Chevron Left
Introduction to Financial Accounting に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Introduction to Financial Accounting の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
7,463件の評価

コースについて

Master the technical skills needed to analyze financial statements and disclosures for use in financial analysis, and learn how accounting standards and managerial incentives affect the financial reporting process. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to read the three most common financial statements: the income statement, balance sheet, and statement of cash flows. Then you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

人気のレビュー

MM

2016年2月3日

I took Brian Bushee's course and found him to be one of the BEST INSTRUCTORS I'VE EVER HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. If you've had trouble with accounting courses in the past, HE IS THE INSTRUCTOR FOR YOU!!!

EY

2019年9月19日

The course is very easy to understand, and most importantly it is fun to learn accounting! I find this course covers basic yet comprehensive contents compared to other basic accounting online courses.

フィルター:

Introduction to Financial Accounting: 351 - 375 / 1,751 レビュー

by Skye L

2019年9月23日

I like how the professor arranged this course! The teaching structure is clear. The virtual students are funny. The professor's hocky pocky and puns are very interesting too, which makes this course not boring at all.

by Robin H

2019年5月22日

I've taken this course twice in collage and once online and just COULD not wrap my mind around the concept...UNTIL Mr. Bushee explained it the way he did...debit means left, credit means right. Thank God for this man!

by Shanti R L

2016年3月4日

Professor Bushee is very funny and course materials are really well-organized and well-explained. The process is full of fun. Also it's a cool idea to add some virtual students. Thanks a lot for this wonderful course!

by Nghi T

2021年9月4日

Excellent. The professor is humorous, and understands which questions students may ask and answer these questions right away in the video. I totally love the course. It inspired me to study finances in depth. Thanks!

by MINA P

2021年9月26日

You do need to do extra reading/work from a real textbook. The Final Exam is difficult, so you have to keep on top of all the material. Professor Bushee is very good at explaining the concepts and giving examples.

by Edward H

2021年7月31日

Really a great course. There is a ton of information, but it is presented well. The quizzes and exams are difficult, and really test whether you can apply the lessons learned and also use critical thinking skills.

by KARTIKA N

2020年5月2日

This course is good even for beginners. But you might need to take reference of other videos too for standards of your own specific countries and practice a little more before giving the tests. Overall great course.

by Jessica W

2022年4月27日

Loved this course! Prof. Brian is thorough in his explanations and I really appreciated his sense of humor and the cartoon class. I learned so much! Looking forward to taking the next course in the series with him.

by Maria H

2016年1月16日

Just started the course but he is good and straight to the points. You must know the basics on accounting to take this course. But it all makes sense and he has the PDF for each class. It will be work my money.

by John S

2020年5月7日

Excellent and extremely informative course. The only criticism is that some of the quiz answers could be addressed specifically in a video which would be beneficial. Overall, enjoyed the course and learned a lot.

by Barbara K

2020年3月22日

Thank you so much, comprehesive material taught in an accessible way. I'm 17 years old, didn't have any previous experience with accounting, am not a native English speaker and completed this course successfully.

by Hadassah N

2015年12月19日

Prof Brian is pretty hilarious and breaks down the concepts very well. For anyone who likes to learn accounting (which is truly one of the most boring topics in the world with a silly sense of humor)- this is it.

by Zannatul F

2021年11月18日

WOW, I can't still believe in my success. This is so awesome and great to increase the ability that everyone can utilize by this course. Thank you Coursera for providing such opportunity. I really appreciate it.

by Alli M

2021年5月13日

Loved Professor Bushee. His animated students were RIDICULOUS but he successfully made this course bearable for someone with no interest in financial accounting (I promise that's a compliment). Thanks Professor!

by Elizabeth P

2020年6月3日

This was an excellent introduction into finance at the corporate level and will be of great value to me in my current tasks for my employer. Very well explained, with great examples to help clarify the content.

by Masoom P

2020年4月27日

The virtual students were the best! It can be rigorous if it's your first time, but worth it. You need to take notes and listen to each video in order to do the quiz. In short, a must-do course for any beginner.

by Amanda J

2017年1月1日

I really enjoyed this course. It was taught in a manner that worked well for me, and I feel that I gained a lot of knowledge from it. I will be taking the second part of this financial accounting course as well.

by Emmanuel M

2016年10月30日

Very dry topic for me coming from the Engineering world. However Brian was able to make it funny and looking like a game sometimes. The exercises were great and the questions from the virtual students excellent.

by Brendan N

2020年9月21日

Professor did an excellent job of understanding where the learner is coming from and making sure that the content was appropriately explained. I appreciated the effort he put into making the class entertaining.

by Pavel M

2020年6月7日

Very good introduction course, allowing to understand the fundamentals of accounting in a very pragmatic and easy way, progressively advancing from basics to more complex topics. I highly recommend this course.

by Matteo C

2020年4月5日

This course is great. The material is dense. Each spoken word by the professor counts(!!) for the exams. It is challenging and fun. I come from an engineering background, so it was even more challenging for me!

by Austin M

2020年5月18日

Professor Bushee packs a ton of information into this class in a short time but makes it funny and interesting enough to keep you coming back for more. I will definitely be taking the next class in the series!

by Judi H

2019年1月19日

Great class. Quick videos make it fun and easy to get through. Teacher is great and his sense of humor really makes the class fun. I love the witty nature of the virtual students and think it add to the class.

by Bhupesh K

2018年7月3日

It was really a great learning experience. Prof Brian Bushee has explained everything in such simple terms. It's helped me a great deal for my accounting course at MBA. Thank you Prof Brian Bushee and Coursera

by Robert A

2016年3月25日

Great introduction to the topics. There is a lot of information covered here, and I think it would take quite a while to master. Thanks for simplifying a complex subject enough for me to scratch the surface!