Chevron Left
Introduction to Financial Accounting に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Introduction to Financial Accounting の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
7,457件の評価

コースについて

Master the technical skills needed to analyze financial statements and disclosures for use in financial analysis, and learn how accounting standards and managerial incentives affect the financial reporting process. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to read the three most common financial statements: the income statement, balance sheet, and statement of cash flows. Then you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

人気のレビュー

MM

2016年2月3日

I took Brian Bushee's course and found him to be one of the BEST INSTRUCTORS I'VE EVER HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. If you've had trouble with accounting courses in the past, HE IS THE INSTRUCTOR FOR YOU!!!

EY

2019年9月19日

The course is very easy to understand, and most importantly it is fun to learn accounting! I find this course covers basic yet comprehensive contents compared to other basic accounting online courses.

フィルター:

Introduction to Financial Accounting: 1726 - 1750 / 1,750 レビュー

by Kelly D

2017年5月8日

For me it was very hard to understand - I feel like I still don't understand it :/ BUT good teacher, he was good.

by Kenneth C

2018年1月20日

the learning curve is really really steep, i feel like it could have been split in two and slowed down more,

by Mohamed I A

2022年1月22日

N​ice work but instructor needs to move slowly and give more explanasions

by Allison M

2017年2月16日

Quite challenging if you're not a practicing Accountant

by ا ا

2020年8月26日

I am not understanding all information in this course

by Michael E B

2018年1月18日

Virtual students are awful. Please make them go away!

by Sodiq A T

2020年8月28日

It's an eye opening course

Thank you professor.

by Dani C

2018年5月8日

Videos are all so similar, seemed outdated.

by David H

2020年4月25日

Not really for beginners, but informative

by Raghav G

2021年4月19日

need to be taught in a more creative way

by Krzysztof L

2017年8月29日

Good knowledge, but very poor videos

by Aaron A

2018年3月19日

wish it was a little more involved

by Logan C

2020年6月16日

useful but extremely dry videos

by Kerry H

2019年3月27日

This was really hard

by Brianna C

2020年5月17日

accounting is hard

by Alois M

2017年9月26日

Reasonably good

by Chris L

2016年7月11日

It's iite.

by Paul V D W

2020年6月3日

cool

by Arman A

2016年4月19日

N

by Kate H

2022年7月17日

The digital "students" in between lectures are quite distracting and I think the instructor tried to make it realistic by having them in the lectures, but most of the times their english is weird and mechanic and also some scenes like students sleeping cuz bored... These are waste of time and not fun at all, after many repetitions of such scenes. Got distracted throughout the course

by Diana G

2021年1月13日

The lectures are long and not as efficiently or logically organized as they could be in order to impart the basic understanding that the quizzes ultimately ask for. I found myself using the PDFS and it was easier to follow that way.

by Jinger J

2022年1月16日

The virtual students are annoying and don't serve a real purpose. It's giving me online defensive driving classes that people take to get out of speeding tickets. For a couple of videos, instructor refused to call "conservatism principle" by its proper name because the word "conservatism" hurt one of the virtual students' feelings?

The grading format on the quizzes aren't helpful. There's no partial credit on questions with multiple correct answers, it's all or nothing. And there's no guidance on figuring out what answers were missing outside of "You didn't select all of the correct answers". In Week 4, there's no feedback period.

I don't think this class is helpful for people who don't know the first thing about accounting. I didn't know anything about accounting but had to take this course as a prerequisite. I retained maybe a couple of vocabulary terms, but nothing of real substance because the material isn't presented in a way people with no prior accounting knowledge can completely grasp.

by Krista I

2021年1月27日

The information in this class is really mismanaged. When presenting math and policy, state them first, and then allow students to work through how to apply them. What I marveled at through the two modules I took before I gave up is how much effort it takes to screw up the presentation of something as linear as equations, rules and procedure. Present cheat sheet for printing at the beginning of the course and then give us problems to work through. I spent way too much time guessing at obscure nuances through the quizzes.

by Erin S

2021年7月24日

Coursework did not give adequate information to be prepared for exams. Generally unhelpful information.

by kealeboga b k

2020年10月5日

dont understand it