Chevron Left
Web Design for Everybody Capstone に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Web Design for Everybody Capstone の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,411件の評価
346件のレビュー

コースについて

The capstone will develop a professional-quality web portfolio. Students will demonstrate the ability to design and implement a responsive site for a minimum of three platforms. Adherence to validation and accessibility standards will be required. The evolving student implementations will be reviewed each week by capstone peers and teaching assistants to make sure that the student keeps up with the agenda of the course. Upon completion of this course students will feel comfortable creating and/or updating existing front-end sites, utilizing existing frameworks, and testing sites for accessibility compliance. This course is only open to students who have completed the first four courses in the Web Design for Everybody specialization: Introduction to HTML5, Introduction to CSS3, Interactivity with JavaScript, and Advanced Styling with Responsive Design....

人気のレビュー

DD
2018年3月13日

Whoa! I finally completed it! Thanks to the Professor and teaching staff for all the help! This is a fabulous course and I would definitely recommend it to anyone interested in web development. :)

NH
2020年2月8日

pretty awesome and practical course, i did the edx course by wwc and now this one and it has really helped me understand and feel more confident in what im doing...thanks University of Michigan!

フィルター:

Web Design for Everybody Capstone: 26 - 50 / 342 レビュー

by Almis P S

2016年8月2日

A comprehensive overview of web programming, good for a noob, or as a review whose previous web programming experience may have been limited to the national supercomputing consortium's free (now archived) HTML manual. The content of this specialization will get you up to speed quickly. As with all Coursera courses, it is up to you to unfold the concentrated content on your own time. This lecturer makes it easy to do so. I highly recommend this course!

by Troy E

2019年10月28日

Well...if you do this course properly and push yourself, then you'll incorporate everything in the specialization and then some! Coding from scratch is actually the best alternative for the final project. It really makes you learn your stuff. Because I chose this alternative, it forced me to look at all my previous notes, lectures and courses, but apply them and learn them...and actually I now understand Wix and Wordpress much better now.

by Niranjan P P

2020年10月5日

Web Design for Everybody has been a really good guide for me to go back to my basic concepts and include one of the most important practises of web development, i.e. accessibility and validation. Overall i loved the course, but what made this one stand out is the inclusion of making a website for the final capstone project. i chose to build my portfolio, which I would like to develop further as I proceed towards full stack development..

by Gopal O

2021年6月29日

Excellent course for demonstrating the skills taught in this specialization. Creating a website by using frameworks (Bootstrap 5 in my case) was a new learning experience, and allowed me to actually utilize all the skills learnt through all courses in this specialization. Thanks for the excellent way the courses were created and taught.

by Konstantinidis E

2018年5月27日

Very nice course and guiding through making our own Website. I found it very useful and it was a very good passing from starter to intermediate level i think.

I would definitely recommend this course to friends! Not any less than 5 stars! Thanks alot, i 've learned alot!

by mahamat a

2016年11月20日

A good course, well organised and no stress at all.

I love the way the presentation is done by Ma'am.

Thanks a lot you and The mentors who helped us achieve this great course.

I'm very excited to have another class with you. Have a great great future.

by Kunal A

2020年9月4日

I love this course provided by university of Michigan and i really like the lectures provided by colleen mam... The lectures are so amazing and mam also taught in very easy way... Thanks a lot man for your support and for these lectures...

by ABDULLAH O

2021年3月20日

It was my first real experience creating a complete website

I enjoyed a lot and received valuable information

The teacher is very interactive and makes things go smoothly

I would recommend any fan of programming to start from here

by Chandrasekaran K

2017年9月18日

I am very Happy to Complete all the 5 courses...I learned more from this course. My sincere thanks to our instructor and all my lovable friends, who support all the level. Once again Thank You every much for your great support

by Keidzh S

2019年8月9日

Excellent course, this is a brilliant sum up of the whole web design specialization. I adore that there are three options how to develio my own web-site. Looking forward to start another courses from University of Michigan.

by Emmanuel J

2020年9月22日

A well content developed course and beautifully delivered by the instructor. I had a good time here and learnt so many helpful things. It's not been all rosy though, especially with intro to javascript.

by Kaushal P

2020年9月16日

Amazing course. If you take this course as a beginner then fully recommendation from my side.This course abide us with the great knowledge. And pro level instructors guide you and teach you. Thank you.

by Pedro A P

2018年10月8日

Fantastic course! I feel I have learnt a lot in few months. The CSS part is quite boring since there are a lot of options for styling, but it is definitely necessary. For sure, I 'll recommend it.

by Nathan H

2020年2月8日

pretty awesome and practical course, i did the edx course by wwc and now this one and it has really helped me understand and feel more confident in what im doing...thanks University of Michigan!

by Bruno B

2016年10月19日

Excellent course that is very progressive and based on practice. Colleen Van Lent is a very good teacher who her videos are of excellent quality: a perfect mix between theory and practice.

by WILSON T K E

2020年12月7日

Special thanks to the Lecturer Colleen. Her video lecture is clear and provides ease of learning. Kind of addicted to online learning and it becomes part of my current daily routine.

by Diana P

2020年2月17日

This is a great course. It has given me a good start on front end development. I had a taste of the different components and a vast number of resources to get better at it.

by Lupu S

2020年4月1日

I am very happy that I was finally able to get my first "specialization"! I thank the teachers for their work and I wish them God's blessings. Take care my dear friends!

by Vidisha M

2020年7月11日

Thank you so much for providing this course. I feel so confident to know I can design a website and understand other people's code. I am grateful and thank you so much.

by Nguyễn S T

2020年2月23日

The course is also perfect, I can take my time to practice and do my project. The teacher also gives me many things to help me complete the course. Thank you so much!

by Kazi H R

2020年6月29日

An absolute goldmine for anyone with no prior knowledge of HTML,CSS and JavaScript to gain a solid foundation to take a small step towards web design and development

by Cora O

2020年12月22日

Great way to end the Web Design for Everybody specialisation! Now that I have created my first website I feel much more confident about my ability to code.

by Ahmed A

2020年9月29日

I would advise not to take this course unless you are ready and willing to give in time and effort because it simply boils down to 'make a website'

by Lakshitha V K

2020年7月11日

This course help me to learn and polish my web design skills. The course content are easy to understand and extra materials really be helpful.

by Alexandre M M P

2021年8月21日

the course is very good and it helps to have a web base, thanks for the guidance and tips throughout the course. the learning continues...