Chevron Left
Introduction to Financial Accounting に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Introduction to Financial Accounting の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
7,405件の評価
1,755件のレビュー

コースについて

Master the technical skills needed to analyze financial statements and disclosures for use in financial analysis, and learn how accounting standards and managerial incentives affect the financial reporting process. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to read the three most common financial statements: the income statement, balance sheet, and statement of cash flows. Then you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

人気のレビュー

MM

2016年2月3日

I took Brian Bushee's course and found him to be one of the BEST INSTRUCTORS I'VE EVER HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. If you've had trouble with accounting courses in the past, HE IS THE INSTRUCTOR FOR YOU!!!

EY

2019年9月19日

The course is very easy to understand, and most importantly it is fun to learn accounting! I find this course covers basic yet comprehensive contents compared to other basic accounting online courses.

フィルター:

Introduction to Financial Accounting: 76 - 100 / 1,735 レビュー

by Inanna W

2022年4月28日

Excellent course that will surely recommend to everyone new to the area. Never expected that accounting course could be so exciting and interesting to study. Professor Bushee is so humorous (with all his virtual students) and energetic. The learning materials are so well organized and the pace of the videos are great. All the exams are challenging and targeted to the key knowledge presented in the classes. I took this one only because I enrolled in another Wharton series courses (BA) in which the Accounting Analytics requires students should have some basic knowledge of accounting, and now I cannot wait to start another journey led by Professor Bushee there!

by Alessio P

2018年1月21日

Very complete and in depth course for a beginner. Lots of info and material for future reference. Very clear lectures. I had started the same kind of course on another platform were the way the subject was taught was completely different, I found it hard and for other reasons decided to enroll in this one, which in comparison is way more linear and logic in the way it introduces the topics.

Only one suggestion to make the course a bit easier to understand, would be to use a bit of flow charts to better visualize some concepts. But that's only because some people may be more comfortable memorizing images.

Great work, terrific value for money!

by Christopher P

2020年4月6日

Excellent course. I found it quite challenging and learned a huge amount. The course was well structured and extremely well prepared for this online learning format. The instructor did an outstanding job of presenting the material systematically and patiently, with lots (tons!) of examples. He definitely understands the persistence required to understand the subject and teaches the course the same way one must learn a language, a comparison he made from the beginning. The virtual students were fun and loved the quirky humour and forehead-slapping puns. Professor Buschee, I take my hat off to you, sir!

by Olesya A

2018年4月21日

This course will introduce you to accounting in the efficient and smooth way. Most importantly, the professor really knows how to teach it! We all know that accounting is boring and many of us are struggling to get even the basics. However, if you stay tuned throughout the course you will see that the professor is doing exceptional work while introducing Cash Flow Statement (which is the most challenging part of financial accounting to many newbeies). I highly recommend the course to those who just started studying Accounting OR who wants to review the basics before landing a new job or internship.

by Phan Q K N

2022年4月8日

It is an amazing course. Initially, the title "Financial Accounting" sounded extremely boring to me but I could not expect that the journey was turning more and more fantastic after several videos. I really love how Professor Brian developed his content with virtual interactions from animation to represent a physical classroom instead of talking and answering questions himself. And of course, the course succeeded in delivering basic skills to read and prepare financial statement such as Income Statement, Balance Sheet, and Statement of Cash Flow. Many thanks to Professor Brian J Bushee again :)

by Diane Z

2020年7月10日

I am a rising high school junior who just completed this course during the summer. I am highly interested in business, so this course was relatively fun for me. Professor Bushee's lessons were easy to understand, straightforward, and very get-to-the-point, which I enjoyed. Personally, this course was a bit of a challenge. Since it is a college-level course, some of the topics were harder for me to understand and get a hold of. But overall, I think that as long as one tries to understand the lectures and memorizes the important equations, the course is great. I greatly enjoyed this course!

by Leonardo P

2016年10月2日

By means of this course, I got to understand the most fundamentals concepts of financial accounting. Professor Brian is very good at explaining this concepts, with a very entertaining way of teaching. I needed to go back to classes to take and retake the tests, so it shows that you must comprehend the concepts in order to pass the Tests. I would recommend this course to anyone that wants to learn about accouting. For my case, which is related to process to becoming an investment banker, this course was a great foundation, and the stepping stone into the other courses offered by coursera.

by REALINO P

2020年6月10日

Thank you so much for this course, Prof. Brian. It's so interactive while the questions asked and points made by your virtual students were relatable and yes, I was having fun while learning, At first, I told myself that I don't need to learn accounting stuff but this course changed my mind. I'm now confident to look, read and analyze financial reports of my current company or even those of my dream companies.

