, 2018

Things went well most of the class but it can be a bit hand holding in some places and absolute sink or swim in the final week with many students struggling with the assignment and the forums being little help.

by Aaron H

Dec 30, 2018

If you have html and css behind you already you can easily complete this course in a weekend.

by Ahmed H

Jul 14, 2018

Superficial.

by manav j

Feb 04, 2018

basic course...good for beginners

by Saulet Y

Jun 20, 2018

The start of the course was really fun and interesting, but then it becomes boring and complicated, especially in week 6,7 and 8. The assignments for weeks 6 and 7 were not useful and meaningless.

by Mehdi S

Aug 28, 2018

It was so simple course, I expected that I spend my time for a professional course but unfortunately it didn't. It doesn't have any challenges like real world and I wasn't satisfied from this course

by Tristan G

Jan 19, 2019

Really appreciate that the low level explanations are given for things. Other courses throw frameworks and high-level functions with no explanation which is really frustrating.

by Maria E C G

Feb 03, 2019

Thank you very much Dr. Chuck, I learn and enjoy your classes. I understand a better way to do my job,security is important in data management.I recomend this course to all who do web applications

by mohamed a

Dec 16, 2018

thank you

by Laby D C

Dec 15, 2018

Vraiment c'est excellent cours