Chevron Left
Weight Management: Beyond Balancing Calories に戻る

エモリー大学(Emory University) による Weight Management: Beyond Balancing Calories の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
539件の評価
181件のレビュー

コースについて

Across the globe, more people are suffering from obesity than at any other time in our history. Why has obesity become so common and so challenging? In this course, we will look at the root cause of obesity, as explained by the latest science. We will see how our food environment has evolved over the last half-century, and how it is altering our biology to over-consume calories and resist sustained weight loss. We will also see how stress, a sedentary lifestyle, and inadequate sleep disrupt our appetite control system to promote gaining weight. By developing a better understanding of the physiology behind obesity, you will learn how to work with your body to prevent and manage weight gain. This course will also provide practical tools and strategies for creating a long-term, sustainable weight management plan to leverage your habits and your surroundings....

人気のレビュー

GS

May 26, 2020

The content and flow of the course are optimum and thought-provoking. The quizzes are designed with an inclination towards practical application, which helps one to apply the learnings from the week.

RR

May 18, 2020

There is so much this course taught me about habits that I didn't even realize were unhealthy. A lot of information to take in and hopefully I change my lifestyle accordingly. Thank you so much!

フィルター:

Weight Management: Beyond Balancing Calories: 51 - 75 / 179 レビュー

by Nilufar A

Dec 21, 2019

If you want to understand how to manage your or your clients' weight, study the psychology of Appetite in depth, this course is for you.

by Bhushan D

Jun 20, 2020

Best course for learning all related to weight management as the instructor is very much clear in her knowledge and way of expression.

by Tanjimul H

Jun 08, 2020

It's a really good course to do if someone wants to know about their food intake and wants to change their lifestyle and eating habit.

by Chiemeka K

Jul 08, 2020

This course was very informative. It exposed me to my unhealthy habits and gave me sustainable tools to work on my weight goals.

by aishwarya m

Aug 22, 2020

this course was very helpful. I'm so happy that I did something productive in the period of lockdown. All thanks to Coursera!!

by Moumita R D

Jun 12, 2020

It is a great course. I have learned a lot about weight management. It will really help you to overcome the misconceptions.

by Supanan C

Apr 19, 2020

Amazing course! I'm ready to start getting fit again. This course is very informative. I'm so glad that I have taken this.

by Gimhani G

Jul 19, 2020

I like the content of this course. It has really helped me to brush up my current knowledge on weight management.

by Bhavadharani

Jul 26, 2020

It was a wonderful course.it helped us to know about our food habits and how to take a good healthy food style.

by Kiara C

Aug 10, 2020

It has been an eye-opening experience, and I'm certainly seeing the results from applying the taught concepts.

by Shruti

Jul 05, 2020

Highly recommended for someone who is interested in understanding ones body and how to improve ones lifestyle.

by Hanin M e

May 16, 2020

i learn many experience on modulate healthy life by have healthy food and low stress and high quality sleep

by ANTONIA R

Jun 22, 2020

An AMAZING Course!!! The Knowledges I Iearned will help me not only in my job but also in my LIFE! THANKS

by RANJITA S

Jun 03, 2020

Excellent course. Got to know many things related to weight management other than just calorie control.

by Fan Y Z

May 22, 2019

This is a very well structured course with useful and relevant resources and reads. Highly recommended!

by Suad

Jul 11, 2020

During the six weeks course ,I got a lot informations,I hope to handel them to help overweight people.

by Vianka R d C

Sep 02, 2020

Thank you so much, I learned so much in this course, if possible I want to continue with another one!

by Thato T G

Sep 08, 2020

I rate this course a full 5 star, i am a certified fitness coach and yeti learned a lot of things

by RUSHIKA J

May 14, 2020

I loved doing this course.

Glad I got an opportunity to go through it & learn so much!

Thank You!

by Sydney R

Jan 19, 2020

Very informative and super helpful. I will use this information in my daily life from now on!

by Monisha S

Aug 23, 2020

A nice course that gradually teaches how we make a proper environment for a healthy choice.

by DEEPIKA C D D P S 1

Apr 29, 2020

Was a great experience.. thank you Coursera. Now I have a perfect plan for weight reduction

by Muhammad N A

Aug 13, 2020

It's been great experience to learnt about any thing related weight management.Thank you!

by Christina

Aug 04, 2019

Very interesting information and resources to understanding the human body and weight.

by Bruno M H

Sep 13, 2020

Great course! Fast paced but gentle. Full of clear information and amazing material!