Chevron Left
Web Design for Everybody Capstone に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Web Design for Everybody Capstone の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,369件の評価
340件のレビュー

コースについて

The capstone will develop a professional-quality web portfolio. Students will demonstrate the ability to design and implement a responsive site for a minimum of three platforms. Adherence to validation and accessibility standards will be required. The evolving student implementations will be reviewed each week by capstone peers and teaching assistants to make sure that the student keeps up with the agenda of the course. Upon completion of this course students will feel comfortable creating and/or updating existing front-end sites, utilizing existing frameworks, and testing sites for accessibility compliance. This course is only open to students who have completed the first four courses in the Web Design for Everybody specialization: Introduction to HTML5, Introduction to CSS3, Interactivity with JavaScript, and Advanced Styling with Responsive Design....

人気のレビュー

DD
2018年3月13日

Whoa! I finally completed it! Thanks to the Professor and teaching staff for all the help! This is a fabulous course and I would definitely recommend it to anyone interested in web development. :)

NH
2020年2月8日

pretty awesome and practical course, i did the edx course by wwc and now this one and it has really helped me understand and feel more confident in what im doing...thanks University of Michigan!

フィルター:

Web Design for Everybody Capstone: 1 - 25 / 338 レビュー

by LeAttol ( E L

2017年10月6日

An OK course, but I admit that I am a bit unhappy with the way that it is laid out. I mean; I get it: After finishing all of the rest of the specialization this is icing on the cake rather butter on the bread but all the same - This "Capstone" - And the way it is marked does not really offer a way to earn the Mark. Frankly; I miss the days when there were Mandatory Projects to be Peer assigned; Rather than just Theory and sketches and Mockups. Just one final Project - Not Accessibility? Not testing for the blind and screen readers and those who are deaf and those with reading problems? There is a serious lacking. Happy with Colleen; I am thinking these were things forced upon Her rather than a cop

by Maksim M

2019年3月23日

I have built a real, properly-looking and functional, responsive website! The first ever in my life. So, this is a truly empowering course (after completing all the rest in the spec, of course)

by Rodrigo G L

2020年12月12日

It seems to me a well-intentioned course, with a good original structure and contents made in 2016. After that, the course appears abandoned by the teacher and the institution, there are no updates unfortunately.

Forums should be a place to share knowledge and answer questions. Instead there are hundreds of threads asking you to review their assignments... In this way, forums will hardly be of great help to learning.

Finally, the projects I reviewed were mostly of unfortunate quality (and probably many of them will still be approved by some peers), I had to flag at least 10 of them, either because they did not meet the requirements, or directly because they were plagiarism. Undoubtedly, this could be improved with the will of the university, there are tools to avoid part of a highly biased and dishonest "peer reviewing". For example: W3C-style validation could be done automated. Forums could also be moderate and better filtered, even improving the structure itself to have a better user experience.

by Kedar J

2018年9月29日

Comprehensive course for anyone starting out in web development. Covers HTML5, CSS3, JS and Bootstrap for responsive design. Rightly focuses on web accessibility.

New frameworks keep coming up. This is a good foundation to begin before moving on to frameworks such as Angular, React, Vue etc

by bokhit a h

2017年11月4日

no words to thank collen van I was completely at zero level before taking this course mow i'm able to create pages ,I surely recommend you to not wait to tale this course

by Leigh H

2016年11月14日

Great course ...thanks to Professor DR. Van Lent and her team. I have learned a lot about Responsive Web Design and the need to take accessibility into account when undertaking web design.

by Daisy D

2018年3月14日

Whoa! I finally completed it! Thanks to the Professor and teaching staff for all the help! This is a fabulous course and I would definitely recommend it to anyone interested in web development. :)

by Robert S

2018年1月17日

This course delivers what the title promises. It teaches a workable approach to designing and then coding the design, with emphasis on the user experience. These are exactly the skills needed to build a site that people will want to visit.

by Madhavi G

2018年6月8日

I had wonderful experience by learning this course.

by yujie c

2016年7月5日

I like this!