Thank you again. Cheers to more students and professionals alike who will find this course useful, interactive and relatable!

Real Prado, Mechanical Engineer

Philippines

by Amy S

2019年2月17日

Fantastic overview, covered all desired topics going into the course. The material itself was engaging and interesting, it should be said, however, that the instructor has a perplexing way of going about this. There is a running gag of having virtual students be angry and/or bored with the presented material. As someone genuinely interested in the topic, this came off rather crass and de-motivating rather than humorous. That said, the material itself was incredibly engaging and perfectly paced. Professor Bushee is an incredible teacher, perhaps not so incredible a comedian.

by Megan A

2019年9月20日

Learning accounting was once described to me as "something as fun as chewing cardboard." This was not the case with Prof. Bushee's class. I came in never having taken an accounting class before and he made the topics approachable and understandable. The virtual students are silly at first (and continue to be so throughout the class), but I chuckled at them many times and their questions were often the exact questions I was thinking. I enjoyed Prof. Bushee's sense of humor and use of "dad jokes" to keep the material light and kept me engaged. Thanks so much!

by Maurinho

2018年3月20日

Very interesting fun and thorough course. Apart from the very high amount of notions offered, which is what one would expect from a course, they were broken down incredibly well. The Professor explains it so well that makes you able to pick up even most complex things at first sight. The only negative point of this course is that during the exams wherever you make a mistake then it does not tell you why, not even a hint. Anyway you can work it through by using the tools and notions you´ve justlearned which is also a positive thing of the course as well.

by Alessandro D P

2017年8月27日

Awesome course. I had no previous knowledge of any of these topics but at the end of the course I was confident with the Accounting Language. Thanks to Prof Brian Bushee that seems to have understood perfectly the true meaning of fun in learning. I really appreciated the presence of virtual students that helped to clarify some doubts that I raised in my head during the lessons. It was not just theory, but with the Relic Spotter case you had also the chance to put in practise what you were learning. Absolutely recommended.

by Matthew B J

2018年4月26日

Professor Bushee put together an excellent course that allowed me to grasp basic accounting principles despite having no formal financial education on the subject whatsoever. He has virtual students who ask well-timed, relevant questions and it's just campy enough to keep you engaged in spite of the dry subject matter. Professor Bushee is a clearly gifted instructor with a passion for his work. I never thought I'd say I enjoyed an accounting class, but it was a solid experience throughout and I'm happy that I took it.

by jchelen T

2020年11月4日

My daughter is currently at UPenn (College) not Wharton and I would like her to take the course from Professor Bushee if possible in person. He is a very good teacher and I loved the virtual students, accents, and their idiosyncrasies. Also enjoyed Professor's jokes and self-deprecating humor. I Would like to tell Brian that " NO, not everyone can teach financial accounting (and make it enjoyable)." So he has a rare gift and hopefully he stays at Wharton (or whichever Business school he chooses) to teach a long time.

by Kianti S

2020年7月1日

Professor Brian J Bushee really went the extra mile explaining each of the concepts little by little. The best thing about his lessons was he takes you to the process of Financial Accounting from the start to finish, with some humor along the way. He was also kind enough to give real-life examples and his own experiences that really helped me to understand the hard to grasp concepts. The cartoon students were also a good touch in my opinion because they helped clarify some tricky questions that I also had in mind.

by Lim J Y

2020年6月12日

One of the most engaging professors ever. As someone with minimal background in accounting, if any, this course was extremely accessible and not at the expense of substance. Pedagogically, Prof Brian has really refined methods. He can make the dullest topics such a joy to learn.

