Chevron Left
Weight Management: Beyond Balancing Calories に戻る

エモリー大学(Emory University) による Weight Management: Beyond Balancing Calories の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
960件の評価
317件のレビュー

コースについて

Across the globe, more people are suffering from obesity than at any other time in our history. Why has obesity become so common and so challenging? In this course, we will look at the root cause of obesity, as explained by the latest science. We will see how our food environment has evolved over the last half-century, and how it is altering our biology to over-consume calories and resist sustained weight loss. We will also see how stress, a sedentary lifestyle, and inadequate sleep disrupt our appetite control system to promote gaining weight. By developing a better understanding of the physiology behind obesity, you will learn how to work with your body to prevent and manage weight gain. This course will also provide practical tools and strategies for creating a long-term, sustainable weight management plan to leverage your habits and your surroundings....

人気のレビュー

GS

2020年5月25日

The content and flow of the course are optimum and thought-provoking. The quizzes are designed with an inclination towards practical application, which helps one to apply the learnings from the week.

RR

2020年5月17日

There is so much this course taught me about habits that I didn't even realize were unhealthy. A lot of information to take in and hopefully I change my lifestyle accordingly. Thank you so much!

フィルター:

Weight Management: Beyond Balancing Calories: 301 - 316 / 316 レビュー

by Bablu P

2020年11月4日

great course

by GOURAV N

2020年10月1日

Loved it

by NAZRIN J

2022年2月12日

4

by Chrstine

2020年7月1日

This course was mildly helpful in learning some names of the hormones and chemicals in the brain and body, but most was reinforcing what I already knew. Additionally I found it annoying that it required me to pay money to complete the final assessment of each unit or else the course wouldn't be counted as completed.

by Rafael C

2021年4月4日

It ensembles great scientific content with some "self help"/think positive stuff. I don't think it will be much useful if you're looking for a professional upgrade, but it might be if you're trying to lose weight and you're sensitive to those kind of things.

by Glenda K

2021年7月12日

​Very interesting content. I am just giving three stars, because of the peer grading your assignment. It is been stressful.

by Nicole M

2019年11月11日

Good emphasis on what is important! Quick and easy to follow along - I would have loved even more info :)

by Sarah h

2020年5月8日

it will help understand the other reasons that affect the weight and how to deal with it

by dr.ahmed s

2020年3月31日

i need it completely free

by Ghazal A

2019年10月31日

was very informative

by Scott H

2022年6月21日

meh

by Esther C

2021年6月19日

Giving mandate peer groups to comments on us so as we pass or fail its not good, this make things harder and harder I dislike, I personal understand the course and pass my all assignments , am suppressed the results from Peer groups that fails all my three assignments and I have pass the two.

this disappoint me and I choose to cancel the course

by Tahira A

2020年11月14日

I enrolled in this course when I was free due to covid-19 but when i tried to submit the first assignment the system asked me to upgrade course for 45 dollars. come on! are they scamming

by Claire M

2020年6月25日

Very unhealthy perspectve on weight management. Basically says obesity is a disease and the only way to overcome it is through surgery.

by Eduardo R R

2022年5月4日

Muito repetitivo, muito dificil de alcançar nota nas tarefas onde os colegas avaliam. No meu ver é uma perca de tempo.