by Paul L

2019年5月16日

5 for Instructor Colleen. 3 for technical issues with grading tool and very slow response to an issue reported by several students. This problem persisted for too long and was the longest unresolved issue ever experienced by this Loyal Coursera student. (23 courses completed). Learned well on this capstone and applied skills learned from other courses. Colleen is an excellent teacher. The grading tool problem was remedied by using another tried and true solution. The grading mechanism employed to fix the problem should have been utilized right away when Coursera and U-Michigan were alerted. Lesson learned for all not to persist with a grading tool that had conflicts with certain Browers

by MICHAEL J

2019年8月8日

Nice to put the rest of the courses learning to work.

by Hector R R S R

2019年3月11日

No me sentí agusto en este curso debido a que no esta bien desarrollado, al 100%, parece mas un apoyo a un sistema abierto. Aveces no hay concordancia y el discurso es vago

Considero que hay una gran diversidad de alumnos (jóvenes, adultos, con experiencia, sin experiencia, etc). por lo que se debe siempre considerar que el alumno es honesto, responsable y evitar frases que descalifican a los participantes.

Este teme requiere muchos ejercicios y mas profundidad en algunos temas.

Mi recomendación es que se reestructure... pueden tomar como ejemplo el de Python for Everebody del Dr Charles Severance.

Y se hagan responsables de las calificaciones ya que la calificación entre compañeros a veces no es tan oportuna y precisa. (hay que hacer mucha gestión)

by Nilesh H

2019年6月1日

This Specialization gives opportunity to those who does not have any prior knowledge to web development to learn from the very basics of the Structure of the web. Every little concepts are taught in the most comprehensive way. The instructor Dr. Collen does the task so well. I Overall enjoyed the course very much. Strongly recommended to everyone who wants to get Started with Web Development.

by Shivansh S

2019年6月12日

This is a great course to start learning web development as it covered the very basics of web development and proper use of semantics tag . It focus on validation and accessibility in detail which is good for the beginner .

by ali o

2020年10月11日

It was very very efficient specialization. It seems a long way to finish but when you finish that, then you know you got a very big step to web design. Thank you Colleen, its never been boring.

by Matthew C M

2020年5月18日

An amazing course! Had a lot of difficulty XD however, I'm very proud of myself for remembering what I did. Miss Colleen was incredible as a teacher and the course was constructed very well.

by RUKHSAR K

2020年7月4日

This course is my locked.please unlock web design for everybody capstone course

by Maria K

2020年9月26日

In my humble opinion course is a little chaotic, lacks structure and provides not enough information for this amount of time. (it's a pity that JS is barely covered). But these shortcomings are balanced by an excellent and supportive lecturer and the foundation is laid. I was quite captivated by web design and hope that this course will help me to succeed in front-end development profession.

by Jose L F F C B

2019年9月9日

This course was the opportunity to apply what was learned in the previous four courses on a real project. Not much guidance, which is both good and bad. Peer review system, although probably the only one feasible for the size of the course, has some limitations. On finishing the specialization one has acquired solid bases in Web Design, including HTML, CSS and Javascript.

by Hunter F

2021年3月30日

good course but if you don't finish in the time it says you have to wait like 2 months until you can even turn in an assignment. which is stupid. it should be always open to turn in assignments.

by Nguyễn D H

2019年12月9日

...

by Carsten K

2020年9月20日

I very much enjoyed the freedom we got to explore different approaches. I think the most dificult part was actually to decide on a topic, after this, it was a great journey and I learned a lot of actionable skills.

A great experience was to interact with so many different people from all over the world. Also to see the projects they were working on:

One student was designing a website for a charity, another other student created a website for a car repair shop and yet another student created a profile to highlight her skills to potential employers.

A great group of people and if you decide to join the course, go and make use of the forums!

by Shawn L

2016年11月30日

This is definitely a great class to help you understand the principles to web design in HTML, CSS, JS, and understanding how to host your web in the right way. I really enjoyed working on the capstone project with the students in class. The people online are helpful on reaching out to your questions and being able to give you some advice of how to improve your designs.

I would definitely recommend anyone who is interested in a computer programing or web design career to take this class. It is a great way to help you get more knowledge to the web design world. Hope this survey helps.

by Almis P S

2016年8月2日

A comprehensive overview of web programming, good for a noob, or as a review whose previous web programming experience may have been limited to the national supercomputing consortium's free (now archived) HTML manual. The content of this specialization will get you up to speed quickly. As with all Coursera courses, it is up to you to unfold the concentrated content on your own time. This lecturer makes it easy to do so. I highly recommend this course!