Chevron Left
Weight Management: Beyond Balancing Calories に戻る

エモリー大学(Emory University) による Weight Management: Beyond Balancing Calories の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
975件の評価
322件のレビュー

コースについて

Across the globe, more people are suffering from obesity than at any other time in our history. Why has obesity become so common and so challenging? In this course, we will look at the root cause of obesity, as explained by the latest science. We will see how our food environment has evolved over the last half-century, and how it is altering our biology to over-consume calories and resist sustained weight loss. We will also see how stress, a sedentary lifestyle, and inadequate sleep disrupt our appetite control system to promote gaining weight. By developing a better understanding of the physiology behind obesity, you will learn how to work with your body to prevent and manage weight gain. This course will also provide practical tools and strategies for creating a long-term, sustainable weight management plan to leverage your habits and your surroundings....

人気のレビュー

GS

2020年5月25日

The content and flow of the course are optimum and thought-provoking. The quizzes are designed with an inclination towards practical application, which helps one to apply the learnings from the week.

RR

2020年5月17日

There is so much this course taught me about habits that I didn't even realize were unhealthy. A lot of information to take in and hopefully I change my lifestyle accordingly. Thank you so much!

フィルター:

Weight Management: Beyond Balancing Calories: 76 - 100 / 322 レビュー

by Aamena M A

2021年1月11日

it was really helpful , full of facts and useful information that's really beneficial for my field,and useful for my family members as well

by Sonica M

2020年7月17日

DIET AS DEFINED ISN'T AS SCARY AS IT IS. UNDERSTANDING FOOD, BASIC REQUIREMENTS IN DIET, PROPORTIONS INTAKE, EVERYTHING EXPLAINED SO WELL.

by Avtar S

2022年5月21日

Hi there,

I loved this course and very well explained. However, I wish , if the course was a little bit more lengthy :)

Thank you,

Avtar S.

by Yvonne C

2021年12月27日

I gained alot of knowledge from taking the course, it's simple and easy to understand. wish to see more such courses in the near future.

by Nilufar A

2019年12月21日

If you want to understand how to manage your or your clients' weight, study the psychology of Appetite in depth, this course is for you.

by Bhushan D

2020年6月20日

Best course for learning all related to weight management as the instructor is very much clear in her knowledge and way of expression.

by Tanjimul H

2020年6月8日

It's a really good course to do if someone wants to know about their food intake and wants to change their lifestyle and eating habit.

by SHWETA B

2022年4月18日

I like the course very much. Everythimg explained so well. Very minute minute things has been covered in this course. Thanku so much.

by ANAI D H

2022年3月11日

​Es un gran curso para empezar a entender como funciona la alimentacion y el entranamiento. Hay conceptos basicos que son escensiales

by Ij K

2020年7月8日

This course was very informative. It exposed me to my unhealthy habits and gave me sustainable tools to work on my weight goals.

by aishwarya m

2020年8月22日

this course was very helpful. I'm so happy that I did something productive in the period of lockdown. All thanks to Coursera!!

by Aimee R

2021年3月22日

there should be an option to report users who mark papers as a fail although all the required information is clearly written.

by Summaiyah Z

2021年3月30日

This is an excellent course that I came across. All the topics taught were based on scientific evidence. Thank you coursera.

by Moumita R D

2020年6月12日

It is a great course. I have learned a lot about weight management. It will really help you to overcome the misconceptions.

by Patrick M

2020年10月11日

I found the information much of which was new to me was presented in a concise and clear way

This course has chaged my life

by Supanan C

2020年4月19日

Amazing course! I'm ready to start getting fit again. This course is very informative. I'm so glad that I have taken this.

by PATANKAR T

2020年10月17日

It's an amazing course. They really explained it very well. Thank you guy's for providing me this amazing information.

by Renee R

2021年3月8日

I learned a lot about how to lose weight the correct way and about how the body works with nutrition and calories.

by Gimhani G

2020年7月19日

I like the content of this course. It has really helped me to brush up my current knowledge on weight management.

by Bhavadharani

2020年7月26日

It was a wonderful course.it helped us to know about our food habits and how to take a good healthy food style.

by Kiara C

2020年8月10日

It has been an eye-opening experience, and I'm certainly seeing the results from applying the taught concepts.

by Shruti J

2020年7月5日

Highly recommended for someone who is interested in understanding ones body and how to improve ones lifestyle.

by Mary R R

2021年12月17日

I have really learned a lot from this course and feel the knowledge learned will be a huge asset to my work.

by Alina T

2022年2月26日

this course helped me learn so much about weight management and healthy foods. Really helpful in daily life

by KISALINI D A P

2021年1月19日

Such a great exposure to weight management! Looking forward to courses for underweight management as well:)