Personally, I enrolled to get a better grasp of the terminology in fundamental analysis to improve my investment strategy; this course has certainly helped me along that path. I highly recommend this course to anybody with similar goals.

by André V

2020年10月26日

Great course! I loved the virtual student's incorporation and especially loved the number of exercises Prof Brian gave! it is really helpful to have a lot of exercises when you are not in close proximity to the teacher, that way you review a lot of different scenarios and at the same time assimilate knowledge! really keen to do the next one with him! just feel sad that it's almost ending his teachings. Also made the impossible possible: turning accounting into something interesting. Thank you so much :)

by John R T

2017年7月5日

I really enjoyed this course. The course was exceptionally well organized and a lot of fun to take. I thought the instructor was outstanding. Even had a spot of dry humor, which is always welcome. I would recommend the course to anyone who wanted to get a strong, broad-brushed introduction to financial accounting as well as a basic introduction to accounting. It is not an easy course in the sense that the instructor sets a hard pace and puts forth a great deal of information. It will make you think.

by Ryan B

2017年7月10日

Great class. Prof. Bushee's lectures were very clear and informative. As a young professional working in the Investment Management industry with no formal prior training in Financial Accounting, this was a fantastic way to learn the basics. The animated students were a nice touch - they often asked questions which I myself wanted to ask. It felt like a real lecture, except the comments/questions from the animated students were (usually) productive and helpful. Highly recommend taking this course!

by Salem M H

2017年9月21日

I am so grateful to Prof Brain Bushee and Wharton University of Pennsylvania for this great opportunity. I am totally new to financial accounting and it seemed very difficult at first. But with all the video presentations and the sample company reports, I have been able to get a good grasp of the building blocks of financial accounting. I wish to expand on the basic knowledge I gained from this course. I thank you all.

P.S. I liked the virtual students. They kept me on track when I thought I lost it.

by Siti A F

2019年1月2日

As someone who graduated with bachelor of economics eight years ago and wants to refresh my knowledge (I had intro to acc 1 and 2 at the uni) I thought this course would still be challenging. But with the help of Professor Bushee (great teaching method from the Professor), everything seemed easier than I'd thought. I completed the course in 7 days! Now I have more confidence to return to job market (after 2 yrs of hiatus due to pregnancy and maternity leave). Thanks Professor, UPenn, and Coursera!

by Jessica G

2020年10月22日

I can't believe I am saying this...but I actually really enjoyed this course. I think Professor B did a great job, and I liked all the quirky and snarky videos. It injected funny into a super bland topic - loved it. The tests, for me, were really hard...and the Final Exam took me days to pass, but all and all, I am walking away feeling much more knowledgeable than I did at the start. I will have a bit more confidence navigating a 10K and making investment decisions based on what I am seeing.

by Anind D

2020年6月24日

Being from a non-commerce background I was too scared of accounting and wanted to get my basic accounting concepts clear before I get myself enrolled in MBA and to be honest Professor Brian has done an excellent job in teaching accounting from the basics. Though week 4 was the toughest where I had to revisit the whole syllabus in order to have a proper grasp of all the concepts to prepare myself well for the final assessment. Now, I don't think I will suffer in my accounting class in MBA.

by Daniele P

2020年7月4日

I started with absolute zero knowledge of accounting. I found the course well taught and engaging. The exams were challenging but I found the material prepared me very well for it. I don't use accounting in my day to day life so I am not sure how much I'll remember in six months from now or a year from now but I took good notes, I hope that will help me in the future. I enjoyed Prof Bushee style and the virtual students. The subject is really technical but the Prof made it interesting.

by Yogish K

2015年11月19日

Prof. Bushee brings out the nuances of Fin.Accounting in an interesting and humorous manner. His explanations make it easier to understand the finer aspects of why accounting is done the way its mandated. The examples, moving from the simpler to the more complex ones and the use of annual reports to bridge the reality gap is fantastic! I enjoyed every session of this course, although a lot of off-course reading and practice is required to ingrain the contents for practical use.