Chevron Left
Weight Management: Beyond Balancing Calories に戻る

エモリー大学(Emory University) による Weight Management: Beyond Balancing Calories の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
542件の評価
183件のレビュー

コースについて

Across the globe, more people are suffering from obesity than at any other time in our history. Why has obesity become so common and so challenging? In this course, we will look at the root cause of obesity, as explained by the latest science. We will see how our food environment has evolved over the last half-century, and how it is altering our biology to over-consume calories and resist sustained weight loss. We will also see how stress, a sedentary lifestyle, and inadequate sleep disrupt our appetite control system to promote gaining weight. By developing a better understanding of the physiology behind obesity, you will learn how to work with your body to prevent and manage weight gain. This course will also provide practical tools and strategies for creating a long-term, sustainable weight management plan to leverage your habits and your surroundings....

人気のレビュー

GS

May 26, 2020

The content and flow of the course are optimum and thought-provoking. The quizzes are designed with an inclination towards practical application, which helps one to apply the learnings from the week.

RR

May 18, 2020

There is so much this course taught me about habits that I didn't even realize were unhealthy. A lot of information to take in and hopefully I change my lifestyle accordingly. Thank you so much!

フィルター:

Weight Management: Beyond Balancing Calories: 26 - 50 / 182 レビュー

by greeka f

May 08, 2020

This is the best weight management information I've ever received. Love that it's based on up-to-date science. The video lectures are short and to the point which is so helpful to my learning style. Knowing the reasons for adapting healthy habits makes it a lot more motivational to do rather than just being told to do healthy things because they're healthy. Thank you so much!

by Prerna B

Jun 15, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed doing this course as I could bring the changes, which I am learning, in my daily plans. The course explains in a very simple and appropriate manner the importance of good eating. It also gives you knowledge of how our environment and stress affects our eating so much.

by DR. S N

May 26, 2020

I love this course so much. Very great online course about weight management for everybody who need to learn about weight loss. Thank so much to Emory university for make this course. Hope everybody bring the great knowledge from this course to apply in your practice.

by Savita

Jul 16, 2020

The whole form the beginning to an end structures as no one can be distracted. During the whole session I got plenty of ready material and each and video sessions are really interest with point to point information. I can say weight loss is beyond balancing calories.

by Stefany P E

Sep 15, 2020

MUY BUENO. Aprendí bastante, ya de por si soy amante del tema y con este curso aprendí mucho más. Muchísimas gracias por todo el material pero muy en particular por los enlaces porque fueron bastante informativos y educativos y siempre mis favoritos.

by Hema s

Jun 05, 2020

It was an amazing experience with the course instructor, she explained everything in a detailed manner and it was understandable. This course was very helpful and the app was very handy.Thank you for providing me such a wonderful opportunity.

by Reena A

Aug 18, 2020

It was really a worth taking course with each lecture having new topic, new idea of healthy lifestyle and new topic to learn each day of your life.

I really liked the course and have learnt a lot from Weight Management: Beyond Calories

by Lisa B

May 04, 2020

An enjoyable course which offers solid advice that gets you thinking about what you are consuming. Very practical and easy to implement. There was quite a bit of reading which was not my favorite part but overall worth it.

by Mara H

Oct 07, 2019

I learned a great deal about the science of weight loss and why behavior change is difficult when our bodies are not programmed to function optimally on a processed diet as well as not programmed to lose weight.

by Tiffany D

Aug 25, 2020

I am so thankful to discover this course! The content, professor and assignments were engaging and enlightening. I highly recommend anyone with an interest or passion for health or nutrition, take this course.

by C A

May 11, 2020

I had an amazing experience learning nutrition especially about weight management loved it through out the course all the materials were very engaging , I am surely going to do an another course in nutrition.

by Ron S

Jun 20, 2020

This is the most comprehensive approach to sustainable weight loss I've encountered yet. If I don't succeed armed with this information, that will be on me! Brilliant way to reset the brain to eat well.

by Juan C V

May 18, 2020

Great course! I have learned and reinforce my knowledge of weight management. I have learned to create a personalized plan taking into consideration that everyone has a different environment and habits.

by DEBASMITA D

Jul 21, 2020

This course helped me a lot in learning why it is difficult for us to manage our weight just by restricting our diet and what are the things we can do to change that.

by Habashia T

May 06, 2020

It was very helpfull i gained a lot. it only needs a single improvement that article and statistics should be between 2016 to 2020 so that current studies can be seen

by Vilma E P Q

Aug 27, 2020

I learned a lot about health and weight, change a lot paradigms about healthy eating. I tool the course for personal reason and looking forward to apply them .

by Farida A

Jul 27, 2020

This course helped me to understand the nature of food, and how I can manage the weight without harming myself. I understood the logic and got new good habits.

by Kana N

Aug 11, 2020

I could learn about a healthy way to maintain our weight properly from various aspects including not only food, but also excising, sleep, stress and the like.

by andres g

Apr 06, 2020

It is a very comprehensive course that will help you to change some old unhealthy habits and guide you towards a healthier lifestyle with an actual plan.

by Shamal M

Jun 18, 2020

Thank you so much to the mentor for a beautiful insite on weight management, it was well discribed and the assignment are very engaging and informative.

by Zarghona

Jul 12, 2020

latest knowledge and holistic approach towards managing obesity. I am satisfied at my achievement Thank you coursera for providing this oppurtunity.

by Noor u a

May 21, 2020

I learned a lot of new things that I will surely apply in my daily life and share with my peers. I am very thankful to be a part of this course/.

by Kritika K

Jul 03, 2020

This course helped me learn so much ! The modules were well-planned and knowledgeable. Looking forward to do more of such courses from coursera.

by DEVAGUPTAPU V L

Sep 16, 2020

I learned how to be healthy and how to manage weight and I will definitely share with my family and friends I loved and enjoyed this course .

by Sonica M

Jul 17, 2020

DIET AS DEFINED ISN'T AS SCARY AS IT IS. UNDERSTANDING FOOD, BASIC REQUIREMENTS IN DIET, PROPORTIONS INTAKE, EVERYTHING EXPLAINED SO WELL.